Tag Archives: Danny O’Donoghue

Camille Purcell teases new collaboration with The Script

16 Apr

Camille Purcell has teased a new collaboration with The Script.

“@thescriptofficial love u. i’ve been slyly starstruck cos I love (study) all your songs and Breakeven 100% inspired me to start writing 😢😩 it’s aite tho I’ve been playin it cool all this time you’d never know I’m the number one Stan 😁🔪🙊 #5thAlbum,” the British singer/songwriter posted to Instagram.

Purcell’s songwriting resume boasts credits with Little Mix (“Shout Out to My Ex”), Olly Murs (“You Don’t Know Love”), Fleur East (“Sax”), Sam Bailey (“Treasure”), Ella Henderson (“Glow”), Leona Lewis (“Mr. Right”), Roll Deep (“All or Nothing”), Jessie J (“Hero”), Lena (“Keep on Living”), The Saturdays (“What About Us”) and Sigma (“Find Me”).

She’s also working on her upcoming debut album under Universal Music Group / Virgin EMI Records with the likes of Chris Loco (RAYE, Emeli Sande), Two Inch Punch (Sam Smith, Jessie Ware), Dantae Johnson (Vanessa White, Kieran Alleyne) and Goldfingers (John Newman, Liza Owen).

Meanwhile, The Script – composed of Danny O’Donoghue, Mark Sheehan, and Glen Power – are expected to release their fifth studio collection later this year via Phonogenic Records and Columbia Records.

The still-untitled project – featuring additional songwriting contributions and productions from Toby Gad, JHart, and Greg Wells – serves as the follow-up to 2014’s “No Sound Without Silence,” which topped the UK Albums Chart and peaked to number ten on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

Fans of Purcell’s songwriting works, on the other hand, should keep an eye on the next releases by Jess Glynne, David Guetta, Rita Ora, Liza Owen, Mollie King, Sigala, Tamera Foster, Calum Scott, Dua Lipa, Wiz Kid, and Ella Eyre.

Stream “No Sound Without Silence” below.

Britney Spears unwraps credits for new album ‘Britney Jean’

27 Nov

Britney Spears - Britney Jean

Britney Spears has unwrapped the official credits for her upcoming album.

The singer/songwriter will release “Britney Jean” on December 3 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

New single “Perfume” was written by Britney Spears along with Chris Braide and Sia Furler, who are also responsible for “Blank Page” by Christina Aguilera [RCA Records] and “God Made You Beautiful” by Beyonce [Columbia Records].

Other album songwriters include Katy Perry, Danny O’Donoghue, Ruth-Anne Cunningham, Ana Diaz, Rosette Sharma, and Luciana Caporaso.

On the production front, Spears has enlisted will.i.am, Keith Harris, Thomas “Diplo” Pentz, William Orbit, Antony Preston, David Guetta, Giorgio Tuinfort, Lukasz “Dr. Luke” Gottwald, and Henry “Cirkut” Walter.

Peep the songwriting and production credits for “Britney Jean” below.

Written: (Britney Spears / Ana Diaz / Antony Preston / Daniel “HyGrade” Traynor / William Orbit).
Produced By: (William Orbit / Daniel “HyGrade” Traynor).

“Work Bitch”
Written By: (Britney Spears / Otto Jettman / Sebastian Ingrosso / Antony Preston / Ruth-Anne Cunningham / William Adams).
Produced By: (Sebastian Ingrosso / Otto Knows / will.i.am / Antony Preston).

Written By: (Britney Spears / Sia Furler / Chris Braide).
Produced By: (will.i.am / Keith Harris / Chris Braide).

“It Should Be Easy” (featuring will.i.am)
Written By: (Britney Spears / William Adams / David Guetta / Giorgio Tuinfort / Nicky Romero / Marcus van Wattum).
Produced By: (David Guetta / Giorgio Tuinfort / Nicky Romero / Marcus van Wattum / will.i.am / Antony Preston).

“Tik Tik Boom” (featuring T.I.)
Written By: (Britney Spears / Onique Williams / Andre Lindal / Damien “DJ Ammo” Leroy / Antony Preston / Clifford Joseph Harris, Jr. / Joakim Harestad Haukaas).
Produced By: (Antony Preston / Damien “DJ Ammo” Leroy).

“Body Ache”
Written By: (Britney Spears / David Guetta / Luciana Caporaso / Giorgio Tuinfort / Nick Clow / Richard Gonzalez / Antony Preston / Myah Marie Langston / Jose Luna).
Produced By: (will.i.am / David Guetta / Giorgio Tuinfort).

“Til It’s Gone”
Written By: (Britney Spears / Rosette Sharma / Jenson Vaughan).
Produced By: (Antony Preston / Giorgio Tuinfort).

Written By: (Britney Spears / Katy Perry / Sia Furler / Andrew Swanson / Thomas “Diplo” Pentz).
Produced By: (Thomas “Diplo” Pentz / Antony Preston).

“Chillin’ With You” (featuring Jamie Lynn)
Written By: (Britney Spears / William Adams / Antony Preston / Joshua Lopez).
Produced By (will.i.am / Antony Preston / Freshm3n III).

“Don’t Cry”
Written By: (Britney Spears / Joshua Lopez / Richard Gonzalez / William Adams).
Produced By: (will.i.am / Richard Vission / Chico Bennett / Zach “Reazon” Heiligman / William “DJ Keebz” Kebler / LWAM).

“Brightest Morning Star”
Written By: (Britney Spears / Sia Furler / Lukasz “Dr. Luke” Gottwald / Henry “Cirkut” Walter).
Produced By: (Lukasz “Dr. Luke” Gottwald / Henry “Cirkut” Walter / Antony Preston / Chris Braide).

“Hold On Tight”
Written By: (Britney Spears / Allan “Kool Kojak” Grigg).
Produced By: (Allan “Kool Kojak” Grigg / Antony Preston / Peter Carlsson).

“Now That I Found You”
Written By: (Britney Spears / Danny O’Donoghue / Giorgio Tuinfort / David Guetta / Frederic Riesterer).
Produced By: (will.i.am / Antony Preston / Giorgio Tuinfort).