Tag Archives: Daniel “Grades” Traynor

Paloma Faith reunites with Diane Warren for new collaboration

2 Jul

Paloma Faith has reunited with Diane Warren for a new collaboration.

Warren previously teamed up with Faith on “Only Love Can Hurt Like This,” taken from the artist’s third album, “A Beautiful Contradiction.” Produced by AC Burrell, the track peaked to number six on the UK Singles Chart.

Warren’s extensive resume boasts additional works with DeBarge (“Rhythm of the Night”), Toni Braxton (“Unbreak My Heart”), Joss Stone (“Bruised But Not Broken”), Jennifer Hudson (“I’ll Fight”), Lady Gaga (“Why Did You Do That?”) and Celine Dion (“Love Can Move Mountains”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Faith’s upcoming fifth studio collection – which serves as follow-up to 2017’s “The Architect” – is expected to arrive later this year via Sony Music Entertainment UK.

The still-untitled project reportedly features additional contributions from Grades, Dave Okumu, MNEK, Tre Jean-Marie, Starsmith, Cleo Tighe, Stephan Moccio, Clarence Coffee Jr., RuthAnne, George Moore, and Mojam.

Stream the audio clip for “Only Love Can Hurt Like This” below.


Kelis’ 2001 sophomore album “Wanderland” is now streaming

5 Jun


American singer/songwriter Kelis’ sophomore studio collection “Wanderland” is now streaming on all digital streaming outlets.

Even though the album was not released in US markets, due to Kelis’ departure from Universal Music imprint Virgin Records, “Wanderland” was available in European markets and peaked to number thirteen on the UK Albums Chart.

Entirely produced by The Neptunes (aka Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo), the follow-up to 1999’s “Kaleidoscope” featured lead single “Young, Fresh n’ New,” as well as guest appearances from Pusha T (“Popular Thug”), Malice (“Daddy”), Roscoe (“Digital World”) and John Ostby (“Mr. U.F.O. Man”).

Kelis’ most recent studio collection, the David Andrew Sitek-produced “Food,” debuted at number six on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned two singles in the shape of “Jerk Ribs” and “Rumble.”

For her upcoming project, Kelis has teamed up with producers Daniel “Grades” Traynor (Kwabs, Lianne La Havas), Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike (Beyonce, Christina Aguilera) and Rowan “LOXE” Perkins (Nao, Jaz Karis).

Stream “Wanderland” below.


Dua Lipa hits the studio with Pharrell Williams for new collaboration

1 Jun

Dua Lipa has teamed with Pharrell Williams for a new collaboration.

Williams’s recent songwriting and production credits include Solange’s “Sound of Rain,” Ariana Grande’s “The Light is Coming,” Travis Scott’s “Skeletons,” Janelle Monae’s “I Got the Juice,” Camila Cabello’s “Sangria Wine,” Justin Timberlake’s “Man of the Woods,” and The Carters’ “Apeshit.”

His last studio collection under Columbia Records, 2014’s “Girl,” debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles including “Marilyn Monroe,” “Come Get it Bae” and “Gust of Wind.”

Meanwhile, Dua Lipa’s upcoming sophomore album is expected to arrive later this year via Warner Music Group / Warner Bros. Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly features further productions from Koz (Grace Carter, Hailee Steinfeld), Nile Rodgers (Madonna, Ella Henderson), Jason Evigan (Jojo, Charlie Puth), Fred Ball (Rihanna, Toni Braxton), Joel Little (Normani, Taylor Swift) and Grades (Kelis, Lianna La Havas).

Stream the audio clip for “Know Who You Are” below.


Mali-Koa shares new promotional single “Sorry”

1 Jun

Australian singer/songwriter Mali-Koa Hood, known mononymously as Mali-Koa, has shared her new promotional single online.

“Sorry” – which was written by Mali-Koa alongside Joe Garrett, Levi Lennox and Robert Garvey – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Mali-Koa’s upcoming project – featuring previous promotional single “Pretend” – is expected to arrive later this year via Honest Records in partnership with Universal Music Group / Island Records UK.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional alliances with Freedo, Charlotte Haining, Tofer Brown, Liz Rose, Maestro Tha Baker, Emma Rohan, Liam Howe, Hannah Yadi, Jez Ashurst, Fiona Bevan, and Grades.

Stream the audio clip for “Sorry” below.


Sinead Harnett shares music video for new single “Be Myself”

29 Mar

Sinead Harnett has shared the music video for her new single online.

The visual clip for “Be Myself” was posted to the British singer/songwriter’s Vevo channel on Wednesday (March 27, 2019).

Production duties on “Be Myself” were handled by Stint, who is also responsible for Alina Baraz’s “Feels Right,” Nao’s “Drive and Disconnect,” Jessie Ware’s “Alone,” Sabrina Claudio’s “Unravel Me,” Demi Lovato’s “Tell Me You Love Me,” AlunaGeorge’s “Jealous,” and Zara Larsson’s “Make That Money Girl.”

Harnett is expected to release her next project – featuring previous promotional singles “Body,” “Lessons” and “System” – later this year via Bad Music.

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts further contributions from Future Cut, Paul E. Phamous, Marlon Roudette, Alan Sampson, P2J, Ari PenSmith, Michael Angelo, Hue Strother, Autumn Rowe, Maths Time Joy, Steve Mostyn, Brandon Buttner, Illangelo, Doc McKinney, and Rodney Jerkins.

Watch the music video for “Be Myself” below.