Tag Archives: D’Mile

Daye Jack joins forces with Donmonique for new single “Supernatural”

20 Mar

American hip hop artist Daye Jack has released his new single online.

“Supernatural” – featuring up and coming Brooklyn rapper Donmonique – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Production duties on “Supernatural” were handled by Klas Ahlund, whose credits include Charli XCX’s “Roll With Me,” Ellie Goulding’s “Devotion,” Tove Lo’s “Timebomb,” Katy Perry’s “Walking on Air,” Madonna’s “Some Girls,” Britney Spears’ “Piece of Me,” and Kylie Minogue’s “Speakerphone.”

As mentioned in various media outlets, Jack’s first studio collection “No Data” – featuring previous singles “Casino,” “Raw,” “Deep End” and “Finish Line” – will arrive on March 24 via Warner Brothers Records.

Other album contributors include Mike Elizondo (Ed Sheeran, Raleigh Ritchie), D’Mile (Mary J. Blige, Diana Gordon), Mark Batson (Lianne La Havas, Alicia Keys) and Marco “MAG” Borrero (Zara Larsson, Colbie Caillat).

Listen to the audio clip for “Supernatural” below.

Jordin Sparks enlists B.O.B. for new song “Work from Home”

9 Aug


Jordin Sparks has shared a new song online.

The singer/songwriter posted the audio clip for “Work from Home” – featuring B.O.B. – to her Vevo channel on Friday (August 07, 2015).

“Work from Home” was co-written by James Fauntleroy, whose other credits include Rihanna (“Firebomb”), Beyonce (“No Angel”), Justin Timberlake (“Take Back the Night”) and Leona Lewis (“Don’t Let Me Down”).

Meanwhile, production duties were collectively handled by Key Wane (Ariana Grande, Jhene Aiko) and Salaam Remi (Craig David, Mack Wilds).

Sparks third studio album “Right Here, Right Now” – featuring previous singles “They Don’t Give,” “100 Years,” “Double Tap” and “It Ain’t You” – is scheduled to hit stores and digital outlets on August 21 through Louder Than Life Records.

Additional album contributors are Dem Jointz (Dr. Dre, Marsha Ambrosius), Jonas Jeberg (Cassie, Alyxx Dione), D’Mile (Ciara, Wynter Gordon), Crada (Drake, Alicia Keys) and DJ Mustard (Omarion, Britney Spears).

Listen to the audio clip for “Work from Home” below.

Jordin Sparks taps Babyface, Salaam Remi for new song “They Don’t Give”

31 Jul


Jordin Sparks has shared a new song online.

The singer/songwriter posted the audio clip for “They Don’t Give” to her Vevo channel on Friday (July 31, 2015).

Production duties on “They Don’t Give” were handled by Salaam Remi, whose other credits include Jazmine Sullivan’s “Numb” [RCA], Mack Wilds’ “My Crib” [Louder Than Life] and Ella Henderson’s “Hard Work” [Syco Music].

The track was co-written by Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds, who is also responsible for Tamar Braxton’s “Where it Hurts” [Epic], Colbie Caillat’s “Try” [Republic] and Samantha Jade’s “Shake That” f/ Pitbull [Sony Music Australia].

Sparks’ upcoming third album “Right Here, Right Now” – featuring previous singles “It Ain’t You” and “Double Tap” – will hit stores on August 21 through iTunes in partnership with 19 Recordings and Louder Than Life Records.

The follow-up to 2008’s “Battlefield” boasts further contributions from Dem Jointz (Janet Jackson, Christina Aguilera), Key Wayne (Big Sean, Jhene Aiko), D’Mile (Rihanna, Wynter Gordon), Jonas Jeberg (Cassie, Chris Brown), DJ Mustard (Tinashe, Justin Skye) and Crada (Drake, Alicia Keys).

Listen to the audio clip for “They Don’t Give” below.

Jordin Sparks teams up with Key Wane for new track “100 Years”

24 Jul


Jordin Sparks has debuted a new song online.

The singer/songwriter posted the audio clip for “100 Years” to her Vevo channel on Thursday (July 23, 2015).

