Tag Archives: Ernest “No ID” Wilson

Mariah Carey enslists Bibi Bourelly, Nineteen85 for new single “GTFO”

13 Sep

Mariah Carey has released her new promotional single online.

“GTFO” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Bibi Bourelly, whose other credits include Christina Aguilera’s “Accelerate,” Rihanna’s “Bitch Better Have My Money,” Selena Gomez’s “Camouflage,” and Camila Cabello’s “I Have Questions.”

Production duties on “GTFO” were handled by Nineteen85, who is also responsible for Justin Timberlake’s “Soulmate,” Jessie Ware’s “Desire,” Majid Jordan’s “My Imagination,” Drake’s “One Dance,” Jennifer Hudson’s “Dangerous,” PartyNextDoor’s “Not Nice,” and Nicki Minaj’s “Truffle Butter.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Carey’s upcoming fifteenth album is expected to arrive later this year via Butterfly MC Records / Epic Records.

The follow-up to 2014’s “Me. I am Mariah… The Elusive Chanteuse” reportedly delivers additional alliances with Jermaine Dupri, Bryan Michael Cox, Johnta Austin, Crystal Nicole, Eric Hudson, Priscilla Renea, No ID, and Prince Charlez.

Stream the audio clip for “GTFO” below.

Snoh Aalegra drafts Christian Rich for new single “In Your River”

31 Mar


Snoh Aalegra has released a new song online.

“In Your River” – which was produced by siblings Taiwo Hassan and Kehinde Hassan of Christian Rich – is now available for download via iTunes.

The track is lifted from Aalegra’s second mini-collection “Don’t Explain,” which will hit online outlets on April 8th via ARTium Recordings.

Other musicians backing Aalegra on the on the follow-up to 2014’s “There Will Be Sunshine” are No ID (Jhene Aiko), DJ Dahi (Banks), James Fauntleroy (Ciara), Boi-1da (Drake) and Frank Dukes (Rihanna).

Listen to the audio clip for “In Your River” below.

Snoh Aalegra announces new mini-collection “Don’t Explain”

27 Mar


Snoh Aalegra has announced the details for her new EP.

The Swedish singer-songwriter christened her second mini-collection “Don’t Explain” and will release it on April 8 via Artium Recordings.

Lead single “Under the Influence” – now available for download via iTunes – was produced by regular collaborator Ernest “No ID” Wilson.

Other musicians backing Aalegra on the follow-up to 2014’s “There Will Be Sunshine” are DJ Dahi (Madonna), James Fauntleroy (Ciara), Boi-1da (Tinashe), Christian Rich (Drake) and Frank Dukes (Rihanna).

Peep the tracklisting for “Don’t Explain” below.

(1) It’s Just a Fever [Intro] / (2) In Your River / (3) Charleville [featuring James Fauntleroy] / (4) Home / (5) Don’t Explain / (6) Under the Influence / (7) Mayer-Ism / (8) All on Me [Outro] / (9) Chaos