Tag Archives: Erik Hassle

Zara Larsson confirms new song title “Ruin My Life”

14 Sep

Zara Larsson has confirmed a new song title from her upcoming third album.

“Ruin My Life” – which was collectively helmed by Brittany “Delacey” Amaradio, Michael Pollack, Jamie “Sermstyle” Sanderson, Jackson Foote, and The Monsters & Strangerz – is slotted for inclusion on the highly-anticipated project, which will arrive later this year via TEN Music Group / Epic Records.

On the follow-up to 2017’s “So Good,” Larsson has also collaborated with songwriters including Whitney Phillips, Marlon Roudette, Dayo “Dyo” Olatunji, Max McElligott, Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, Natalie Dunn, Erik Hassle, Caroline Ailin, Brett “Leland” McLaughlin, and Madison Emiko Love.

Among the producers expected to appear on the album are MNEK, Hit Impulse, Kid Joki, Jim Lavigne, William Wiik Larsen, Jack Patterson, Electric, Rami Yacoub, Cass Lowe, Digital Farm Animals, The Futuristics, Andrew Wells, Grades, Carassius Gold, Goldfingers, Jordan Riley, and Max Martin.

Stream the audio clip for “Only You” below.

Christina Aguilera releases new album “Liberation”

15 Jun

Christina Aguilera has released her eighth studio collection online.

“Liberation” – featuring promotional singles “Accelerate,” “Fall in Line,” “Twice” and “Like I Do” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2012’s “Lotus” boasts productions from Kanye West, Mike Dean, Che Pope, Hudson Mohawke, Kosine, Noah Goldstein, Charlie Heat, Dumbfounded, Anderson Paak, MNEK, Bryan “Composer” Nelson, Neenyo, Sango, Jon Bellion, Darhyl “DJ” Camper, Tim Anderson, and Ricky Reed.

On the songwriting front, Aguilera has worked with Ilsey Juber, Teddy Geiger, Kirby Lauryen, Erik Hassle, Bibi Bourelly, LunchMoney Lewis, Tayla Parx, Justin Tranter, Whitney Phillips, Audra Mae, and Julia Michaels.

Stream “Liberation” below.

Christina Aguilera drops new promotional single “Like I Do”

8 Jun

Christina Aguilera has dropped her new promotional single online.

“Like I Do” – which was co-written by Tayla Parx and Whitney Phillips and collectively produced by Dumbfounded and Anderson Paak – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Aguilera’s upcoming eighth album “Liberation” – featuring previous singles “Accelerate,” “Twice” and “Fall in Line” – will arrive on June 15th via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The follow-up to 2012’s “Lotus” delivers additional contributions from Kanye West, Ilsey Juber, MNEK, Julia Michaels, Mike Dean, Kirby Lauryen, Jon Bellion, Audra Mae, Erik Hassle, Teddy Geiger, and Ricky Reed.

Stream the audio clip for “Like I Do” below.

Christina Aguilera unwraps artwork, tracklisting, release date for new album

3 May

Christina Aguilera has unveiled the details for her upcoming album.

The American singer/songwriter christened her eighth studio collection “Liberation” and will release it on June 15 via RCA Records.

Lead single “Accelerate” – featuring 2 Chainz and Ty Dolla $ign – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Produced by Kanye West alongside Mike Dean (Grace Carter, Sky Ferreira) and Che Pope (Eminem, The Weeknd), “Accelerate” was also co-written by Tayla Parx (Chris Brown, Janelle Monae), Ilsey Juber (Yebba, Lykke Li), Bibi Bourelly (Rihanna, Selena Gomez) and Kirby Lauryen (Beyonce, Demi Lovato).

The follow-up to 2012’s “Lotus” boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from Ricky Reed, Julia Michaels, Justin Tranter, Audra Mae, Erik Hassle, Jon Bellion, LunchMoney Lewis, and Teddy Geiger.

See the tracklisting for “Liberation” below.