Production duties on “100 Years” were handled by Key Wane, whose other credits include Ariana Grande (“Best Mistake”), Beyonce (“Partition”), Jhene Aiko (“Eternal Sunshine”) and Jazmine Sullivan (“Let It Burn”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Sparks’ third studio collection “Right Here Right Now” will hit stores on August 21 through Louder Than Life Records.

Current single “Right Here Right Now” – now available for download via iTunes – was co-written by James Fauntleroy (Rihanna, Mariah Carey) and produced by Dem Jointz (Brandy, Janet Jackson).

Other album contributors include Salaam Remi (Usher, Mack Wilds), D’Mile (Ciara, Wynter Gordon), Crada (Drake, Alicia Keys), Jonas Jeberg (Kelly Rowland, Chris Brown) and DJ Mustard (Tinashe, Justine Sky).

Listen to the audio clip for “100 Years” below.

Kevin McCall unveils official artwork, tracklist for new mini-album ‘Definition’

13 Feb


CBE recording artist Kevin “K-Mac” McCall has unveiled the official artwork and tracklist for his upcoming mini-album, “Definition,” which will be available for download tomorrow on Valentine’s Day.

The project – which serves as the follow-up to 2011’s “The EargaZm” – boasts productions from Tha Bizness: Justin Henderson & Christopher Whitacre (Sevyn Streeter, Brandy Norwood), Taurian “Adonis” Shropshire (Chris Brown, Jennifer Lopez) and Dernst “D’Mile” Emile (Wynter Gordon, Janet Jackson).

As a songwriter and producer, McCall has previously crafted hits including “Next Breath” by Tank [Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records], “My Girl” by Mindless Behavior [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records] and “Christmas Eve” by Justin Bieber [Universal Music Group / Island Def Jam Recordings].

He is also working on his highly-anticipated debut album. The release date is TBD, but among the musicians K-Mac has recently collaborated with are Jerry “Wonda” Duplessis (Keyshia Cole, Mary J. Blige) and Michael “Mike WiLL Made It” Williams (Kelly Rowland, Ciara Harris).

Kevin McCall – The Definition [Official Tracklisting + Production Credits]:
“Wala” produced by K. McCall
“Sex Ed” produced by K. McCall
“Turn Me On” produced by Tha Bizness
“Anticipation” produced by Adonis
“Sweetest Joy” produced K. McCall
“High” produced by Young Lad
“Dance for Me” produced by Capo Decina
“Vowels” produced by Jerrin Howard
“Best Part” produced by D. Mike
“Almighty Dollar” produced by Nexx Generation
“Basketball Wives” produced by K. McCall
“Party City” produced by K. McCall
“Fuckin Problems (Cover)”

[Download] Kevin McCall – Definition

Melanie Amaro teams up with Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem for debut album ‘Truly’

13 Jan

Melanie Amaro has teamed up with Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem for her upcoming debut album, “Truly,” which is due in the United States on March 12 via Sony Music Entertainment / Syco Music / Epic Records.

Recent songwriting and production credits by Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem include “Marilyn Monroe” by Nicki Minaj [Universal Music Group / Republic Records], “Young Homie” by Chris Rene [Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records] and “Lick Ya Down” by Cover Drive [Universal Music Group / Polydor Records].

Meanwhile, the new collection by Melanie Amaro will boast additional productions from Christopher “Tricky” Stewart (Janet Jackson, Usher Raymond), Dernst “D’Mile” Emile (Wynter Gordon, Kevin McCall), Kenneth “Soundz” Coby (LeToya Luckett, Justin Bieber), Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins (Nelly Furtado, Leona Lewis), and Carsten “Soulshock” Schack (Alexandra Burke, Chris Brown).

Songwriters include Olivia “Livvi Franc” Waithe (Britney Spears, Cheryl Cole), Crystal Nicole (Alexis Jordan, Elliot Yamin), Bonnie McKee (Katy Perry, Rita Ora), Anne Preven (Jordin Sparks, Lea Michele), Claude Kelly (Brandy Norwood, Tamia Washington) and Patrick “J.Q.” Smith (Fantasia Barrino, Jennifer Hudson).