Tag Archives: Eminem

Skylar Grey unveils official artwork for new single ‘C’Mon Let Me Ride’

7 Nov

Skylar Grey has unveiled the official artwork for her new single.

“C’Mon Let Me Ride” – available for download from December 11 – marks the lead single from the singer/songwriter’s upcoming sophomore album, “Don’t Look Down,” scheduled for release in early 2013 via Universal Music Group / KIDinaKORNER Records / Machine Shop Recordings / Interscope Records.

The new collection by Skylar Grey – real name Holly Brook Hafermann – is confirmed to boast productions from Alexander “Alex Da Kid” Grant (Livvi Franc, Candice Pillay), Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem (Britney Spears, Paris Hilton) and Marshall “Eminem” Mathers (Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj).

Rihanna confirms official tracklisting for new album ‘Unapologetic’

6 Nov

Rihanna has confirmed the official tracklisting for her upcoming seventh album, “Unapologetic,” which is due in the United Kingdom and the United States on November 19 via Universal Music Group / Island Def Jam Recordings.

Lead single “Diamonds” was helmed by Sia Furler (Rita Ora, Neon Hitch), Benjamin “Benny Blanco” Levin (Jazmine Sullivan, Priscilla Renea) and Stargate: Tor Erik Hermansen & Mikkel Storleer Eriksen (Monica, Usher Raymond).

Other songwriters and producers backing Rihanna on the project are Shahid “Naughty Boy” Khan (Cheryl Cole, Marlon Roudette), Emeli Sande (Leona Lewis, Alicia Keys), Shaffer “Ne-Yo” Smith (Fantasia Barrino, Jennifer Hudson), Nicky Romero (Calvin Harris, David Guetta), Michael “Mike WiLL” Williams (2 Chainz, Brandy Norwood), Chris Brown (Justin Bieber, Sevyn Streeter) and Olivia “Livvi Franc” Waithe (Ciara Harris, Jordin Sparks).

Rihanna – Unapologetic [Official Tracklisting]:

“Fresh Off the Runway”


“Numb” (featuring Eminem)

“Pour it Up”

“Love Song” (featuring Future)


“Right Now”

“What Now”

“Stay” (featuring Mikky Ekko)

“Nobody’s Business” (featuring Chris Brown)

“Love Without Tragedy / Mother Mary”

“Get It Over With”

“No Love Allowed”

“Lost in Paradise”

“Half of Me”

Skylar Grey teams up with Eminem, Jonathan Rotem for new single ‘C’Mon Let Me Ride’

31 Oct

Skylar Grey has announced her new single details.

“C’Mon Let Me Ride” – which features Eminem – has been christened as the lead single from the singer/songwriter’s upcoming debut album, “Don’t Look Down,” out soon on Universal Music Group / Interscope Records.

The song – available for download from December 11 – was co-written and produced by Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem, whose credits include “Lick Ya Down” by Cover Drive [Universal Music Group / Polydor Records] and “Marilyn Monroe” by Nicki Minaj [Universal Music Group / Universal Republic Records].