Tag Archives: Emile Haynie

Alicia Keys enlists Tricky Stewart for new collaboration

11 Dec

American singer, songwriter, and record producer Alicia Keys has enlisted Christopher “Tricky” Stewart for a new collaboration.

Stewart’s songwriting and production resume boasts works with Beyonce (“Single Ladies”), Mariah Carey (“Touch My Body”), Rihanna (“Umbrella”), Mary J. Blige (“Just Fine”), Ciara (“Ride”), Brooke Valentine (“Girl Fight”), Brandy (“Louboutins”), Toni Braxton (“Missin'”) and Whitney Houston (“I Look to You”).

Besides regular collaborator Terius “The-=Dream” Nash, Stewart has also worked with songwriters including Traci Hale, Penelope Magnet, Kandi Burruss, Ester Dean, Crystal Nicole, Shelly Peiken, Katrina Willis, Michelle Bell, Candice Nelson, Keri Hilson, Shamora Crawford, and Lindsey “Mavelle” Gilbert.

Meanwhile, Keys is expected to release her eighth studio collection in 2019 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The follow-up to 2016’s “Here” reportedly delivers further productions and songwriting contributions from DaHeala, Foy Vance, Arrow Benjamin, Fred Ball, Emile Haynie, Stacy Barthe, Johnny McDaid, Andrew Wyatt, Jeff Bhasker, Linda Perry, Asia Whiteacre, Pierre Medor, and Jeremiah “SickPen” Bethea.

Stream the audio clip for “She Don’t Really Care” below.


Linda Perry teases new collaboration with Alicia Keys

19 Oct

Linda Perry has teased a new collaboration with Alicia Keys.

“Alicia Keys is truly a Superwomen. Was a good hang at my studio,” the American songwriter and record producer posted to Instagram.

The pair previously teamed up on “Superwoman,” “The Thing About Love,” “Sure Looks Good to Me” and “Pray for Forgiveness,” taken from the albums “As I Am” (2007) and “The Element of Freedom” (2009), respectively.

Perry’s songwriting and production resume boasts additional works with Pink (“Get the Party Started”), Christina Aguilera (“Beautiful”), Gwen Stefani (“What You Waiting For?”), Celine Dion (“My Love”), Adele (“Can’t Let Go”), Lea Michele (“Sentimental Memories”) and Miley Cyrus (“Hands of Love”).

Keys’ last studio collection under Sony Music / RCA Records, 2016’s “Here,” debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles “In Common” and “Blended Family (What You Do for Love).”

For her next project, Keys has reportedly teamed up with fellow musicians including DaHeala, Foy Vance, Fred Ball, Emile Haynie, Arrow Benjamin, Stacy Barthe, Johnny McDaid, Andrew Wyatt, Jeff Bhasker, and Asia Whiteacre.

Watch the music video for “In Common” below.

Yebba Smith drafts Naughty Boy for new collaboration

18 Jun

Yebba Smith has drafted Naughty Boy for a new collaboration.

The British record producer and songwriter’s resume boasts works with Emeli Sande (“Heaven”), Leona Lewis (“Trouble”), Rihanna (“Half of Me”), Mary J. Blige (“Pick Me Up”), James Arthur (“Supposed”) and Rak-Su (“Dimelo”).

His current single “All or Nothing” – which was co-written by Seinabo Sey and features Ray BLK and Wycelf Jean – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Meanwhile, Smith is expected to release her debut album – featuring the Jin Jin-penned / George Moore-produced lead single “Evergreen” – later this year.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers further contributions from Mark Ronson, Emile Haynie, Andrew Wyatt, Makeba Riddick, Terrace Martin, Ilsey Juber, Kenneth Crouch, Diane Warren, and Chris Loco.

Stream the audio clip for “Evergreen” below.

Lykke Li releases new album “So Sad So Sexy”

8 Jun

Lykki Li has released her new album online.

“So Sad So Sexy” – featuring singles “Deep End,” “Hard Rain,” “Utopia,” “Sex Money Feelings Die” and “Two Nights” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2014’s “I Never Learn” boasts songwriting contributions from Rick Nowels, Koz, Ilsey Juber, Sarah Aarons, and Andrew Wyatt.

On the production front, Li has teamed up with Jeff Bhasker, Emile Haynie, Rostam Batmanglij, T-Minus, Malay, Jonny Coffer, Skrillex, Ali Payami, DJ Dahi, Kid Harpoon, and Illangelo.

Stream “So Sad So Sexy” below.

Rita Ora reunites with the Invisible Men for new collaboration

1 Jun

Rita Ora has reunited with the Invisible Men for a new collaboration.

The British songwriting and production team (composed of Jonathan Shave, George Astasio, and Jason Pebworth) previously teamed up with Ora on DJ Fresh’s “Hot Right Now,” Conor Maynard’s “Better Than You,” and Charles Hamilton’s “New York Raining.”

The Invisible Men are also responsible for Charli XCX’s “5 in the Morning,” Anne-Marie’s “Heavy,” Kara Marni’s “Curve,” Bebe Rexha’s “No Broken Hearts,” Jonas Blue’s “By Your Side,” Sigala’s “Say You Do” and Iggy Azalea’s “Fancy.”

Meanwhile, Ora is scheduled to release her sophomore studio collection – featuring singles “Girls,” “Your Song,” “Anywhere” and “Proud” – later this year via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records UK.

The follow-up to 2012’s “ORA” reportedly yields further contributions from Ritual, Jason Evigan, Emile Haynie, Diztortion, Jimmy Napes, King Henry, Digital Farm Animals, Jake Gosling, Mike Dean, and Stargate.

Stream the audio clip for “Girls” below.

Diana Gordon releases new promotional single “Kool Aid”

19 May

Diana Gordon has released her new promotional single online.

“Kool Aid” – which was produced by Chris Petersino and Rob McCurdy of Noise Club – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was also co-written by Asia Whiteacre, who is also responsible for Bebe Rexha’s “Ferrari,” Alina Baraz’s “Floating,” Kate Nash’s “Body Heat,” 5 Seconds of Summer’s “Want You Back,” Louis Tomlinson’s “Want You Back,” Sam Fisher’s “Getting Older,” and Hailee Steinfeld’s “Most Girls.”

In addition to prepping her next project, Gordon has also collaborated with songwriters and producers Mark Ronson, Diplo, Justin Tranter, Devonte Hynes, Emile Hyanie, Andrew Wyatt, Ilsey Juber, and Chris Loco.

Stream the audio clip for “Kool Aid” below.

Florence and the Machine reveal artwork, tracklisting, release date for new album

7 May

Florence and the Machine have confirmed the details for their upcoming album.

The British indie rock band christened their fourth studio collection “High as Hope” and will release it on June 29 via Virgin EMI Records (UK) and Republic Records (US).

Current promotional single “Hunger” – which was written by lead vocalist Florence Welch alongside Emile Haynie, Thomas Bartlett, and Tobias Jesso Jr. – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The follow-up to 2015’s “How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful” boasts further songwriting contributions from Andrew Wyatt (“No Choir”), Sampha (“Grace”), Jamie XX (“Big God”) and Brett Shaw (“South London Forever”).

See the tracklisting for “High as Hope” below.

(1) June / (2) Hunger / (3) South London Forever / (4) Big God / (5) Sky Full of Song / (6) Grace / (7) Patricia / (8) 100 Years / (9) The End of Love / (10) No Choir