Tag Archives: Fred Ball

Madonna unveils artwork, tracklisting, release date for new album “Madame X”

17 Apr

Madonna has unveiled the artwork, release date, and tracklisting for her upcoming album.

The American singer/songwriter will release her fourteenth studio collection, “Madame X,” on June 14 via Interscope Records.

Lead promotional single “Medellin” – featuring Maluma – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Among the songwriters and producers backing Madonna on “Madame X” are Mike Dean, Starrah, Jeff Bhasker, Fred Ball, Billboard, Stiven Rojas, Edgar Barrera, Diplo, Jason Evigan, and Mirwais Ahmadzaï.

See the tracklisting for “Madame X” below.

(1) Medellin / (2) Dark Ballet / (3) God Control / (4) Future / (5) Batuka / (6) Killers Who are Partying / (7) Crave / (8) Crazy / (9) Come Alive / (10) Faz Gostoso / (11) Bitch I’m Loca / (12) I Don’t Search I Find / (13) I Rise


Madonna drafts Maluma for new single “Medellin”

15 Apr

Madonna has confirmed the details for her new single.

The American singer/songwriter (born Madonna Louise Ciccone) christened “Medellin” as the first promotional cut from her upcoming fourteenth album, “Madame X,” which will arrive later this year via Interscope Records.

As reported in various media outlets, “Medellin” – which features fellow recording artist Maluma – is scheduled to drop on April 17 via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Among the musicians backing Madonna on “Madame X,” which serves as the follow-up to 2015’s “Rebel Heart,” are Mike Dean, Brittany “Starrah” Hazzard, Fred Ball, Mathieu “Billboard” Jomphe, and Mirwais Ahmadzaï.

Alicia Keys reunites with Raphael Saadiq for new collaboration

12 Apr

Alicia Keys has reunited with Raphael Saadiq for a new collaboration.

The American singer, songwriter and record producer (born Charles Ray Wiggins) previously teamed up with Keys on the John Mayer-featuring “Lesson Learned,” taken from the artist’s chart topping album, “As I Am.”

Saadiq’s songwriting and production resume boasts additional works with Erykah Badu (“Love of My Life”), Mary J. Blige (“So Lady”), Teedra Moses (“Take Me”), John Legend (“Wrap Me Up in Your Love”), Mashonda (“Ask of You”), Kelly Price (“So Sweet”) and Jill Scott (“Summer Spring Feeling”).

Keys’ current promotional single “Raise a Man” – which was co-written by Terius “The-Dream” Nash and co-produced by Larrance “Rance” Dopson – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Her upcoming eighth album reportedly delivers further contributions from Emeli Sande, Mark Ronson, St. Vincent, Pierre Medor, Linda Perry, Jeremiah Bethea, Asia Whiteacre, Tricky Stewart, Stacy Barthe, Arrow Benjamin, Fred Ball, DaHeala, Jeff Bhasker, Andrew Wyatt, and Emile Haynie.

Stream the audio clip for “Love That Girl” below.

Dua Lipa enlists Billy Walsh for new collaboration

18 Mar

Dua Lipa has enlisted Billy Walsh for a new collaboration.

The Canadian songwriter, fashion stylist, and designer is known for co-writing Alicia Keys’ “In Common,” The Weeknd’s “Die for You,” Camila Cabello’s “Real Friends,” Post Malone’s “I Fall Apart,” Emeli Sande’s “Starlight,” Khalid’s “Stay,” Tinashe’s “Party Favors,” and Majid Jordan’s “Something About You.”

Meanwhile, Dua Lipa’s upcoming sophomore album – featuring further songwriting contributions from Lindy Robbins, Tayla Parx, Kamille, Sasha Sloan, Emily Warren, Caroline Ailin, Kennedi, Ilsey Juber, Sarah Hudson, and Tove Lo – is expected to arrive later this year via Warner Bros. Records.

On the production front, the “New Rules” singer has reportedly worked with Stephen “Koz” Kozmeniuk, Pharrell Williams, Joel Little, Grades, King Henry, Boi-1da, Frank Dukes, Nineteen85, MNEK, Jason Evigan, Fred Ball, Ilya Salmanzadeh, and Max Martin.

