Tag Archives: Decca Records

Alexandra Burke delivers new album “The Truth Is”

16 Mar

British singer/songwriter Alexandra Burke has delivered her new album online.

“The Truth Is” – featuring lead promotional single “Shadow” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2012’a “Heartbreak on Hold” was produced by Gordon Mills Jr., whose credits include “This” with Ed Sheeran on the multi million selling album “+” and Newton Faulkner’s mega hit “Dream Catch Me”.

Other producers and songwriters backing Burke on “The Truth Is” are Sons of Sonix (aka Moses Samuels & Michael Akinkunmi), Tanika Bailey, Paul Meehan, Brian Rawling, Dee Freer, Kassa Alexander, Natalia Hajjara, Shane Filan, Emma Rohan, David Wood, Ana Diaz, BullySongs, Reign Write, and Jim Duguid.

Stream “The Truth Is” below.

Una Healy announces new single “Stay My Love”

9 Jan


Una Healy has announced the details for her new single.

The Irish singer-songwriter christened “Stay My Love” as the lead single from her upcoming debut album “The Waiting Game” and will release it on January 13 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The Sam Palladio-featuring track was co-written by Amy Wadge, whose other credits include Ed Sheeran’s “Thinking Out Load,” Geri Halliwell’s “If You Love Someone,” and Matt Terry’s “When Christmas Comes Around.”

Other musicians backing Healy on “The Waiting Game” are Paul Meehan, Brian Rawling, Fiona Bevan, Jez Ashurst, Sacha Skarbek, Jack McManus, Rachel Furner, Nick Atkinson, Edd Holloway, and Ben Earle of The Shires.

The highly-anticipated collection – featuring previous promotional singles “Angel Like You” and “The Waiting Game” – is scheduled to arrive on February 10 via Universal Music Group / Decca Records.

Listen to the audio clip for “Angel Like You” below.

Kandace Springs confirms details for debut album “Soul Eyes”

9 Apr


Kandace Springs has confirmed the details for her debut album.

The singer-songwriter christened her first studio collection “Soul Eyes” and will release it in the UK on July 1 via Decca Records and Blue Note Records.

Lead single “Soul Eyes” – featuring Terence Blanchard – is now available for download via iTunes and all other online outlets.

Other musicians backing Springs on “Soul Eyes” are Evan Rogers (Rihanna, Christina Milian), Carl Sturken (Shakira, Christina Aguilera) and Jimmy Harry (Madonna, Kylie Minogue).

Peep the tracklisting below:

(1) Talk to Me / (2) Soul Eyes / (3) Place to Hide / (4) Thought it Would Be Easier / (5) Novocaine Heart / (6) Neither Old Nor Young / (7) Too Good to Last / (8) Fall Guy / (9) The World is a Ghetto / (10) Leavin’ / (11) Rain Falling

Goapele premieres music video for new single ‘Undertow’

22 May

Goapele - Break of Dawn [Deluxe]

Goapele has premiered the music video for her new single online.

“Undertow” marks the fourth single from the singer/songwriter’s latest album, “Break of Down,” out now via Decca Records / Skyblaze Recordings.

The track was produced by James “Malay” Ho, whose credits include “Lost” by Frank Ocean [Def Jam Recordings], “One Thing” by Alicia Keys [RCA Records] and “Green Light” by John Legend [Columbia Records].

“Break of Down” – which serves as the follow-up to 2005’s “Change it All” – boasts further productions from Christopher “Drumma Boy” Gholson (Rick Ross, Wiz Khalifa), Bobby Ozuna (Joss Stone, Raphael Saadiq) and Kerry “Krucial” Brothers (Melanie Amaro, Keyshia Cole).