Tag Archives: Diplo (producer)

Jessie J unleashes “Burnin’ Up” music video

8 Oct

Jessie J - Burnin Up

Jessie J has unleashed the music video for her new single online.

The British singer/songwriter posted the Hannah Lux Davis-directed clip for “Burnin’ Up” to her official Vevo page on Wednesday (October 08, 2014).

“Burnin’ Up” – featuring 2 Chainz – was written by Jessie J along with Andreas “Axident” Schuller, Eric “Wallpaper” Frederic, Chloe Angelides, Jacob Kasher Hindlin, Rickard Göransson and Gamal “LunchMoney” Lewis.

Previous promotional cut “Bang Bang” – with Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj – debuted at number one on the UK Singles Chart.

Jessie J’s third studio collection “Sweet Talker” is scheduled to hit stores an digital outlets on October 13 via Lava Music / Republic Records.

The follow-up to 2013’s “Alive” boasts further collaborations with Jonas Jeberg (Amerie, Kelly Rowland), Diplo (Usher, Chris Brown), Josh Alexander (Leona Lewis, The Veronicas) and Steve Booker (John Newman, Pixie Lott).

Watch the music video for “Burnin’ Up” – out now via iTunes (US) – below.

Marsha Ambrosius enlists Patrick “J. Que” Smith for new album ‘Friends & Lovers’

28 Mar

British songstress Marsha Ambrosius has enlisted the songwriting and production services of Patrick Smith for her upcoming sophomore album, “Friends & Lovers,” out soon via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The hitmaker – better known as J. Que – is responsible for helming tracks including “Catching Feelings” by Justin Bieber [Universal Music Group / Island Def Jam Recordings] and “Best Thing I Never Had” by Beyonce Knowles [Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records].

He also collaborated with artists such as Tamar Braxton [Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records], Mindless Behavior [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records], Melanie Amaro [Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records] and Nicole Scherzinger [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records].

Meanwhile, the new collection by Ambrosius – which serves as the follow-up to 2011’s “Late Nights and Early Mornings” – is confirmed to boast additional alliances with Eric Hudson, Matthew “Boi-1da” Samuels, Warren “Oak” Felder, Andrew “Pop” Wansel and Ronny “Flip” Colson.

Lead single “Cold War” was written by Ambrosius along with Sean “Elijah Blake” Fenton (Jhene Aiko, Keyshia Cole), Ariel Rechtshaid (Solange Knowles, Usher Raymond) and Thomas “Diplo” Pentz (Chris Brown, Rita Ora).