Tag Archives: Dev Hynes

Jazmine Sullivan announces details for new project “Heaux Tales”

3 Dec

Jazmine Sullivan has announced the details for her new project.

The American singer/songwriter dubbed her next collection “Heaux Tales” and will release it on 08 January 2021 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

Current single “Pick Up Your Feelings” – which was written by Sullivan alongside Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Brittany “Chi” Coney, Kyle Coleman, and Michael “DZL” Holmes – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify, Tidal, Google Music and all other digital streaming platforms.

“Heaux Tales” – which serves as the follow-up to 2015’s “Reality Show” – reportedly features additional contributions from Dev Hynes, Dwane “Key Wane” Weir, Justin Timberlake, James “Malay” Ho, Jenna Andrews, and Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett.

Watch the trailer for “Heaux Tales” below.

Mariah Carey reveals tracklisting for new album “Caution”

1 Nov

Mariah Carey has revealed the tracklisting for her upcoming fifteenth album, “Caution,” which will arrive on November 16 via Epic Records.

Current promotional single “The Distance” – which was co-written by Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd and produced by Sonny “Skrillex” Moore – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The highly-anticipated album boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from Shea Taylor, Priscilla Renea, No ID, Bibi Bourelly, Prince Charlez, Nineteen85, Blood Orange, Fred Ball, and DJ Mustard.

See the tracklisting for “Caution” below.

(1) GTFO / (2) With You / (3) Caution / (4) A No No / (5) The Distance (f/ Ty Dolla Sign) / (6) Giving Me Life (f/ Slick Rick and Blood Orange) / (7) One Mo’ Gen / (8) 8th Grade / (9) Stay Long Love You (f/ Gunna) / (10) Portrait

Jessie Ware unleashes “You & I (Forever)” music video

2 Dec


Jessie Ware has unleashed the music video for her new single online.

The British singer/songwriter posted the visual clip for “You & I (Forever)” to her official Vevo page on Tuesday (2nd December, 2014).

“You & I (Forever)” is lifted from the artist’s sophomore album, “Tough Love,” now available for download via PMR Records and Island Records.

The track was written by Jessie Ware and R&B crooner Miguel along with Benny Blanco and Two Inch Punch of songwriting and production duo BenZel.

Previous promotional cut, the Ed Sheeran-assisted “Say You Love Me,” peaked at number twenty two on the UK Singles Chart.

Other musicians backing Ware on the new album are Tourist (Sam Smith, Lianne La Havas), Jimmy Napes (Disclosure, Mary J. Blige), Devonte Hynes (Tinashe, Rita Ora) and Samuel Dew (Rudimental, Marsha Ambrosius).

Watch the music video for “You & I (Forever)” below.

FKA Twigs reveals debut album “LP1” credits

9 Aug


FKA Twigs has revealed the songwriting credits for her upcoming debut album.

The British singer/songwriter – born Tahliah Barnett – is scheduled to release “LP1” on August 12 via Young Turks Recordings.

Lead single “Two Weeks” – written by FKA Twigs along with Emile Haynie – is now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets.

“LP1” boasts further contributions from Devonte Hynes (Tinashe, Laura Welsh), Michael “Clams Casino” Volpe (Mikky Ekko, Pia Mia), Paul Epworth (Adele, John Legend) and Joel Compass (Cheryl Cole, Nicola Roberts).

Peep the songwriting credits for “LP1” below.

Written By: (Tahliah Barnett).

“Lights On”
Written By: (Tahliah Barnett / Tic).

“Two Weeks”
Written By: (Tahliah Barnett / Emile Haynie).

Written By: (Tahliah Barnett / Dev Hynes / Michael Volpe / Emile Haynie).

Written By: (Tahliah Barnett / Paul Epworth).

“Video Girl”
Written By: (Tahliah Barnett / Emile Haynie).

Written By: (Tahliah Barnett / Sampha).

Written By: (Tahliah Barnett / Tic).

“Give Up”
Written By: (Tahliah Barnett / Emile Haynie).

Written By: (Tahliah Barnett / Joel Compass).

FKA twigs debuts new song “Pendulum”

30 Jul


FKA twigs has debuted a new song online.

“Pendulum” is lifted from the British singer/songwriter’s upcoming debut album, “LP1,” out on August 12 via British independent label Young Turks.

The track was produced by Paul Epworth, whose resume also includes works for John Legend [Columbia Records], Adele [XL Recordings], CeeLo Green [Elektra Records] and Lana Del Rey [Interscope Records].

“Two Weeks” – which marks the lead single from “LP1” – is now available for download via iTunes and all other digital outlets. It accompanying music video was shot by famed photographer and director, Nabil Elderkin.

Devonte “Blood Orange” Hynes, Emile Haynie and Alejando “Arca” Ghersi are among the other musicians backing FKA Twigs – born Tahliah Barnett – on the highly-anticipated new album, “LP1.”

Listen to “Pendulum” below.