Tag Archives: Friends Keep Secrets (label)

Ryn Weaver releases alternative “OctaHate” music video

17 May

Ryn Weaver - The Fool

Ryn Weaver has released a new music video online.

The singer and songwriter posted an alternative visual clip for “OctaHate” to her Vevo channel on Thursday (May 14, 2015).

“OctaHate” – now available for download via iTunes – was written by Weaver along with Charli XCX and Michael Angelakos of Passion Pit.

Production duties on “OctaHate” were handled by Benny Blanco (Katy Perry, Britney Spears) and Cashmere Cat (Tinashe, Ariana Grande).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Weaver is plotting to release her debut album “The Fool” on June 16 under Friends Keep Secrets / Interscope Records.

On the songwriting front, she has contributed to the upcoming third album by Gwen Stefani. The still-untitled project is expected to hit stores and digital outlets later this year via Mad Love Records and Interscope Records.

Watch the Griffin Frazen-directed clip for “OctaHate” below.

Ryn Weaver unveils title track from debut album “The Fool”

11 Apr

Ryn Weaver - The Fool

Ryn Weaver has unveiled a new song online.

The singer/songwriter posted the official audio clip for “The Fool” to her Vevo channel on Thursday (April 09, 2015).

“The Fool” was written by Ryn Weaver along with regular collaborators Michael Angelakos of Passion Pit and Benjamin “Benny Blanco” Levin.

The track is lifted from the artist’s upcoming debut album “The Fool,” which will be available for download from June 16 via iTunes in partnership with Friends Keep Secrets and Interscope Records.

Other musicians backing Weaver on the keenly-awaited project are Charli XCX (Gwen Stefani, Rita Ora), Cashmere Cat (Ariana Grande, Kanye West) and Two Inch Punch (Sam Smith, Ed Sheeran).

Listen to the audio clip for “The Fool” below.

Ryn Weaver confirms debut album “The Fool”

17 Mar

Ryn Weaver - The Fool

Ryn Weaver has confirmed the details for her debut album.

The singer/songwriter christened her first studio collection “The Fool” and will release it on June 16 via Friends Keep Secrets / Interscope Records.

“The Fool” follows 2014’s EP “Promises,” which spawned the Charli XCX-assisted hit single “OctaHate.”

Album producers are Benny Blanco (Ciara, Katy Perry), Two Inch Punch (Miguel, Sam Smith) and Cashmere Cat (Ariana Grande, Kanye West).

On the songwriting front, Weaver has contributed to Gwen Stefani’s upcoming third album. The follow-up to 2006’s “The Sweet Escape” will also be released later this year via Mad Love Records and Interscope Records.

Peep “The Fool” tracklisting below.

“Stay Low”
“Sail On”
“The Fool”
“Traveling Song”
“Here is Home”
“New Constellations”

BenZel release debut mini-album “Men”

10 Nov


BenZel have released their debut EP online.

“Men” – featuring guest appearances from Ryn Weaver, Stevie Neale, Juicy J and Cashmere Cat – is now available for download via iTunes (US).

The songwriting and production duo – consisting of Benny Blanco and Two Inch Punch – are expected to drop their full length debut album during the first quarter of 2015 via Friends Keep Secrets / Interscope Records.

They recently co-wrote and produced hit singles “Tough Love” and “Say You Love Me” for British singer/songwriter Jessie Ware. Both tracks appear on the artist’s sophomore album, “Tough Love,” out now via Island Records.

Fans of Blanco’s production work should also look out for the next projects by Charli XCX [Atlantic Records], Gwen Stefani [Mad Love Records], Mikky Ekko [RCA Records] and Pia Mia [Interscope Records].

Meanwhile, Two Inch Punch contributed to the upcoming releases by Becky Hill [Parlophone Records], Ella Eyre [Virgin EMI Records], M.O [Operator Records] and Sinead Harnett [333 Records].

Peep the tracklisting for “Men” below.

“Wasted Love” (featuring Stevie Neale)
“Just a Thought” (featuring Cashmere Cat & Ryn Weaver)
“Four” (featuring Juicy J & Cashmere Cat)
“Touch” (featuring Ryn Weaver)
“Wasted Love” (featuring Stevie Neale)