Tag Archives: Cris Cab

Autumn Rowe announces new single “If I Don’t Have You”

18 Dec


Autumn Rowe has announced the title for her new single.

The singer/songwriter christened “If I Don’t Have You” as the first promotional cut from her upcoming debut album.

“If I Don’t Have You” was written by Rowe along with Ibrahim Asmar, whose credits include The Vamps (“Wild Heart”), Cris Cab (“Goodbye”), Train (“Angel in Blue Jeans”) and Che’Nelle (“Happening Again”).

As a songwriter, Rowe has penned cuts for Alexis Jordan (“Good Girl”), The Saturdays (“30 Days”), Cher Lloyd (“Swagger Jagger”), Alexandra Burke (“Fire”), Kylie Minogue (“Sexy Love”) and Little Mix (“Red Planet”).

She also contributed to the next projects by Leona Lewis [Island Records], Sinead Harnett [Virgin EMI Records], Joel Compass [Polydor Records], Karen Harding [Capitol Records] and Tanika [Capitol Records].

Meanwhile, her as-yet-untitled first studio collection is scheduled for release during 2015 via Ultra Records. The electronic dance music record label also represents musicians including Axwell, Benny Benassi, Nervo, and Bondax.

Preview “If I Don’t Have You” below.

Cris Cab unveils music video for new single “Loves Me Not”

18 Jun

cris cab

Cris Cab has unveiled the music video for his new single online.

“Loves Me Not” – produced by PJ McGinnis – is lifted from the artist’s debut album, “Where I Belong,” out now via Island Records.

The track was written by Cris Cab, PJ McGinnis and Brent Paschke along with Dallas Austin, whose credits include Leona Lewis’ “Whatever it Takes” [Syco Music] and Carly Rae Jepsen’s “Curiosity” [Interscope Records].

Video treatment was handled by Alex Topaller and Daniel Shapiro of Grammy Award-winning music video directing team Aggressive, who are also responsible for Susan Justice’s “Eat Dirt” [Capitol Records], Krewella’s “Live for the Night” [Columbia Records] and Alexis Jordan’s “Happiness” [Roc Nation Records].

Cris Cab’s debut LP “Where I Belong” also includes previous single “Liar Liar,” featuring singer, songwriter and record producer Pharrell Williams.

Other album contributors include Michael Busbee (Shakira, Eliza Doolittle), Jason Bonilla (Adam Lambert, Christina Aguilera), Daniel “Robopop” Omelio (Maroon 5, Icona Pop) and James “Malay” Ho (Alicia Keys, Frank Ocean).

Watch the music video for “Where I Belong” below.

Cris Cab confirms new single “Loves Me Not”

20 Apr

cris cab

Cris Cab has revealed the title for his new single.

The singer/songwriter – born Cristian Cabrerizo – christened “Loves Me Not” as the next promotional single from his debut album, “Where I Belong,” out now via Universal Music Group / Island Records.

The track was produced by Dallas Austin, whose recent credits include Far East Movement’s “Fly with You” [Interscope Records], Carly Rae Jepsen’s “Curiosity” [Schoolboy Records] and Chris Brown’s “Key to Your Heart” [RCA Records].

“Loves Me Not” serves as the follow-up to previous release “Liar Liar,” co-written and produced by Pharrell Williams (Usher, Justin Timberlake).

“Where I Belong” boasts further contributions from Busbee (Shakira, Toni Braxton), Stacy Barthe (Rihanna, John Legend), Malay (Frank Ocean, Alicia Keys), Robopop (Maroon 5, Lana Del Rey) and Espionage (Beyonce, Ne-Yo).

Watch the music video for “Liar Liar” below.

Cris Cab unveils music video for new single ‘Heaven (on Earth)’

23 Jan

cris cab

Cris Cab has unveiled the music video for his new single online.

“Paradise (On Earth)” is taken from the American singer/songwriter’s debut mini-album, “Rise,” which is now available via Universal Music Group / Mercury Records / Island Def Jam Recordings.

The track was produced by James “Malay” Ho, whose credits include “One Thing” by Alicia Keys [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records], “Lost” by Frank Ocean [Universal Music Group / Def Jam Records] and “Thrill is Gone” by Fantasia Barrino [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records].