Tag Archives: Daniel Traynor

NAO teams up with Grades, Stint for new single “Another Lifetime”

14 Jun

British singer/songwriter Neo Joshua, professionally known as Nao, has released her new promotional single online.

“Another Lifetime” – which was co-written and collectively produced by Daniel “Grades” Traynor and Ajay “Stint” Bhattacharyya – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

NAO’s upcoming sophomore album – featuring further productions and songwriting contributions from The Stereotypes, Whitney Phillips, George Moore, Sasha Sloan, King Henry, and Bastian Langebaek – is expected to arrive later this year via Little Tokyo Recordings and RCA Records.

Her debut studio collection, 2016’s “For All We Know,” peaked to number seventeen on the UK Albums Chart and spawned four singles in the shape of “Bad Blood,” “Girlfriend,” “Fool to Love” and “In the Morning.”

Stream the audio clip for “Another Lifetime” below.

Paloma Faith reunites with Starsmith for new collaboration

5 Jun

Paloma Faith has reunited with Starsmith for a new collaboration.

The British record producer and songwriter previously teamed up with Faith on “Crybaby,” “I’ll Be Gentle,” “Still Around” and “My Body,” taken from the artist’s 2017 album, “The Architect.”

Starsmith’s recent credits also include Jess Glynne’s “I’ll Be There,” Jessie Ware’s “First Time,” Cloves’ “Bringing the House Down,” Molly Kate Kestner’s “I Don’t Know,” and Rae Morris’ “Dancing with Character.”

For her next project under Sony Music Entertainment UK / RCA Records, Faith has also teamed up with Grades (Nao, Alina Baraz), Clarence Coffee Jr. (Dua Lipa, Olly Murs), Stephan Moccio (Maty Noyes, The Weeknd), RuthAnne (Jojo, Niall Horan) and George Moore (All Saints, Yebba Smith).

Watch the music video for “Crybaby” below.

Zara Larsson hits the studio with Bastian Langebaek for new collaboration

30 May

Zara Larsson has enlisted Bastian Langebaek for a new collaboration.

The Danish record producer and songwriter (also known as Carassius Gold) is responsible for helming Jessie Ware’s “Midnight,” taken from the artist’s third album, “Glasshouse,” which peaked to number seven on the UK Albums Chart.

Langebaek’s resume boasts further works with Aquilo (“Now & Here”), Albin Lee Meldau (“The Weight is Gone”), Guy Sebastian (“Drink Driving”), Rationale (“Vessels”), Jack Garratt (“Worry”), Kiah Victoria (“I Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere”), Sabrina Carpenter (“I’m Fine”) and Jess Glynne (“All I Am”).

Meanwhile, Larsson is scheduled to release her and next studio collection and follow-up to 2017’s “So Good” later this year via Epic Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly yields additional alliances with The Futuristics, Grades, Andrew Wells, Digital Farm Animals, MNEK, Cass Lowe, Rami Yacoub, TMS, Fred Ball, Jack Patterson, Will IDAP, Jim Lavigne, Sermstyle, Hit Impulse, Kid Joki, and The Electric.

Watch the music video for “Lush Life” below.

Paloma Faith returns to the studio with Grades, George Moore

30 May

Paloma Faith has returned to the studio with George Moore and Grades.

Having signed a publishing deal with Warner/Chappell Music after co-writing and producing Kwabs’ “Perfect Ruin” and Yebba Smith’s “Evergreen,” Moore has also helmed four songs on All Saints’ upcoming album “Testament” – “Who Do You Love,” “No Issues,” “I Would,” and “Don’t Look Over Your Shoulder.”

Meanwhile, Grades recently produced and co-wrote M.O’s “Bad Vibe” alongside Dayo “Dyo” Olatunji and Scott “Babydaddy” Hoffman. The Lorna Blackwood-co-produced track peaked to number twenty on the UK Singles Chart.

Faith’s latest studio collection, “The Architect,” featuring singles “Cry Baby,” “Guilty” and the “Til I’m Done,” is is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

She also provided guest vocals on Sigala’s “Lullaby,” which peaked to number six on the UK Singles Chart. The track was co-written by Jess Glynne alongside Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, Andrew “BullySongs” Bullimore, and Josh Record.

Watch the music video for “Lullaby” below.

Cosha unleashes new promotional single “Do You Wanna Dance?”

24 May

British singer/songwriter Cosha, formerly known as Bonzai, has unleashed her new promotional single online.

“Do You Wanna Dance” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was written by Cosha (real name Cassia O’Reilly) alongside fellow recording artist Rostam Batmanglij, whose recent credits include Maggie Rogers’ “Falling Water,” Lykke Li’s “Hard Rain,” and Haim’s “Little of Your Love.”

Cosha’s upcoming project – featuring further contributions from Jeff Gitty, Stint, Fred Ball, King Henry, Grades, Justin Raisen, and Sad Pony – is expected to arrive later this year via Sony Music Entertainment UK.

Stream the audio clip for “Do You Wanna Dance” below.

Imani Williams teases new collaboration with David Guetta

9 May

Imani Williams has teased a new collaboration with David Guetta.

“Writing for David Guetta today,” the British singer/songwriter posted to her Instagram Story on Tuesday (May 07, 2018).

Williams previously co-penned “Won’t Forget You” for Pixie Lott alongside Sarah Blanchard, Richard Boardman, and Pablo Bowman of songwriting/production collective The Six.

Her upcoming project under Sony Music UK reportedly boasts contributions from The Electric, Anita Blay, Jonny Hockings, Maegan Cottone, Richard “Biff” Stannard, Natasha Bedingfield, Grades, Carla Monroe, Bless Beats, and Chelcee Grimes.

Guetta, on the other hand, is currently working on the follow-up to 2014’s “Listen” with songwriters Karen Poole, Chiara Hunter, Madison Love, Ali Tamposi, Scott Harris, Jin Jin, Kamille, Priscilla Renea, and JHart.

His current promotional single “Flames” – featuring Australian singer/songwriter Sia – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Watch the music video for “Don’t Need No Money” below.

Jess Glynne shares music video for new single “I’ll Be There”

4 May

Jess Glynne has shared the music video for her new single online.

The visual clip for “I’ll Be There” was posted to the British singer/songwriter’s YouTube channel on Friday (May 04, 2018).

Co-written with fellow recording artist Kamille and collectively produced by Starsmith alongside Edvard Erfjord and Henrik Michelsen of The Electric; “I’ll Be There” is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Glynne is scheduled to release her second studio collection later this year via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records UK.

The highly-anticipated project reportedly boasts further productions from Ryan Tedder, Knox Brown, Carassius Gold, Toby Gad, Jonny Coffer, Grades, Steve Mac, Cass Lowe, Jax Jones, Mag, and Louis Schoorl.

On the songwriting front, Glynne has worked with Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, Talay Riley, Sam Romans, Carla Marie Williams, Ed Sheeran, Shungudzo Kuyimba, Jamie Scott, Frances, James Newman, Priscilla Renea, and Raye.

Watch the music video for “I’ll Be There” below.