Tag Archives: Daya

Daya hits the studio with Sean Douglas for new collaboration

26 Oct

Daya has recorded new material with Sean Douglas.

The American songwriter recently co-penned “Sorry Not Sorry” for Demi Lovato alongside Warren “Oak” Felder, Zaire Kaolo, and Trevor Brown. The track peaked to number seven on the US Billboard Hot 100 Singles.

Other notable songwriting credits by Douglas include Thomas Rhett’s “Die a Happy Man,” Madonna’s “Ghosttown,” Nick Jonas’ “Levels,” Chris Brown’s “Zero,” Fifth Harmony’s “Sledgehammer,” RedOne’s “Don’t You Need Somebody,” Dua Lipa’s “Garden,” and The Chainsmokers’ “Honest.”

Meanwhile, Daya is expected to release her sophomore studio collection early next year via Universal Music Group / Interscope Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional alliances with Toby Gad (John Legend), Chloe Angelides (Era Istrefi), Deputy (Mack Wilds), Sasha Sloan (Camila Cabello), Jesse Saint John (Marina Diamandis), Lukas “Lulou” Loules (Tinashe) and Simon Wilcox (Britney Spears).

Daya’s current promotional single “New” – which was co-written by Brett “Leland” McLaughlin and James Newman alongside the song’s producers Nolan “Sir Nolan” Lambroza and Stargate (aka Tor Hermansen and Mikkel Eriksen) – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Watch the music video for “New” below.

Daya announces new promotional single details

10 Oct

Daya has announced the details for her new single.

The American singer/songwriter (born Grace Martine Tandon) christened “New” as the first promotional cut from her upcoming sophomore album and will release it on October 12 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was co-written by Brett “Leland” McLaughlin (Troye Sivan, Selena Gomez), James Newman (Kesha, Hailee Steinfeld), Nolan “Sir Nolan” Lambroza (Rita Ora, Nick Jonas) and Stargate (Beyonce, Christina Milian).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Daya’s forthcoming second studio collection is expected to arrive early next year via ARTBEATZ Entertainment / Sony Music Red.

The follow-up to 2016’s “Sit Still, Look Pretty” reportedly boasts additional contributions from Toby Gad (Pixie Lott, Natasha Bedingfield), Sasha Sloan (Alma, Camila Cabello), Deputy (Raye, Mack Wilds), Chloe Angelides (Lea Michele, Demi Lovato) and Lukas “Lulou” Loules (Tinashe, Era Istrefi).

Watch the music video for “Hide Away” below.