Tag Archives: Daniel Heath

Kacy Hill confirms title for new single

14 Mar

Kacy Hill has confirmed the title for her new single.

The British singer-songwriter christened “Hard to Love” as the next promotional cut from her upcoming debut album under Kanye West’s label GOOD (Getting Out of Your Dreams) Music and Def Jam Recordings.

“Hard to Love” follows previous single “Lions,” which was collectively produced by Jamie Hartman of Ben’s Brother and Stuart Price.

Other producers expected to appear on the album are Alex Hope (Troye Sivan), Fraser T. Smith (Craig David), Two Inch Punch (Noah Cyrus), BURNS (Charli XCX), Jon Levine (Bebe Rexha), Matt “Aqualung” Hales (Lianne La Havas), Steve Booker (Pixie Lott), Kid Harpoon (Eliza Doolittle), Luke Laird (Kacey Musgraves), Joel Little (Ellie Goulding) and Daniel Heath (Lana Del Rey).

On the songwriting front, Hill has reportedly collaborated with Natalie Hemby (Carly Rae Jepsen), Autumn Rowe (Dua Lipa), Tobias Jesso Jr. (Adele), Andrew Wyatt (Lion Babe), Chelsea Lena (Sabrina Carpenter), Diana Gordon (Rita Ora) and Jonny “Ghost” Harris (Ed Sheeran).

Hill’s mini-collection “Bloo” – featuring “Foreign Fields,” “Arm’s Length” and “Shades of Blue” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Stream “Bloo” below.

Kai teams up with Justin Raisen for a new collaboration

28 Feb


Canadian singer/songwriter Kai has teamed up with Justin Raisen for a new collaboration.

The American producer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist is known for his works with Charli XCX (“Nuclear Seasons”), Santigold (“Who I Thought You Were”), Kylie Minogue (“If Only”), Sky Ferreira (“You’re Not the One”), Alex Winston (“We Got Nothing”), Theophilus London (“Why Even Try?”), Kim Gordon (“Murdered Out”), Ariel Pink (“Picture Me Gone”), Little Boots (“Satellite”), and Angel Olsen (“Shut Up Kiss Me”).

Raisen’s extensive resume boasts further works with fellow musicians Ariel Rechtshaid, Daniel Nigro, Ashlee Gardner, Rivers Cuomo, Jordan Benik, Remi Nicole, Mary Raisen, and Jeremiah “Nugget” Raisen.

Meanwhile, Kai – real name Alessia De Gasperis-Brigante – is expected to release her debut project later this year.

On the still-untitled collection, the Canadian singer/songwriter has reportedly teamed up with producers Benny Cassette (Kandace Springs), BURNS (Louisa Johnson), Two Inch Punch (Kacy Hill), Joel Little (Ellie Goulding), Malay (John Legend), Daniel Heath (Lana Del Rey) and Banx & Ranx (Olly Murs).

Amongst the songwriters Kai has worked with are Jenna Andrews (Kiesza), Samuel Dew (Taylor Swift), Philip Plested (Ella Henderson), Simon Wilcox (Nick Jonas), Danny Parker (James Blunt) and Teddy Geiger (Shawn Mendes).

Watch the music video for “Never Be Like You” below.

Jon Bellion premieres “Guillotine” music video

19 May


Jon Bellion has premiered the music video for his new single online.

The singer-songwriter-producer posted the visual clip for “Guillotine” – featuring Travis Mendes – to his Vevo channel on Wednesday (May 18, 2016).

Bellion co-penned “Guillotine” – now available for download via iTunes– along with regular collaborators Mark Williams and Raul Cubina.

Meanwhile, his upcoming debut studio collection “The Human Condition” –boasting previous singles “All Time Low” and “Woke the Fuck Up” – will hit stores and digital outlets on June 10 via Capitol Records.

Other album contributors include Jason Evigan (Britney Spears), Sean Douglas (Madonna), Ian Kirkpatrick (Christina Aguilera), Sam Martin (David Guetta), Knox Brown (Usher), Busbee (Keith Urban) and Daniel Heath (Lana Del Rey).

Watch the music video for “Guillotine” below.

Jenna Andrews teams up with Dan Heath for new song “Desperado”

26 Jan


Jenna Andrews has shared a new song online.

The Canadian singer-songwriter-producer posted the audio clip for “Desperado” to her YouTube channel on Monday (January 25, 2016).

“Desperado” was written by Andrews along with Daniel Heath, who is also responsible for Skylar Grey’s “I Know You” [Republic], Troye Sivan’s “The Fault in Our Stars” [Capitol], and Lana Del Rey’s “Bel Air” [Interscope].

On the songwriting front, Andrews has contributed to the next projects by Jennifer Lopez [Republic], Lily Allen [Parlophone], Kiesza [Island], Pixie Lott [Virgin EMI], Majid Jordan [Warner Bros], and Ariana Grande [Republic].

Her previous credits include Marsha Ambrosius’ “Run” [RCA], Tamia’s “You Give Me Something” [Def Jam], Yuna’s “I Want You Back” [Verve], Jessie J’s “Personal” [Republic], and Tori Kelly’s “Bottled Up” [Capitol].

Listen to the audio clip for “Desperado” below.

Lana Del Rey unleashes new song “Honeymoon”

14 Jul

Photographer:  Nicole Nodland

Lana Del Rey has unleashed a new song online.

The singer/songwriter posted the audio clip for “Honeymoon” to her official YouTube channel on Tuesday (July 14, 2015).

Production duties on “Honeymoon” were handled by Rick Nowels (Madonna, Kylie Minogue) and Kieron Menzies (Craig David, Nelly Furtado).

Del Rey’s next studio collection of the same name will hit stores and digital outlets later this year through Interscope Records.

The highly-anticipated collection serves as the follow-up to 2014’s “Ultraviolence,” which debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned hit singles including “West Coast” and “Shades of Blue.”

Other musicians backing Del Rey on “Honeymoon” are Daniel Heath (Skylar Grey, Jamie N Commons), Emile Haynie (Nate Ruess, Bruno Mars) and Mark Ronson (Christina Aguilera, Amy Winehouse).

Listen to the audio clip for “Honeymoon” below.

Lana Del Rey unveils new song “Ultraviolence”

5 Jun


Lana Del Rey has unveiled a new song online.

“Ultraviolence” is lifted from the singer/songwriter’s upcoming studio album, “Ultraviolence,” out on June 17 via Polydor Records / Interscope Records.

The track was written by Lana Del Rey along with Daniel Heath, who previously teamed up with the artist on hit singles “National Anthem” and “Blue Jeans.”

Lead single “West Coast” – which was produced by Dan Auerbach – is now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

Among the other producers backing the “West Coast” star on the new album are Rick Nowels (John Legend, Alicia Keys), Greg Kurstin (Sia Furler, Beyonce Knowles) and Emile Haynie (Kanye West, Bruno Mars).

Listen to “Ultraviolence” below.

Lana Del Rey releases video for new song ‘Bel Air’

8 Nov

Lana Del Rey has released a new music video online.

“Bel Air” will be included on the reissue of the singer/songwriter’s debut album, “Born to Die: The Paradise Edition,” which is scheduled for release in the United States on November 13 via Universal Music Group / Interscope Records.

The track was written by Elizabeth “Lana Del Rey” Grant along with Daniel Heath, who previously teamed up with the artist on hit single “Blue Jeans.”

“Born to Die: The Paradise Edition” will feature new cuts “Ride” and “Cola,” as well as productions and songwriting contributions from Rick Nowels (Colbie Caillat, Sia Furler) and Emile Haynie (Bruno Mars, Kanye West).