Tag Archives: Ezekiel Lewis

India Shawn signs new deal with Epic Records

5 Sep


India Shawn has signed a new deal with Epic Records.

“I said I wanted to do some epic shit this year. The power of words, man!!! New chapter with an incredible team. Thank you for believing with me @ezekiellewis @iamsylviarhone,” the American singer/songwriter posted to Instagram.

Shawn’s debut project, 2015’s “Outer Limits,” featured lead single “Floating Away,” which features regular collaborator James Fauntleroy and produced by Ernest “Tuo” Clark and Marcos “Kosine” Palcios of Da Internz.

On the songwriting front, Shawn has penned songs for Diddy & Dirty Money (“Your Love”), Monica (“Without You”), Chris Brown (“Trumpet Lights”), Keri Hilson (“Way You Love Me”), Lloyd (“King of Hearts”), Akon (“Take It Down Low”), El Debarge (“Heaven”) and Justine Skye (“Build”).

Watch the music video for “Floating Away” below.

Megan Rochell releases debut album “You, Me and the Radio”

6 Sep

Megan Rochell has released her debut album online.

Originally intended to arrive in 2006 via Universal Music Group / Def Jam Recordings, “You, Me and the Radio” – featuring singles “The One You Need,” “Floating” and “Let Go” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Album producers include Stargate (Justin Timberlake), Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins (Tamar Braxton), Needlz (Bruno Mars), Ryan Leslie (Cassie), Antonio Dixon (Kevin Gates) and Madd Scientist (Christina Milian).

On the songwriting front; Rochell has enlisted Keri Hilson (Mary J. Blige), Shaffer “Ne-Yo” Smith (Fantasia), Makeba Riddick (Jennifer Lopez), Sean “The Pen” Garrett (Brandy), Delisha Thomas (Janet Jackson), LaShawn “Big Shiz” Daniels (Ciara), Thabiso Nkhereanye (Alessia Cara), Patrick “J. Que” Smith (Kelly Rowland) and Ezekiel Lewis (Amerie).

Stream “You, Me and the Radio” below.

K. Michelle unleashes ‘Can’t Raise a Man’ music video

7 Feb

k michelle

K. Michelle has unleashed the music video for her new single online.

“Can’t Raise a Man” is lifted from the R&B singer/songwriter’s debut album, “Rebellious Soul,” out now via MBK Entertainment / Atlantic Records.

The follow-up to “The Right One” was written by Troy Taylor, Ezekiel Lewis, Menardini Timothee and Najja McDowell.

Video treatment was handled by Benny Boom, who previously teamed up with the artist on hit single “V.S.O.P.”

Some his other notable credits include “High School” by Nicki Minaj f/ Lil Wayne [Republic Records], “Why Don’t We Fall in Love” by Amerie [Columbia Records] and “Enough of No Love” by Keyshia Cole [Geffen Records].

In addition to “Can’t Raise a Man,” the debut LP by K. Michelle – born Kimberly Pate – boasts further hits including the Happy Perez-produced “Pay My Bills,” Warren Felder-assisted “Ride Out,” and the Jack Splash-helmed “Sometimes.”

Watch the music video for “Can’t Raise a Man” below.

MPrynt unveil festive new song ‘Sleigh Ride’

27 Nov


MPrynt have unveiled a new song online.

“Sleigh Ride” is taken from the motion picture soundtrack, “Tyler Perry’s a Madea Christmas,” out now via Universal Music Group / Motown Records.

The track was written by John McGee and Kevin Ross along with Ezekiel Lewis and Troy Taylor, who are also responsible for “Can’t Raise a Man” by K. Michelle and “Pretty Girl’s Lie” by Trey Songz.

MPrynt are currently putting the final touches on their upcoming debut album, scheduled for release in 2014. The still-untitled LP will be executively produced by hitmakers Warren “Oak” Felder and Andrew “Pop” Wansel.

Listen to “Sleigh Ride” below.

K. Michelle announces new single ‘Can’t Raise a Man’

17 Oct


K. Michelle has announced the title of her new single.

The singer/songwriter – born Kimberly Pate – dubbed “Can’t Raise a Man” as the next promotional single from her debut album, “Rebellious Soul.”

