Tag Archives: Flume

Dua Lipa teases new collaboration with Tove Lo

7 Nov

Dua Lipa has teased a new collaboration with Tove Lo.

“Spent two days writing in the studio with this incredibly funny extremely talented human being @ToveLo,” the British singer/songwriter posted to Instagram on Tuesday (November 06, 2018).

Born Ebba Tove Elsa Nilsson, the Swedish artist previously co-penned songs for Ellie Goulding (“Love Me Like You Do”), Nick Jonas (“Close”), Lea Michele (“Thousand Needles”), Adam Lambert (“Rumors”), Hilary Duff (“Sparks”), Lorde (“Homemade Dynamite”) and Zara Larsson (“Skippin’ a Beat”).

Lo’s latest studio collection “Blue Lips” – featuring productions from Jack & Coke, Ali Payami, Lukas “Lulou” Loules, Alex Hope, and The Struts – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Meanwhile, Dua Lipa is expected to release her sophomore album next year via Warner Music Group / Warner Brothers Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly yields additional contributions from Jason Evigan, Kamille, Savan Kotecha, Caroline Ailin, Ilya Salmanzadeh, Sasha Sloan, Andrew Wyatt, Ilsey Juber, Stephen Kozmeniuk, Lindy Robbins, MNEK, Sarah Hudson, Grades, Emily Warren, Flume, and Sarah Aarons.

Stream the audio clip for “Blow That Smoke” below.

Dua Lipa premieres music video for new single “IDGAF”

13 Jan

Dua Lipa has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The Henry Scholfield-directed clip for “IDGAF” was posted to the British singer/songwriter’s YouTube channel on Friday (January 12, 2018).

Collectively produced by Stephen “Koz” Kozemeniuk and Larzz Principato; “IDGAF” was co-written by Dua Lipa alongside Skyler Stonestreet, Whiskey Waters, and Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike.

Dua Lipa’s self-titled debut album – featuring previous promotional singles “Be the One,” “Last Dance,” “Hotter than Hell,” “Blow Your Mind (Mwah),” “Lost in Your Light,” “New Rules,” “Room for 2” and “Thinking ‘Bout You” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

For her upcoming sophomore studio collection under Warner Brothers Records; Dua Lipa has reportedly teamed up with Sarah Hudson, Andrew Wyatt, Caroline Ailin, King Henry, Sasha Sloan, Grades, Ilsey Juber, Diplo, Lindy Robbins, Flume, Sarah Aarons, Gallant, Emily Warren, and Clarence Coffee Jr.

Watch the music video for “IDGAF” below.

Dua Lipa reunites with Ilsey Juber for new collaboration

12 Jan

Dua Lipa has reunited with Ilsey Juber for a new collaboration.

Juber previously co-wrote “No Goodbyes” for Dua Lipa alongside Lindy Robbins and Daniel “Grades” Traynor. The track appears on Dua Lipa’s self-titled debut album, which peaked to number five on the UK Albums Chart.

Additionally, Juber’s recent songwriting credits include Camila Cabello (“She Loves Control”), Alisan Porter (“Revolution”), Majid Jordan (“What You Do to Me”), Paloma Faith (“WW3”), Kelly Clarkson (“Meaning of Life”), DJ Snake (“A Different Way”), Noah Cyrus (“Almost Famous”), Tinashe (“Flame”), Demi Lovato (“Only Forever”), Hey Violet (“When Will I Learn”) and Drake (“Glow”).

Meanwhile, Dua Lipa is expected to release her upcoming sophomore album later this year via Warner Music Group / Warner Brothers Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts further alliances with Stephen Kozmeniuk, Lindy Robbins, Grades, Sarah Hudson, Caroline Ailin, Flume, Andrew Wyatt, Sasha Sloan, MNEK, Emily Warren, King Henry, Gallant, Sarah Aarons, Diplo, and Clarence Coffee Jr.

Stream the audio clip for “No Goodbyes” below.

Dua Lipa connects with Flume, Sarah Aarons for new collabration

24 Jul

Dua Lipa has connected with Australian record producer Flume and Sony/ATV publishing signee Sarah Aarons for a new collaboration.

In addition to releasing his sophomore album “Skin” in 2016, which features international hit single “Never Be Like You,” Flume (born Harley Streten) has also produced songs for artists including AlunaGeorge (“I Remember”), Lourde (“The Louvre”) and Vince Staples (“Yeah Right”).

Meanwhile, Aarons, whose songwriting resume boasts works with Zedd & Alessia Cara (“Stay”) and Mabel McVey (“Bedroom”), has contributed to the next projects by Demi Lovato, Ella Eyre, and Amber Mark.

Dua Lipa’s upcoming project and follow-up to her self-titled debut album, on the other hand, is expected to arrive next year via Warner Brothers Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers additional alliances with GRADES (Jess Glynne), Lindy Robbins (Selena Gomez), Sarah Hudson (Ariana Grande) and Emily Warren (Molly Kate Kestner).

Watch the music video for “Be the One” below.

AlunaGeorge premieres music video for new single “I Remember”

16 Apr


AlunaGeorge have premiered the music video for their new single online.

The British electronic music duo posted the Daniel Iglesias Jr.-directed clip for “I Remember” to their Vevo channel on Thursday (April 14, 2016).

The track was written by group members Aluna Francis and George Reid along with Cass Lowe, whose other credits include Snakehips’ “All My Friends” [Sony Music UK] and Blonde’s “All Cried Out” [Parlophone].

Meanwhile, production duties on “I Remember” – now available for download via iTunes – were collectively handled by Reid and Australian hitmaker Harley Edward Streten, better known by his stage name, Flume.

AlunaGeorge’s upcoming sophomore album “I Remember” – featuring the Sam Romans-assisted / Mark Ralph-produced “I’m in Control” – will be released later this year through Island Records (UK) and Interscope Records (US).

The follow-up to 2013’s “Body Music” reportedly delivers additional productions and songwriting contributions from Stargate, Jin Jin, Diplo, Cathy Dennis, Happy Perez, Tom Aspaul, Babydaddy, and Dallas Austin.

Watch the music video for “I Remember” below.