Tag Archives: Fiona Bevan

Yuna confirms details for new album “Rouge”

17 May



Yuna has confirmed the details for her upcoming album.

The Malaysian singer/songwriter (real name Yunalis Zarai) christened her fourth international studio collection “Rouge” and will release it on July 12 via Universal Music Group / Verve Forecast Records.

Current promotional single “Blank Marquee” – featuring G-Eazy – is now available iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The highly-anticipated project also boasts productions and songwriting contributions from Robin Hannibal, Chloe Angelides, Big Taste, Shungudzo, Jamie Hartman, Fiona Bevan, and Michelle Buzz.

See the tracklisting for “Rouge” below.

(1) Castaway / (2) Blank Marquee / (3) (Not) the Love of My Life / (4) Teenage Heartbreak / (5) Pink Youth / (6) Forget About You / (7) Likes / (8) Amy / (9) Does She / (10) Forevermore / (11) Tiada Akhir

Yuna drafts Shungudzo, Robin Hannibal for new single “Forevermore”

5 Apr

Malaysian singer/songwriter Yunalis Zara’ai, known mononymously as Yuna, has released her new promotional single online.

“Forevermore” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Alexandra “Shungudzo” Govere, whose other credits include Little Mix’s “Touch,” Alina Baraz’s “I Don’t Even Know Why Though,” Tinashe’s “Eat You Up,” Louisa Johnson’s “Best Behaviour,” Victoria Monet’s “Wish I Never Met You,” and Jessie Ware’s “Your Domino.”

Production duties on “Forevermore” were handled by regular collaborator Robin Hannibal, who is also responsible for Niia’s “California,” Jacob Banks’ “Unknown (To You),” Kacy Hill’s “Am I,” Erik Hassle’s “No Words,” Kimbra’s “Human,” Lion Babe’s “Where Do We Go,” and DNCE’s “TV in the Morning.”

Yuna’s upcoming fourth international studio album – featuring further contributions from Big Taste, Chloe Angelides, Jamie Hartman, and Fiona Bevan – is scheduled to arrive later this year via Verve Records.

Watch the music video for “Forevermore” below.

Joy Crookes delivers new promotional single “Since I Left You”

22 Mar

Joy Crookes has delivered her new promotional single online.

“Since I Left You” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track written by Crookes alongside Fiona Bevan (Tom Walker’s “My Way,” Backstreet Boys’ “Chances” and Steps’ “Scared of the Dark”) and Kasper Larsen (Fleur East’s “Know Your Name,” Calum Scott’s “Rhythm Inside,” and Chelcee Grimes’s “I Need a Night Out”).

Production duties on “Since I Left You” were handled by Tre Jean-Marie, whose other credits include Craig David’s “Magic,” Rak-Su’s “Blood Ties,” MNEK’s “Honeymoon Phaze,” Jacob Banks’ “One More Time,” Vanessa White’s “Don’t Wanna Be Your Lover,” and Four of Diamonds’ “Name On It.”

Crookes’ upcoming project – featuring further contributions from Glen Roberts, Hannah Yadi, Laconic, Felix Joseph, Jonny Lattimer, Negin Djafari, Tev’n, and Max Wolfgang – later this year via Speakerbox Recordings in partnership with Sony Music Entertainment UK / Insanity Records.

Stream the audio clip for “Since I Left You” below.

Max George liberates debut solo single, “Barcelona”

4 Jul

British singer/songwriter Max George, formerly of UK boy band The Wanted, has liberated his debut solo single online.

“Barcelona” – which was written by Lindy Robbins alongside Ed Drewett, Clarence Coffee Jr. and Steve Mac – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

For his upcoming project under Barry Weiss’ label Records; George has also worked with Diane Warren, Phil Cook, Fiona Bevan, Jon Green, Amy Wadge, Harry Sommerdahl, Christopher Baran, and JHart.

Watch the music video for “Barcelona” below.

Lennon Stella enlists Caroline Ailin for debut album

19 Jun

Lennon Stella has enlisted Caroline Ailin for a new collaboration.

