Tag Archives: Emily Weisband

Noah Cyrus teams up with Warren “Oak” Felder for new collaboration

23 Apr

Noah Cyrus has teamed up with Warren “Oak” Felder for a new collaboration.

Felder’s production resume boasts works with Demi Lovato (“Sorry Not Sorry”), Kehlani (“Distraction”), Alessia Cara (“Scars to Your Beautiful”), Alina Baraz (“I Don’t Even Know Why Though”) and Snakehips (“Either Way”).

The American musician has also contributed to the next projects by Liam Payne, Sabina Ddumba, Ray BLK, Tori Kelly, Nick Jonas, Zhavia Ward, Dinah Jane, Aloe Blacc, Ella Henderson, John Legend, Sabrina Carpenter, and Raye.

Meanwhile, Cyrus is expected to release her debut album “NC-17” – featuring current single “We Are Fucked” – later this year via Barry Weiss’ label RECORDS in partnership with Sony Music imprint Columbia Records.

The highly-anticipated project reportedly delivers further contributions from Benny Cassette, Emily Weisband, Big Taste, Sasha Sloan, Knightstarr, Jin Jin, Two Inch Punch, Noonie Bao, Sam Romans, Joe Janiak, Sebastian Kole, Paul E. Phamous, Zaire Kaolo, Trevor Brown, Mike Elizondo, and Stint.

Watch the music video for “Again” below.

Amy Wadge liberates new mini-album “Walking Disaster”

18 Feb

British singer/songwriter Amy Wadge has liberated her new mini-album online.

“Walking Disaster” – featuring songwriting contributions from Dee Adams and Emily Weisband, as well as guest appearances from Dan Tyminski, Lori McKenna and Emily Strayer and Martie Maguire from The Dixie Chicks – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Fans of Wadge’s songwriting works should keep an eye on the next releases by Kylie Minogue, Lukas Graham, James Arthur, Dan Caplen, Mullally, Janelle Monae, Gryffin, Kara Marni, Dagny, Lennon Stella, Anne-Marie, Mahalia, Jason Mraz, Lily Moore, Megan McKenna, and Tom Grennan.

Her notable songwriting credits include Ed Sheeran’s “Thinking Out Loud,” Camila Cabello’s “Consequences,” Keith Urban’s “Parallel Line,” Jasmine Thompson’s “Let Myself Try,” Molly Kate Kestner’s “I Don’t Know,” Geri Halliwell’s “If You Love Someone,” Una Healy’s “Stay My Love,” Zak Abel’s “Broken,” and James Blunt’s “Paradise.”

Stream “Walking Disaster” below.

Noah Cyrus hits the studio with Emily Weisband, Big Taste for new collaboration

7 Feb

American singer/songwriter Noah Cyrus has teamed with Emily Weisband and Leroy “Big Taste” Clampitt for a new collaboration.

Weisband recently co-wrote “Consequences” for Camila Cabello alongside Amy Wadge and Nicolle Galyon. The track appears on Cabello’s debut album “Camila,” which topped the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

Meanwhile, Big Taste’s songwriting/production resume boasts works with Justin Bieber (“Company”), Madison Beer (“Home with You”), Dua Lipa (“Genesis”), Adam Lambert (“Two Fux”), Maty Noyes (“Falling Out of Love”), Jake Miller (“Superhuman”) and Phoebe Ryan (“Forgetting All About You”).

Photo Credit: Jack McKain

As mentioned in earlier posts, Cyrus’ upcoming debut album “NC-17” – featuring the Savan Kotecha-penned / Max Martin and Ali Payami-produced single “We Are Fucked” – is scheduled to arrive later this year via Barry Weiss’ label RECORDS in partnership with Sony Music imprint Columbia Records.

The highly-anticipated project reportedly yields additional productions and songwriting contributions from Benny Cassette, Stint, Two Inch Punch, Sasha Sloan, Jonathan Rotem, Noonie Bao, Sam Romans, and Jenna Andrews.

Stream the audio clip for “We Are Fucked” below.

Camila Cabello releases debut studio collection “Camila”

12 Jan

Cuban-American singer/songwriter Camila Cabello has released her debut studio collection under Syco Music and Epic Records online.

“Camila” – featuring promotional singles “Havana,” “Never be the Same” and “Real Friends” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated project was prominently produced by Frank Dukes, whose resume boasts additional works with Lorde’s “Greenlight,” Zayn Malik’s “Still Got Time,” Nicki Minaj’s “Regret in Your Tears,” Frank Ocean’s “Biking,” Bebe Rexha’s “Comfortable,” and Justine Skye’s “Good Love.”

Other album contributors include Pharrell Williams, Sasha Sloan, Ryan Tedder, Noonie Bao, Jeff Gitty, Skrillex, Ilsey Juber, Louis Bell, Ali Tamposi, Brian Lee, Starrah, Andrew Watt, Madison Love, Billy Walsh, Amy Wadge, JHart, Nicolle Galyon, Te Whiti Warbick, Emily Weisband, Jesse Saint John, Sarah Hudson, T-Minus, Simon Wilcox, Justin Tranter, and The Futuristics.

Stream “Camila” below.