Tag Archives: Gallant

Gallant releases sophomore album “Sweet Insomnia”

26 Oct


American singer/songwriter Christopher Joseph Gallant III, better known as Gallant, has released his sophomore album online.

“Sweet Insomnia” – featuring singles “Sleep On It,” “Compromise” and “Sharp Edges” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated project was executive-produced by regular collaborator Ajat “Stint” Bhattacharyya, whose recent credits include Kesha’s “Raising Hell,” Louis Burns’ “Cheers,” Sabrina Claudio’s “Take One to the Head,” Carlos Vara’s “Impossible,” and Sinead Harnett’s “Pulling Away.”

Other musicians backing Gallant on the follow-up to 2016’s “Ology” are Trey Campbell, Ben Abraham, Sarah Aarons, Andrew Watt, Chloe Angelides, Burns, J-Kash, Ali Tamposi, Boy Matthews, Jeff Gitty, and Two Inch Punch.

See the tracklisting for “Sweet Insomnia” below.

(1) 410 – Intro / (2) Sharpest Edges / (3) Crimes / (4) Paper Tulips / (5) Forever 21 / (6) Sweet Insomnia / (7) Hurt / (8) Hips / (9) Panasonic / (10) Compromise / (11) Sleep On It / (12) Konami / (13) Celine

Gallant premieres music video for new single “Sleep On It”

30 Aug

Gallant has premiered the music video for his new single online.

The visual clip for “Sleep On It” – featuring a guest appearance from R&B crooner Ginuwine – was posted to the American singer/songwriter’s YouTube channel on Thursday (August 29, 2019).

The track was written by Gallant alongside James “Boy Matthews” Norton (Sasha Keable, Little Mix), Jeffrey “Jeff Gitty” Gitelman (Amber Mark, Kirby Lauryen) and Ajay “Stint” Bhattacharyya (Sinead Harnett, Trey Songz).

As mentioned in various media outlets, Gallant’s upcoming sophomore album “Sweet Insomnia” – featuring additional songwriting contributions from Sarah Aarons, Ben Abaraham, and Trey Campbell – is scheduled to arrive on October 25 via Mind of a Genius Records / Warner Records.

Watch the music video for “Sleep On It” below.

Sinead Harnett reveals details for debut album “Lessons in Love”

1 Aug

Sinead Harnett has revealed the details for her upcoming debut album.

The British singer/songwriter christened her first studio collection “Lessons in Love” and will release it on September 20 via Bad Music.

Current single “Pulling Away” (featuring Gallant) – which was co-written by Hayley Gene Penner and produced by Stint – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated project also features previous singles “Lessons” (produced by JD. Reid), “Leo Bear” (produced by Maths Time Joy), “By Myself” (produced by Stint) and “If You Let Me” (produced by Grades).

Other musicians expected to appear on “Lessons in Love” are Cass Lowe, Katy B, Loxe, Future Cut, Illangelo, Doc McKinney, Alan Sampson, Michael Angelo, Autumn Rowe, Rodney Jerkins, Marlon Roudette, P2J, Ari PenSmith.

See the tracklisting for “Lessons in Love” below.

(1) Lessons / (2) Leo Bear / (3) Pulling Away / (4) If You Let Me / (5) No Pressure / (6) All That You Are / (7) Be the One (Interlude) / (8) By Myself / (9) Too Good for a Bad Thing / (10) Him Too / (11) Living / (12) Walking Away

Dua Lipa premieres music video for new single “IDGAF”

13 Jan

Dua Lipa has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The Henry Scholfield-directed clip for “IDGAF” was posted to the British singer/songwriter’s YouTube channel on Friday (January 12, 2018).

Collectively produced by Stephen “Koz” Kozemeniuk and Larzz Principato; “IDGAF” was co-written by Dua Lipa alongside Skyler Stonestreet, Whiskey Waters, and Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike.

Dua Lipa’s self-titled debut album – featuring previous promotional singles “Be the One,” “Last Dance,” “Hotter than Hell,” “Blow Your Mind (Mwah),” “Lost in Your Light,” “New Rules,” “Room for 2” and “Thinking ‘Bout You” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

For her upcoming sophomore studio collection under Warner Brothers Records; Dua Lipa has reportedly teamed up with Sarah Hudson, Andrew Wyatt, Caroline Ailin, King Henry, Sasha Sloan, Grades, Ilsey Juber, Diplo, Lindy Robbins, Flume, Sarah Aarons, Gallant, Emily Warren, and Clarence Coffee Jr.

Watch the music video for “IDGAF” below.

Dua Lipa reunites with Ilsey Juber for new collaboration

12 Jan

Dua Lipa has reunited with Ilsey Juber for a new collaboration.

Juber previously co-wrote “No Goodbyes” for Dua Lipa alongside Lindy Robbins and Daniel “Grades” Traynor. The track appears on Dua Lipa’s self-titled debut album, which peaked to number five on the UK Albums Chart.

Additionally, Juber’s recent songwriting credits include Camila Cabello (“She Loves Control”), Alisan Porter (“Revolution”), Majid Jordan (“What You Do to Me”), Paloma Faith (“WW3”), Kelly Clarkson (“Meaning of Life”), DJ Snake (“A Different Way”), Noah Cyrus (“Almost Famous”), Tinashe (“Flame”), Demi Lovato (“Only Forever”), Hey Violet (“When Will I Learn”) and Drake (“Glow”).

Meanwhile, Dua Lipa is expected to release her upcoming sophomore album later this year via Warner Music Group / Warner Brothers Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts further alliances with Stephen Kozmeniuk, Lindy Robbins, Grades, Sarah Hudson, Caroline Ailin, Flume, Andrew Wyatt, Sasha Sloan, MNEK, Emily Warren, King Henry, Gallant, Sarah Aarons, Diplo, and Clarence Coffee Jr.

Stream the audio clip for “No Goodbyes” below.