The track – which serves as the follow-up to “The Right One” – was written by Meneradini Timothee, Najja McDowell, Ezekiel Lewis and Troy Taylor.

“Rebellious Soul” was released earlier this year via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records. That set debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and delivered singles including “V.S.O.P.” and “I Don’t Like Me.”

Other album contributors include Eric Hudson (Brandy, Jamie Foxx), Andrew “Hit-Drew” Clifton (Treasure Davis, Keyshia Cole), Jack Splash (Alicia Keys, Cee Lo Green), Nathan “Happy” Perez (Mariah Carey, Frank Ocean) and Jerren “J-Kits” Spruill (Durrell “Tank” Babbs, Trey Songz).

Antonique Smith debuts new single ‘Hold Up Wait a Minute’

24 Sep

Antonique Smith

Antonique Smith has debuted her new single online.

“Hold Up Wait a Minute (Woo Woo)” marks the first promotional release for the singer/songwriter’s upcoming debut album.

The track – available for download from October 22 – was co-written by Ezekiel Lewis, whose most popular works include “One Less Lonely Girl” by Justin Bieber [Island Def Jam Recordings] and “Like a Boy” by Ciara [Jive Records].

Production duties were handled by Troy Taylor, who is also responsible for “Can’t Raise a Man” by K. Michelle [MBK Entertainment], “Dive In” by Trey Songz [Songbook Entertainment] and “Lost it All” by Tank [Atlantic Records].

Other songwriters and producers backing Smith on the still-untitled collection are Alonzo “Novel” Stevenson (Fantasia Barrino, Jennifer Hudson) and Toby Gad (Beyoncè Knowles, Robin Thicke).

K. Michelle reveals songwriting credits for debut album ‘Rebellious Soul’

10 Aug

K Michelle - VSOP

K. Michelle has revealed the songwriting credits for her upcoming debut album.

The R&B singer/songwriter – real name Kimberly Plate – will release “Rebellious Soul” in the United States on August 13 via Warner Music Group / MBK Entertainment / Atlantic Records.

New single “V.S.O.P.” was helmed by Andrew “Pop” Wansel and Warren “Oak” Felder, who have also worked on the next albums by Sevyn Streeter [Atlantic Records], Jennifer Lopez [Capitol Records] and MPrynt [Motown Records].

Other songwriters and producers backing K. Michelle on “Rebellious Soul” are Bianca Atterberry, Jerren “J-Kits” Spruill, Eric Hudson, Durrell “Tank” Babbs, Troy Taylor, Andrew “Hit Drew” Clifton, Ezekiel Lewis, Nathan “Happy” Perez, Jessyca Wilson, Najja McDowell, James Harris, David Alonzo Harris and Jack Splash.

K. Michelle – Rebellious Soul [Songwriting Credits]:
“My Life” – (Kimberly Plate, Bianca Atterberry, Durrell Babbs, Dean Beresford, Ervin Ward II, Jerren Spruill, Troy Taylor).
“Damn” – (Kimberly Plate, Bianca Atterberry, Andrew Clifton, Eric Hudson).
“I Don’t Like Me” – (Kimberly Plate, Bianca Atterberry, James Harris, David Alonzo Harris).
“Can’t Raise a Man” – (Ezekiel Lewis, Najja McDowell, Troy Taylor, Menardini Timothee).
“V.S.O.P.” – (Priscilla Renea Hamilton, Warren Felder, Andrew Wansel).
“Pay My Bills” – (Kimberly Plate, Bianca Atterberry, Frank McDonald, Christopher Rae, Nathan Perez).
“Sometimes” – (Kimberly Plate, Bianca Atterberry, Jessyca Wilson, Philip Guilbeau, Jack Splash).
“Ride Out” – (Kimberly Plate, Bianca Atterberry, Jessyca Wilson, Warren Felder, Barry White).
“Hate on Her” – (Kimberly Plate, Bianca Atterberry, Andrew Clifton, Eric Hudson).
“When I Get a Man” – (Kimberly Plate, Bianca Atterberry, James Harris, David Alonzo Harris).
“A Mother’s Prayer” – (Kimberly Plate, James Harris, David Alonzo Harris).