(1) Liberation / (2) Searching for Maria / (3) Maria / (4) Sick of Sittin / (5) Dreamers / (6) Fall in Line / (7) Right Moves / (8) Like I Do / (9) Deserve / (10) Twice / (11) I Don’t Need It Anymore / (12) Accelerate / (13) Pipe / (14) Masochist

Sabina Ddumba hits the studio with MNEK, TMS

7 Sep

Swedish singer/songwriter Sabina Ddumba has enlisted the songwriting and production services of MNEK and TMS for her next album.

Composed of Thomas “Froe” Barnes, Benjamin Kohn and Peter “Merf” Kelleher; TMS are responsible for co-writing and producing Sigma’s “Find Me,” Louisa Johnson’s “Best Behaviour,” Craig David’s “Better with You,” Dua Lipa’s “Bad Together,” Zac Samuel’s “Play it Cool,” and Ghosted’s “Get Some.”

Meanwhile, MNEK (born Uzoechi Emenike) previously co-wrote and produced “Time,” taken from Ddumba’s debut studio collection, “Homeward Bound,” which peaked to number ten on the Swedish Albums Charts.

Dduma’s yet-to-be-titled second studio collection, on the other hand, is expected to arrive later this year via Warner Music Sweden.

Among the additional songwriters and producers expected to appear on the album are Shungudzo Kuyimba, Andreas “Axident” Schuller, Dayo Olatunji, Warren “Oak” Felder, Jenna Andrews, James “Gladius” Wong, Hayley Warner, Dantae Johnson, Whitney Phillips, Erik Hassle, and Tayla Parx.

Watch the music video for “Time” below.

Erik Hassle enlists Chris Loco, Andrew Jackson for new collaboration

21 Jun

Swedish singer/songwriter Kaj Erik Persson Hassle, professionally known as Erik Hassle, has enlisted Chris Loco and Andrew Jackson for a new collaboration.

Recent production credits by Loco (born Christopher Crowhurst) include Etta Bond’s “Addiction,” Kevin Garrett’s “Little Bit of You,” Emeli Sande’s “Garden,” Justine Skye’s “U Don’t Know,” and Sinead Harnett’s “Rather Be with You.”

Meanwhile, Jackson is responsible for co-writing Sean Paul’s “No Lie,” Molly Kate Kestner’s “It’s You,” Rag’n’Bone Man’s “Bitter End,” James Arthur’s “I Am,” Charlotte OC’s “On & On,” Alex Newell’s “This Ain’t Over,” Olly Murs’ “Never the Groom,” Galantis’ “Water,” and Skinny Living’s “Why.”

Hassle’s current studio collection “Innocence Lost,” on the other hand, is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

His upcoming project reportedly delivers further productions and songwriting contributions from Stephen “Koz” Kozmeniuk (Dua Lipa, Kendrick Lamar), Nate Campany (Tori Kelly, Ellie Goulding), Kyle Shearer (RAYE, Melanie Martinez) and Alex Hope (Kacy Hill, Troye Sivan).

Stream “Innocence Lost” below.

Erik Hassle announces new single “Missing You”

9 Dec


Erik Hassle has announced the details for his new single.

The Swedish singer-songwriter christened “Missing You” as the next promotional cut from his upcoming album, “Innocence Lost.”

The track – available from December 16 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets – was co-written by Daniel Ledinsky (Elliphant, Zara Larsson) and John Hill (Shakira, Charli XCX).

As mentioned in earlier posts, “Innocence Lost” – featuring previous singles “No Words” and “If Your Man Only Knew” – will arrive on January 27, 2017 through TEN Music Group / RCA Records.

Other album contributors include Billboard (Ariana Grande), SOHN (BANKS), Al Shux (Lion Babe), Robin Hannibal (Kendrick Lamar), Nick Ruth (Kelly Clarkson), iSHi (Emeli Sande) and Jonny Coffer (Leona Lewis).

Watch the music video for “No Words” below.