Stream the audio clip for “Swan Song” below.

Mariah Carey premieres music video for new single “A No No”

8 Mar

Mariah Carey has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The visual clip for “A No No” was posted to the American singer/songwriter’s Vevo channel on Friday (March 08, 2019).

The track was co-written by fellow recording artist Priscilla Renea, whose recent credits include Ariana Grande’s “Fake Smile,” David Guetta’s “She Knows How to Love,” Mary J. Blige’s “It’s Me,” Tamar Braxton’s “Heart in My Hands,” Kelly Clarkson’s “Love So Soft,” and Alma’s “Chit Chat.”

Production duties on “A No No” were collectively handled by Carey alongside Shea Taylor (Beyonce’s “Countdown,” Rihanna’s “Question Existing,” Ne-Yo’s “Lazy Love”) and Jermaine Dupri (Janet Jackson’s “Rock With You,” Monica’s “Love All Over Me,” Whitney Houston’s “Never Give Up”).

Carey’s latest album “Caution” – featuring further contributions from The Stereotypes (“Stay Long Love You”), DJ Mustard (“With You”), Fred Ball (“One Mo’ Gen”), Dev Hynes (“Giving Me Life”) and Timbaland (“8th Grade”) – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Watch the music video for “A No No” below.

Alicia Keys reunites with Emeli Sande for new collaboration

1 Mar

Alicia Keys has reunited with Emeli Sande for a new collaboration.

“QUEEN KEYS!! ️ What an honour it’s been to create again with one of my musical heros! She’s shown me so much love from before I’d even released any music back in 2011. Her work ethic, talent and kindness blows me away every time we get in the studio. Made some serious magic with her and @reallindaperry over the last few days ️️️ can’t wait for you to hear!,” Sande posted to her Instagram profile on Friday (March 01, 2019).

Sande previously worked with Keys on the track “Hope,” taken from Sande’s debut album, “Our Version of Events.” The pair also worked on “101,” “Not Even the King,” “Brand New Me” and “Kill Your Mama,” taken from Keys’ albums “Girl on Fire” (2012) and “Here” (2016), respectively.

Sande’s songwriting resume boasts additional works with Rihanna (“Half of Me”), Antonique Smith (“All We Really Have is Now”), Katy Perry (“It Takes Two”), Mary J. Blige (“Whole Damn Year”), Gabrielle (“It Takes Time”), Leona Lewis (“Trouble”), Elle Varner (“Runaway”) and Alesha Dixon (“Radio”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Keys is expected to release her eighth studio collection – featuring current promotional single “Raise a Man” – later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers productions and songwriting contributions from Tricky Stewart, Mark Ronson, DaHeala, Arrow Benjamin, Fred Ball, Stacy Barthe, Pierre Medor, and Jeremiah “SickPen” Bethea.

Stream the audio clip for “Raise a Man” below.

Cosha drafts Emile Haynie for new collaboration

26 Feb

British singer/songwriter Cassia O’Reilly, professionally known as Cosha, has drafted Emile Haynie for a new collaboration.

Besides releasing his debut album “We Fall” in 2015 via Interscope Records, Haynie also co-wrote and produced songs for Lana Del Rey (“Summertime Sadness”), Bruno Mars (“Locked Out of Heaven”), Dua Lipa (“New Love”), Camila Cabello (“Consequences”) and Emeli Sande (“My Kind of Love”).

Meanwhile, Cosha’s latest collection “R.I.P Bonzai” – featuring contributions from Rostam Batmanglij, Jeff Gitty, Mura Masa, Grades, Francis “Eg” White, and Danny L Harle – is now available via all digital streaming outlets.

Her upcoming project – which reportedly delivers additional alliances with Ariel Rechtshaid, Justin Raisen, Stint, Cass Lowe, Fred Ball, Tricky Stewart, and Justin Parker – is expected to arrive later this year via Sony Music UK.

Stream “R.I.P Bonzai” below.