Tag Archives: Geoffro Cause

Kehlani shares new promotional single “Let Me Live”

10 Mar

American singer/songwriter Kehlani has shared her new single online.

“Let Me Live” – which appears on the original motion picture soundtrack “Wrinkle in Time” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Production duties on “Let Me Live” were collectively handled by Ali Payami alongside Brittany Coney and Denisia Andrews of NOVA WAV, who are also responsible for DJ Khaled’s “Top Off,” Kelly Clarkson’s “Whole Lotta Woman,” Britney Spears’ “Hard to Forget Ya,” and Demi Lovato’s “I Believe.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Kehlani is expected to release her upcoming sophomore album – featuring promotional singles “Honey,” “Again,” “Touch” and “Already Won” – later this year via TSNMI / Atlantic Records.

The follow-up to 2017’s “SweetSexySavage” boasts productions and songwriting contributions from Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds, Geoffro Cause, Jermaine Dupri, Bryan Michael Cox, Ryan Tedder, Noel Zancanella, Brent Kutzle, JMIKE, Prince Charlez, Jetmir Salli, Angel Lopez, and Khristopher Riddick-Tynes.

Stream the audio clip for “Let Me Live” below.

Jin Jin teases new collaboration with Jason Derulo

12 Jan

British singer/songwriter Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett has teased a new collaboration with American recording artist Jason Derulo.

“Thanks @jasonderulo for having me today!!! Was soooo good working with you 🙏🏾. ❤️💛💚,” Jin Jin posted to Instagram on Thursday (January 11, 2018).

Jin Jin’s songwriting resume boasts works with Raye (“Decline”), Jonas Blue (“We Could Go Back”), Paloma Faith (“My Body”), Yebba Smith (“Evergreen”), Dom McCallister (“Only One”), Kiesza (“Don’t Want You Back”), Aston Merrygold (“Trudy”), Tinie Tempah (“Not Letting Go”), Sub Focus (“Love Devine”) and Jax Jones (“You Don’t Know Me”).

Jin Jin has also contributed to the next projects by Jess Glynne, Raye, Ella Eyre, Sabrina Carpenter, Taya, Ray BLK, Molly Rainford, Stanaj, Angel Haze, Jasmine Thompson, David Guetta, Era Istrefi, Fleur East, Starley, Astrid S, Janelle Monae, Dakota, Rita Ora, Bobii Lewis, Conrad Sewell, Lapsley, Anne-Marie, Melissa Steel, Tom Walker, Alex Aiono, Dido, and 5 After Midnight.

Meanwhile, Derulo is scheduled to release his fifth studio collection – featuring promotional singles “Swalla,” “Tip Toe” and “If I’m Lucky” – later this year via Beluga Heights Entertainment / Warner Brothers Records.

The follow-up to 2014’s “Everything is 4” reportedly delivers additional contributions from Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem, Verse Simmonds, Gladius James, Captain Cuts, Phoebe Ryan, Jussifer, Geoffro Cause, Shama Joseph, Julia Michaels, Tre Jean-Marie, Dayo Olatunji, Jason Boyd, Paris Jones, Knightstarr, Sebastian Kole, Jeff Gitty, Brian Lee, Happy Perez, and Nova Wav.

Stream the audio clip for “Tip Toe” below.

Kehlani works with Jermaine Dupri, Bryan Michael Cox for new project

7 Nov

American singer/songwriter Kehlani Parrish, known mononymously as Kehlani, has worked with Jermaine Dupri and Bryan Michael Cox for a new project.

The R&B songwriting and production duo recently worked on Mariah Carey’s latest promotional single “I Don’t,” which peaked to number thirty-five on the US Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs Chart.

Dupri and Cox have also helmed songs for Usher (“Burn”), Faith Evans (“Tru Love”), 3LW (“Feeling You”), Tamia (“Still”), Janet Jackson (“Nothing”), Nivea (“Parking Lot”), Leah LaBelle (“What Do We Got to Lose”), Christina Milian (“A Girl Like Me”), Nodesha (“That’s Crazy”), Chante Moore (“Straight Up”), Whitney Houston (“Never Give Up”) and Monica (“Love All Over Me”).

Meanwhile, Kehlani is expected to release the follow-up to “SweetSexySavage” – featuring contributions from Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds, Geoffro Cause, and Khristopher Riddick-Tynes – early next year via Atlantic Records.

Current promotional single “Touch” – which was co-written by Ryan Tedder, Noel Zancanella, Brent Kutzle, and Jeremy “JMIKE” Coleman – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Stream the audio clip for “Touch” below.

Kehlani hits the studio with Babyface, The Rascals for new collaboration

19 Oct

American singer/songwriter Kehlani Ashley Parrish, professionally known as Kehlani, has teamed up with Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds and Khristopher Riddick-Tynes of The Rascals for a new collaboration.

The songwriting and production duo are responsible for Zendaya’s “Something New,” Ariana Grande’s “Baby I,” Nathan Sykes’ “I Can’t Be Mad,” Samantha Jade’s “Shake That,” Jessica Mauboy’s “Can I Get a Moment?,” Ravaughn’s “Best Friend,” Deborah Cox’s “Kinda Miss You,” and Foxes’ “Scar.”

Released on 27 January 2017, Kehlani’s debut studio collection “SweetSexySavage” peaked to number three on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned hit singles including “CRZY” and “Distraction.”

Her upcoming sophomore album – featuring the Geoffro Cause-produced “Honey” – is expected to arrive early next year via Atlantic Records.

Current promotional single “Touch” – which was co-written by Ryan Tedder, Noel Zancanella, Brent Kutzle, and Jeremy “JMIKE” Coleman – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Stream the audio clip for “Touch” below.

CeeLo Green unwraps “Heart Blanche” tracklisting

26 Sep

CeeLo Green - Heart Blanche

CeeLo Green has unwrapped the tracklisting for his upcoming album.

“Heart Blanche” is scheduled to hit stores and digital outlets on November 13 through Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records.

Current single “Music to My Soul” – now available for download via iTunes – was co-written by Geoffro Cause (David Guetta) and produced by Cook Classics (Lil Wayne), The Futuristics (Hailee Steinfeld) and Tommy Hittz (Chris Brown).

The follow-up to 2010’s “The Lady Killer” boasts further contributions from Charlie Puth (Thomas Rhett), Jon Bellion (Zedd), Wallpaper (Jessie J), Mark Ronson (Bruno Mars), John Hill (Rihanna) and Eg White (Sam Smith).

Peep the tracklisting for “Heart Blanche” below.

(01) Heart Blanche (Intro) / (02) Est. 1980’S / (03) Mother May I / (04) Working Class Heroes (Work) / (05) Tonight / (06) Robin Williams / (07) Sign of the Times / (08) CeeLo Green Sings the Blues / (09) Music to My Soul / (10) Race Against Time / (11) Better Late Than Never / (12) Smells Like Fire / (13) Purple Hearts (Soldier of Love) / (14) Thorns / (15) The Glory Games