Tag Archives: Dave Bassett

Louisa Johnson confirms new promotional single “Yes”

10 Mar

Louisa Johnson has confirmed the details for her new single.

The British singer/songwriter christened “Yes” as the next promotional cut from her upcoming debut album under Simon Cowell’s Sony imprint Syco Music.

The 2 Chainz-featuring track was written by Camille “Kamille” Purcell, Andrew “BullySongs” Bullimore, Matthew Radosevich, Christopher “Chris Loco” Crowhurst and Goldfingers (aka Linus Nordstrom and Frank Nobel).

Louisa’s last single “Best Behaviour” – which was co-written by Shungudzo and Danny Parker and produced by Peter “Merf” Kelleher, Benjamin Kohn and Thomas “Froe” Barnes – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Her debut album reportedly boasts additional productions from Toby Gad, Burns, Steve Mac, Jake Gosling, Dave Bassett, Ian Lovatt, Arnthor Birgisson, Joe Janiak, Digital Farm Animals, Jason Evigan, and Cutfather.

On the songwriting front, Louisa has also worked with Maegan Cottone, Anouck “Nuuxs” Boungnang, Iain James, Priscilla Renea, Jacob Kasher, Caroline Ailin, Marlon Roudette, Ina Wroldsen, Chloe Angelides, Ali Tamposi, Maureen “MoZella” McDonald, Sam Romans, Negin Djafari, and Linnea Sodahl.

Watch the music video for “Best Behaviour” below.

Louisa Johnson hits the studio with Chris Loco, Goldfingers

10 Aug

British singer/songwriter Louisa Johnson has enlisted the production services of Chris Loco and Goldfingers for her upcoming debut album.

Loco (born Christopher Crowhurst) is known for his works with Emeli Sande (“Easier in Bed”), Kevin Garrett (“Little Bit of You”), Justine Skye (“U Don’t Know”), Etta Bond (“Kiss My Girlfriend”), Raleigh Ritchie (“Stronger Than Ever”) and Sinead Harnett (“Rather Be with You”).

Meanwhile, Goldfingers (composed of Frank Nobel and Linus Nordstrom) have contributed to the next projects by John Newman, Kamille, Fleur East, Antigoni Buxton, Taya, Sabina Ddumba, Charlotte OC, Liza Owen, and Mali-Koa.

Johnson, on the other hand, is expected to release her debut album – featuring singles “So Good” and “Best Behaviour” – later this year via Syco Music.

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts further productions from Mojam (Anne-Marie), Tre Jean-Marie (Craig David), Digital Farm Animals (Dua Lipa), Arnthor Birgisson (James Arthur), Dallas Austin (Ella Henderson), BURNS (Maluma), Toby Gad (Leona Lewis) and Dave Bassett (Vance Joy).

Watch the music video for “Best Behaviour” below.

Vance Joy announces new single “Lay it On Me”

10 Jul

Vance Joy has announced the details for his new single.

The Australian singer/songwriter – born James Gabriel Keogh – christened “Lay it On Me” as the first promotional cut from his upcoming sophomore album under Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

The track was written by Vance Joy alongside American Grammy nominated multi-platinum musician Dave Bassett, whose credits also include Elle King’s “Ex’s & Oh’s,” Shinedown’s “Second Chance,” Rachel Platten’s “Fight Song,” Daughtry’s “Torch,” and Halestorm’s “Love Bites (So Do I).”

Other songwriters expected to appear on the follow-up to 2014’s “Dream Your Life Away” are Ross Golan (Charlie Puth), Jin Jin (RAYE), Ammar Malik (Shawn Mendes), Ryn Weaver (Jojo), Danny Parker (Jessie Ware), Charli XCX (Ricky Reed), Justin Tranter (Nick Jonas) and Julia Michaels (Labrinth).

On the production front, Joy has reportedly worked with Jason Evigan (Andy Grammer), Cashmere Cat (Kacy Hill), Nolan Lambroza (Jason Derulo), Teddy Geiger (Christina Aguilera), Benny Blanco (Ed Sheeran), Happy Perez (Demi Lovato) and Justin Parker (Conrad Sewell).

Watch the music video for “Fire and the Flood” below.

Rachel Platten collaborates with Sally Seltmann for new song “Better Place”

19 Dec


Rachel Platten has debuted a new song online.

The singer/songwriter posted the audio clip for “Better Place” to her Vevo channel on Friday (December 18, 2015).

“Better Place” – now available for download via iTunes – was written by Platten along with fellow musicians Sally Seltmann.

The track is also lifted from Platten’s upcoming studio collection, “Wildfire,” which will hit stores on January 1, 2016 via Columbia Records.

Other album contributors are Jon Levine (Little Mix), Lindy Robbins (Jason Derulo), Chris DeStefano (Kelly Clarkson), Jack Antonoff (Troye Sivan), Dave Bassett (Elle King), and Scott Jacoby (John Legend).

Listen to the audio clip for “Better Place” below.

Rachel Platten reveals artwork, tracklisting for new album “Wildfire”

3 Dec


Rachel Platten has revealed artwork and tracklisting for her upcoming album.

The singer/songwriter is scheduled to release “Wildfire” – featuring lead single “Fight Song” – on January 1st through Columbia Records.

Current single “Stand By You” – now available for download via iTunes – was co-written by Joy Williams along with Jack Antonoff (Carly Rae Jepsen), Matt Morris (Christina Aguilera) and Jon Levine (Leona Lewis).

Other musicians backing Platten on “Wildfire” are Chris DeStefano (Kelly Clarkson), Lindy Robbins (Demi Lovato), Scott Jacoby (John Legend), Brian West (Nelly Furtado) and Dave Bassett (Elle King).

Peep the tracklisting for “Wildfire” below.

(1) Stand By You / (2) Hey Hey Hallelujah (featuring Andy Grammar) / (3) Speechless / (4) Beating Me Up / (5) Fight Song / (6) Better Place / (7) Lone Ranger / (8) You Don’t Know My Heart / (9) Angels in Chelsea / (10) Astronauts / (11) Congratulations / (12) Superman

Rachel Platten announces new album “Wildfire”

26 Nov


Rachel Platten has announced the title of her major label debut album.

The singer-songwriter christened her new collection “Wildfire” and will release it through Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records.

Lead single “Fight Song” peaked to number six on the US Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart. Meanwhile, second promotional cut, “Stand By You,” is now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

Among the musicians backing Platten on “Wildfire” are Dave Bassett (Elle King), Jon Levine (Kat Dahlia), Joy Williams (Taylor Swift), Matt Morris (Justin Timberlake) and Jack Antonoff (Carly Rae Jepsen).

Watch the music video for “Stand By You” below.