The Norwegian singer/songwriter is responsible for co-penning Dua Lipa’s “New Rules,” Olivia Holt’s “History,” Aanysa’s “Burn Break Crash,” Grades’ “Crocodile Tears,” JKay’s “Danger,” and Alex Adair’s “Casual.”

Ailin has also contributed to the next projects by Alma, Jojo, Ella Mai, Hailee Steinfeld, Louisa Johnson, Melissa Steel, Natalie La Rose, Ella Eyre, John Newman, Olly Murs, Zara Larsson, Alice Chater, Ella Henderson, Dua Lipa, Imani Williams, James Arthur, and L Devine.

Meanwhile, Stella is expected to release her debut project later this year via Barry Weiss’ label RECORDS in partnership with Columbia Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly yields additional contributions from Jenna Andrews, Max McElligott, Emily Warren, Nate Cyphert, Fiona Bevan, Sean Douglas, Caitlyn Scarlett, Sam Fischer, Chloe Angelides, Trey Campbell, Ali Tamposi, Gladius James, Ashe, Sarah Aarons, and Ella Henderson.

Chelcee Grimes hits the studio with Lindy Robbins, Future Cut

6 Mar

British singer/songwriter Chelcee Grimes has teamed up with Lindy Robbins and Future Cut for a new collaboration.

Recent songwriting credits by Robbins include DJ Snake’s “A Different Way,” Sam Fisher’s “This City,” Jennifer Hudson’s “Burden Down,” Dua Lipa’s “No Goodbyes,” Paloma Faith’s “Crybaby,” and Rachel Platten’s “Collide.”

Composed of Darren Lewis and Tunde Babalola, Future Cut’s production resume boasts works with Maxine Ashley (“Happy”), Lilly Ahlberg (“Bad Boys”), Whinnie Williams (“What About Me”), Matt Terry (“Heartless”), Bakar (“Small Town Girl”), Alex Adair (“Casual”) and Matt Wills (“Marry You”).

Grimes, on the other hand, is scheduled to release her upcoming debut project later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Label Group UK.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further contributions from RedOne, Negin Djafari, Knightstarr, Phil Cook, Jonas Blue, Sam Romans, Fiona Bevan, Wayne Wilkins, Shelly Peiken, Ed Drewett, Richard “Biff” Stannard, Ash Howes, Kara DioGuardi, Jamie Hartman, Stuart Crichton, and Cutfather.

Having previously co-writtten Dua Lipa’s “Bad Together” and Louisa Johnson’s “So Good,” fans of Grimes’ songwriting works should also keep an eye on the next projects by Olly Murs, Jojo, Rita Ora, Era Istrefi, Imani Williams, Anne-Marie, Little Mix, Melissa Steel, Dakota, Antigoni Buxton, and Tamera Foster.

Stream the following playlist dedicated to Chelcee Grimes’ works!

Lily Moore releases debut promotional single “Not That Special”

9 Feb

British singer/songwriter Lily Moore released her debut single online.

“Not That Special” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Francis “Eg” White, whose resume boasts additional works with Sam Smith (“I’ve Told You Now”), Mary J. Blige (“Therapy”), Leona Lewis (“I Am”), Celine Dion (“Didn’t Know Love”), Diana Vickers (“Once”), Rebecca Ferguson (“Shoulder to Shoulder”) and Tulisa (“Habit”).

Production duties on “Not That Special” were handled by Jim Abbiss, who is also responsible for Arctic Monkeys’ “I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor,” Tom Odell’s “Wrong Crowd,” Adele’s “Make You Feel My Love,” Kasabian’s “Shoot the Runner,” Mr Hudson’s “Picture of You,” and Birdy’s “Shadow.”

Moore’s upcoming debut project – featuring further productions and songwriting contributions from Fred Cox, Amy Wadge, Kane “KIN” Parfitt, Fiona Bevan, Philip Plested, and Mac & Phil – is expected to arrive later this year via Closer Recordings in partnership with Virgin EMI Records.

Stream the audio clip for “Not That Special” below.