Tag Archives: Diana Gordon

Marina Diamandis enlists Big Taste, Jesse Saint John for new collaboration

19 Apr

Marina Diamandis, professionally known as Marina and the Diamonds, has enlisted Big Taste and Jesse Saint John for a new collaboration.

Saint John’s songwriting credits include Britney Spears’ “Love Me Down,” Charli XCX’s “Secret (Shh),” Brooke Candy’s “Rubber Band Stacks,” Erika Jayne’s “Xxxpen$ive,” Lola Blanc’s “Slay,” and Harloe’s “All in My Feelings.”

Meanwhile, Big Taste is known for his productions works with Justin Bieber (“Company”), Maty Noyes (“Falling Out of Love”), Jake Miller (“Overnight”), Sage the Gemini (“Now and Later”) and Train (“Ziplock of Sunshine”).

Diamandis, on the other hand, is expected to release her fourth studio collection later this year via Neon Gold Records and Atlantic Records.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Froot” reportedly delivers further productions from Noah Breakfast (Kanye West), James Flannigan (Kodaline), Cass Lowe (Sam Smith) and Jonny Coffer (Emeli Sande).

Among the songwriters expected to appear on the still-untitled project are Anita Blay (Little Mix), Bonnie McKee (Kylie Minogue), Sarah Hudson (Santigold), Diana Gordon (Beyonce) and Sam Romans (Craig David).

Stream “Froot” below.

Rita Ora releases Fifty Shades Darker track “Kiss Me”

15 Feb


Rita Ora has released her new single.

“Kiss Me” is now available on the Target edition of the original motion picture soundtrack, “Fifty Shades Darker.”

The track was co-written by Herbert “Herbie” Crichlow, whose other credits include Zayn Malik’s “TiO,” Alexandra Burke’s “Gotta Go,” Robyn’s “Do You Know What it Takes,” and Stefanie Heinzmann’s “Diggin’ in the Dirt.”

Production duties on “Kiss Me” were collectively handled by MYKL (Craig David, Ava Lily) and Twice As Nice (Rihanna, Ariana Grande).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Ora’s highly-anticipated sophomore studio collection will arrive later this year via Atlantic Records UK.

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts productions from Stargate (Katy Perry), Jake Gosling (Harry Styles), Digital Farm Animals (Liam Payne), Johnny McDaid (James Blunt) and Leon Thomas (Zendaya).

On the songwriting front, Ora has teamed up with EYELAR (Charli XCX), Jason Boyd (K. Michelle), Ed Sheeran (Jessie Ware), Ali Tamposi (Selena Gomez), Brian Lee (Fifth Harmony), Diana Gordon (Beyonce), Chelcee Grimes (Calvin Harris), Jin Jin (Jess Glynne), Andrew Watt (Justin Bieber).

Watch the music video for “I Will Never Let You Down” below.

Rita Ora confirms “Fifty Shades Darker” song title

17 Jan


Rita Ora has announced the title of her new song.

“Kiss Me” will appear on the Target edition / international deluxe version of the original motion picture soundtrack, “Fifty Shades Darker,” out on February 10 via Universal Music Group / Republic Records.

The star-studded compilation boasts further guest appearances from Halsey (“Not Afraid Anymore”), Corinne Bailey Rae (“The Scientist”), Tove Lo (“Lies in the Dark”), John Legend (“New Man”), The-Dream (“Code Blue”), JP Cooper (“Birthday”), Frances (“What is Love”) and Sia (“Helium”).

Ora, on the other hand, will release her sophomore studio collection later this year via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

Album producers and songwriters include Stargate, EYELAR, Jake Gosling, Chelcee Grimes, Digital Farm Animals, Ali Tamposi, Leon Thomas, Diana Gordon, Brian Lee, Jin Jin, Andrew Watt, and Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd.

Watch the music video for “Body on Me” below.

Diana Gordon premieres music video for new single “Woman”

8 Dec


Diana Gordon has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The singer-songwriter posted Cameron McCool-directed clip for “Woman” to her Vevo channel on Wednesday (December 07, 2016).

“Woman” was co-written by Gordon alongside Kevin Cossom (Rihanna) and Jaramye Daniels (Teyana Taylor) with production duties collectively handled by Illangelo (The Weeknd) and Noise Club (Jess Nolan).

On the songwriting front, Gordon has contributed to the next projects by Rita Ora [Atlantic Records] and Chloe x Halle [Columbia Records].

Her previous credits include “Sorry” (Beyonce), “Without a Woman” (Rebecca Ferguson), “Gonna Breakthrough” (Mary J. Blige), “Starting Over” (Jennifer Lopez), “Toyfriend” (David Guetta) and “Livin’ it Up” (Ciara).

Watch the music video for “Woman” below.

Chloe x Halle draft Happy Perez for debut album

27 Oct


Chloe x Halle have drafted Happy Perez for their upcoming debut album.

The hitmaker – real name Nathan Perez – is responsible for producing Mariah Carey’s “#Beautiful” [Def Jam], Ella Henderson’s “The First Time” [Syco Music] and K. Michelle’s “Pay My Bills” [Atlantic].

He also contributed to the next projects by Kehlani [Atlantic Records], Demi Lovato [Safehouse Records] and Tamera Foster [Syco Music].

Meanwhile, Chloe x Halle are expected to release their debut album later this year via Parkwood Entertainment and Columbia Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly features further alliances with NOVA WAV (Britney Spears), Diana Gordon (Rita Ora), Benny Cassette (Lily Allen), Naughty Boy (Emeli Sande) and Chelsea Lena (Pia Mia).

Watch the music video for “Drop” below.

Chloe x Halle enlist NOVA WAV for debut album

23 Oct


Chloe x Halle have drafted NOVA WAV for their upcoming debut album.

The Grammy Award winning songwriting and production team – consisting of Denisia “Blu June” Andrews and Brittany “Chi” Coney – recently helmed Kehlani’s “CRZY” [Atlantic] and Britney Spears’s “Hard to Forget Ya” [RCA].

NOVA WAV’s resume boasts additional credits with Beyoncé [Columbia], Rihanna [Roc Nation], Ariana Grande Republic], Mariah Carey [Epic], Charlie Puth [Atlantic] and Jason Derulo [Warner Brothers].

Meanwhile, Chloe x Halle are expected to release their debut album later this year via Parkwood Entertainment and Columbia Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly features further alliances with Benny Cassette (Miguel, Lily Allen), Diana Gordon (Rita Ora, Mary J. Blige), Naughty Boy (DNCE, Emeli Sande) and Chelsea Lena (Pia Mia, Sabrina Carpenter).

Watch the music video for “Drop” below.

Rebecca Ferguson releases new album “Superwoman”

14 Oct


Rebecca Ferguson has released her fourth studio collection online.

“Superwoman” – featuring lead single “Bones” – is now available for download via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Lady Sings the Blues” was entirely produced by Troy Miller, who also worked with the likes of Mark Ronson, Laura Mvula, James Newman, Gregory Porter, and CeeLo Green.

Other musicians backing Ferguson on “Superwoman” are Jonny Lattimer (Ellie Goulding), Francis “Eg” White (James Morrison), Bradford Ellis (Leona Lewis), Jake Gosling (Ed Sheeran), Chris Leonard (Shawn Mendes) and Matt Prime (Charlie Puth).

On the songwriting front, Ferguson has teamed up with Negin Djafari (Fifth Harmony), Chiara Hunter (Fleur East), Diana Gordon (Rita Ora), Jennifer Decilveo (Madison Beer) and Isabella “Isa Machine” Summers (Katharine McPhee).

Stream “Superwoman” below.