Tag Archives: Eric Goudy

Rico Love releases debut mini-album ‘Discrete Luxury’

22 Oct

Rico Love

Rico Love has released his debut mini-album online.

“Discrete Luxury” – which features hit single “They Don’t Know” – is now available for download via Division 1 / Interscope Records.

The hitmaker – born Richard Butler – has previously penned hits for the likes of Usher [RCA Records], Beyonce [Columbia Records], Kelly Rowland [Republic Records], Trey Songz [Atlantic Records] and Mary J. Blige [Geffen Records].

Some of his credits include singles “4 Dolla Bill” by Tiara Thomas [Interscope Records], “Live It Up” by Tulisa [Island Records], “4 AM” by Melanie Fiona [Republic Records] and “Body” by Sean Paul [Atlantic Records].

Peep the tracklisting and songwriting credits for “Discrete Luxury” below.

“Everybody’s Girl”

(Rico Love / Earl Hood / Eric Goudy II / Thurston McCrea / Dwayne Nesmith).

“To My Ex”

(Rico Love / Earl Hood / Eric Goudy II / Thurston McCrea / Tiara Thomas).


(Rico Love / Diego Ave / Earl Hood / Eric Goudy II / Thurston McCrea).

“They Don’t Know”

(Rico Love / Earl Hood / Eric Goudy II / Thurston McCrea).

“Strip Club”

(Rico Love / Earl Hood / Eric Goudy II / Travanti Jackson / Thurston McCrea / Dwayne Nesmith).

Sean Paul releases music video for new single ‘Body’

26 Dec

Sean Paul has unveiled the music video for his new single online.

“Body” is taken from the Jamaican dancehall recording artist’s fifth album, “Tomahawk Technique,” out now via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

The track was helmed by Rico Love along with Earl Hood and Eric Goudy, who are also responsible for “Paint This House” by Brandy [Sony Music Entertainment / Chameleon Entertainment / RCA Records], “Feeling Me Right Now” by Kelly Rowland [Universal Music Group / Republic Records] and “Lessons for the Lover” by Usher [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records].

Brandy unveils official songwriting credits for new album ‘Two Eleven’

13 Oct

Brandy has unveiled the official songwriting credits for her upcoming sixth album, “Two Eleven,” which is due in the United States on October 16 via Sony Music Entertainment / Chameleon / RCA Records.

New single “Wildest Dreams” was helmed by Justin Henderson and Christopher Whitacre of R&B production duo Tha Bizness, who are also responsible for “Strip” by Chris Brown [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records] and “Follow My Lead” by 50 Cent [Universal Music Group / Interscope Records].

Other producers backing Brandy on the new collection are Shondrae “Bangladesh” Crawford (Marsha Ambrosius, Beyonce Knowles), Dwayne “Dem Jointz” Abernathy Jr. (Candice Pillay, Keke Wyatt), James “Jim Jonsin” Scheffer (Michelle Williams, Usher Raymond), Harmony “H-Money” Samuels (Ne-Yo, Jennifer Hudson), Warryn Campbell (Kelly Price, Yolanda Adams), Dave “Switch” Taylor (Christina Aguilera, Santi White), Mario Winans (Tamia Washington, Faith Evans), Nathaniel “Danja” Hills (Justin Timberlake, Nelly Furtado) and Michael “Mike City” Flowers (Lalah Hathaway, Sunshine Anderson).

Songwriters include Sean “The Pen” Garrett (Keyshia Cole, Jamie Foxx), Amber “Sevyn” Streeter (Estelle Swaray, Trey Songz), Richard “Rico Love” Butler (Keri Hilson, Sean Paul), Daniel Morris (Fantasia Barrino, Kelly Rowland), Eric Bellinger (Christina Milian, Justin Bieber), Christopher “Frank Ocean” Breaux (Kanye West, John Legend), Breyon Prescott (Kid Cudi, Angie Stone), Pierre Medor (Tynisha Keli, LeToya Luckett), Earl Hood & Eric Goudy (Monica Arnold, Carl Thomas) and Tiyon “TC” Mack (Amanda Reifer, Tamar Braxton).

Brandy – Two Eleven [Official Tracklisting & Songwriting Credits]:


Wildest Dreams: (Sean “The Pen” Garrett, Justin Henderson, Christopher Whitacre).

So Sick: (Sean “The Pen” Garrett, Shondrae “Bangladesh” Crawford).

Slower: (Brandy Norwood, Chris Brown, Amber “Sevyn” Streeter, Breyon Prescott, Dave “Switch” Taylor).

No Such Thing as Too Late: (Richard “Rico Love” Butler, Daniel Morris, James “Jim Jonsin” Scheffer).

Let Me Go: (Sean “The Pen” Garrett, Shondrae “Bangladesh” Crawford, Bjorn Yettling, Lykke Li Zachrisson).

Without You: (Eric Bellinger, Courtney Harrell, Breyon Prescott, Harmony “H-Money” Samuels).

Put it Down: (Chris Brown, Sean “The Pen” Garrett, Shondrae “Bangladesh” Crawford, Dwayne “Dem Jointz” Abernathy Jr.).

Hardly Breathing: (Richard “Rico Love” Butler, Pierre Medor).

Do You Know What You Have: (Brandy Norwood, Sean “The Pen” Garrett, Breyon Prescott, Pierre Slaughter, Mike Williams).

Scared of Beautiful: (Christopher “Frank Ocean” Breaux, Breyon Prescott, Warryn Campbell).

Wish Your Love Away: (Brandon Ramon Johnson, Tiyon “TC” Mack, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Mario Winans).

Paint This House: (Earl Hood, Eric Goudy, Pierre Medor, Richard “Rico Love” Butler).

Can You Hear Me Now: (Richard “Rico Love” Butler, Nathaniel “Danja” Hills).

Music: (Breyon Prescott, Michael “Mike City” Flowers).

What You Need: (Sean “The Pen” Garrett, Shondrae “Bangladesh” Crawford).