Tag Archives: Daecolm Holland

Morgan announces details for new single “My Year”

29 Feb


Morgan has announced the details for her new single.

The British singer/songwriter (born Morgan Connie Smith) christened “My Year” as her next promotional cut and will release it on March 5th via Apple Music and all other digital streaming outlets.


Morgan wrote “My Year” alongside fellow recording artist L Devine (Icona Pop, Folly Rae) and Barney Lister (Joy Crookes, Mette Towley).

Her yet-to-be-titled debut project is expected to arrive later this year via Rudimental’s label Major Tom’s Music.

Among the songwriters and producers Morgan has worked with are Daecolm (Kara Marni, Chris Brown), Lost Boy (Ella Eyre, Anne-Marie), Jay Weathers (Stormzy, Melissa Steel) and Loose Change (Olly Murs, Little Mix).

Stream the audio clip for “Mean That Much” below.

Kara Marni drafts ADP, Daecolm for new collaboration

19 Feb

Kara Marni has drafted Amish “ADP” Patel and Daecolm for a new collaboration.

ADP recently co-produced and co-wrote “We Made It” for Louis Tomlinson alongside Levi Lennox, John Henry Ryan, and Julian Bunetta. The track appears on Tomlinson’s debut solo album, “Walls,” which peaked to number nine on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

Meanwhile, Daecolm’s songwriting credits include Chris Brown’s “Bite My Tongue” and Mario’s “Drowning.” His most recent project ‘Figures” – featuring eight new tracks in the shape of “Flashing Lights,” “Cadillac ’95,” “Swervin,” “Loud,” “Righteous,” “Three,” “Neon” and “Sex Birds” – is out now via iTunes, Apple Music, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Marni is currently working on her upcoming third project under Access Records, which serves as the follow-up to 2018’s “Love Just Ain’t Enough” and 2019’s “No Logic.”

The still-untitled collection reportedly features productions from Invisible Men, Cadenza, Phil Cook, Mojam, Che Pope, Grades, Loxe, Mike Woods, Goldfingers, Jay Mooncie, Mnek, Preditah, and Sons of Sonix.

On the songwriting front, Marni has worked with Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, Dayyon Alexander, Sam Harper, Autumn Rowe, Nadine Samuels, Carmen Reece, Ruth-Anne Cunningham, Philip Plested, and Chiara Hunter.

Stream “Figures” below.

Mario releases new promotional single “Care for You”

17 Mar

American singer/songwriter Mario Barrett, known mononymously as Mario, has released his new promotional single online.

“Care for You” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Jackson Dimiglio-Wood alongside former Cherish member Felisha King, whose resume boasts additional works with Sevyn Streeter (“Before I Do”) and Tamar Braxton (“Simple Things”).

Production duties on “Care for You” were handled by Jake Gosling, who is also responsible for Ed Sheeran’s “Thinking Out Loud,” Shawn Mendes’s “Mercy,” Paloma Faith’s “Picking Up the Pieces,” Lupe Fiasco’s “Old School Love,” Shania Twain’s “Light of My Life,” and Rebecca Ferguson’s “Waiting for Me.”

Mario’s latest studio collection “Dancing Shadows” – featuring further contributions from Daecolm, Elijah Blake, XSDTRK, Ari PenSmith, P2J, Bianca “Blush” Atterberry, J Warner, Carla Marie Williams, Pham, Guordan Banks, and Ryan McDermott – is out now via New Citizen LLC / Empire.

Stream the audio clip for “Care for You” below.

Chris Brown releases new studio collection “Heartbreak on a Full Moon”

31 Oct

Chris Brown has released his new studio collection online.

“Heartbreak on a Full Moon” – featuring promotional singles “Grass Ain’t Greener,” “Party,” “Everybody Knows,” “Privacy,” “Hope You Do,” and “Pills & Automobiles” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The physical edition of the album – which boasts songwriting contributions from Lyrica Anderson, Gabrielle “Goldie” Nowee, JHart, and Daecolm Holland – will arrive on November 3rd via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

On the follow-up to 2015’s “Royalty,” Brown has also enlisted producers including A1, Scott Storch, Hitmaka, Polow Da Don, Soundz, Moon Willis, Sean Momberger, Pip Kembo, T-Collar, Scribz Riley, Frank Dukes, Boi-1da, Syk Sense, Keyz, Tommy Brown, JMIKE, Cameron Wallace, ADP, and Laney Stewart.

Stream “Heartbreak on a Full Moon” below.

Craig David hits the studio with JP Cooper, White N3rd

13 Jun

British singer/songwriter Craig David has recorded new music with fellow UK artist JP Cooper and regular collaborator White N3rd.

White N3rd (real name Scott Wild) previously teamed up with David on hit singles “When the Bassline Drops” and “One More Time,” taken from the artist’s 2016 album, “Following My Intuition.”

Cooper, on the other hand, is scheduled to release his debut album “Raised Under Grey Skies” on September 22 via Island Records. The highly-anticipated collection features contributions from Teemu Brunila (“Party”), Mike Spencer (“September Song”), Jamie Hartman (“Passport Home”) Two Inch Punch (“Good Friend”), Mark Taylor (“Wait”) and Nonfiction (“Masterpiece”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, David’s seventh studio collection is expected to arrive later this year via Sony Music Entertainment UK in partnership with Speakerbox / Insanity Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers productions from Mojam Music (Plan B), Steve Robson (Olly Murs), Tre Jean-Marie (Jacob Banks), Diztortion (Taya), Nineteen85 (Jessie Ware), MNEK (Madonna), Dave Tozer (John Legend), Fraser T. Smith (Ray BLK), TMS (Roxanne Tatei), Martin Solveig (Madonna), Tyrell “169” Paul (Taio Cruz) and Daecolm (Andre Merritt).

Stream the audio clip for JP Cooper’s new single “The Only Reason” below.