Tag Archives: Fred “Uncle Freddie” Jerkins

Blaque unleashes shelved third album “Torch”

4 Jun


American girl group Blaque – composed of members Shamri Devoe, Brandi Williams and the dearly departed Natina Reed – have unleashed their shelved third studio collection online.

“Torch”  is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Originally set to release in 2003, Torch delivers productions from Missy Elliott, Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins, Fred “Uncle Freddie” Jerkins, Linda Perry, Warryn Campbell, Jazz Nixon, Nisan Stewart, and Craig Brockman.

On the songwriting front, Blaque worked with Tweet, LaShawn “Big Shiz” Daniels, Wirlie Morris, Tamara Savage, Patrick “J. Que” Smith, Harold Lilly, Traci Hale, Dante Nolan, Ethan Farmer, Kenny and Charlie Bereal.

See the tracklisting for “Torch” below.

(1) Blackout / (2) Dat’s Right / (3) Ugly / (4) Wanksta / (5) If It Was Me / (6) Helpless / (7) Love Em Down / (8) Try Harder / (9) Freakazoid / (10) Fall Through / (11) It’s Not Me / (12) Fall Back / (13) Nappy Dugout / (14) Her Name Is

A*M*E records new material with Fred Jerkins for debut album

7 Aug


A*M*E has recently recorded new material with Fred Jerkins for her upcoming debut album, out soon via Sony Music Entertainment / Epic Records.

The hit songwriter and producer – also known as Uncle Freddie – is responsible for singles such as “Say My Name” by Destiny’s Child [Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records], “Imagine” by Shola Ama [Warner Music Group / Warner Bros. Records] and “Lullaby” by Melanie B [EMI Music Group / Virgin Records].

He has also collaborated with the likes of Whitney Houston [Arista Records], Michael Jackson [Epic Records], Brandy [RCA Records], Mary J. Blige [Matriarch / Geffen Records], Brian McKnight [Motown Records], TLC [Epic Records], Spice Girls [Virgin Records] and Monica [RCA Records].

In addition to Fred Jerkins, the still-untitled collection by A*M*E – born Aminata Kabba – is confirmed to boast further productions from Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike (Charli XCX, The Saturdays), Shahid “Naughty Boy” Khan (Ella Eyre, Sam Smith) and Lucas Secon (Toni Braxton, Christina Aguilera).

Watch the video for the Carl Falk and Rami Yacoub-produced “Heartless” below.