Tag Archives: George Moore

YEBBA releases new promotional single “Evergreen”

27 Oct

American singer/songwriter Yebba Smith, known mononymously as YEBBA, has released her new promotional single online.

“Evergreen” – which was co-written by Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett and George Moore – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

YEBBA’s upcoming debut project – featuring further productions and songwriting contributions from Diane Warren, Andrew “Pop” Wansel, Tayla Parx, Chris Loco, Two Inch Punch, Patrick “J. Que” Smith, Raphael Saadiq, and Harmony “H-Money” Samuels – is expected to arrive early next year.

She has also provided guest vocals and co-wrote “No Peace” alongside James “Jimmy Napes” Napier, which appears on Sam Smith’s upcoming sophomore album “The Thrill of it All” (PMR Records / Capitol Records).

Stream the audio clip for “Evergreen” below.

Kwabs teams up with George Moore, Dave Okumu for new song “Layback”

3 Sep


Kwabs has shared a new song online.

The singer/songwriter – born Kwabena Adjepong – posted the audio clip for “Layback” to his YouTube channel on Wednesday (September 02, 2015).

“Layback” was written by Kwabs along with George Moore, who previously teamed up with the artist on “Pray for Love” and “Brother.”

The Dave Okumu-produced joint is also slotted for inclusion on Kwabs’ upcoming first studio collection, “Love + War,” available for download from September 11 through iTunes in partnership with Atlantic Records.

Cass Lowe (Tinashe, Melissa Steel), Starsmith (Jess Glynne, Ellie Goulding), Al Shux (Elle Varner, Lianne La Havas), Eg White (Adele, Sinead Harnett), Jimmy Napes (Alicia Keys, Sam Smith) and ROMANS (John Legend, Clean Bandit) are among the musicians backing Kwabs on the keenly-awaited LP.

Furthermore, Kwabs has contributed to the forthcoming sophomore album by UK electronic music production duo Disclosure. “Caracal” – featuring the Kwabs-assisted “Willing and Able” – is slated to hit store and digital outlets on September 25 through PMR Records and Island Records.

Listen to the audio clip for “Layback” below.

Kwabs debuts music video for new single “Pray for Love”

30 Apr


Kwabs has debuted the music video for his new single online.

“Pray for Love” marks the first promotional single from the British singer/songwriter’s upcoming mini-album of the same name.

The track was written by Kwabs – born Kwabena Sarkodee Adjepong – along with Eric Appapoulay, Benjamin “Plan B” Drew, and George Moore.

Video treatment was handled by Emil Nava, who is also responsible for Calvin Harris’ “Summer” [Columbia Records], James Arthur’s “Recovery” [Syco Music] and Rixton’s “We All Want the Same Thing” [Interscope Records].

The “Pray for Love” EP is scheduled for release on May 20 via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records. It serves as the follow-up to “Wrong or Right” EP, which features fan favorites “Spirit Fade” and “Last Stand.”

As previously reported, Kwabs is currently working on his upcoming as-yet-untitled debut album. The highly-anticipated project is expected to hit shelves and online outlets later this year.

Among the hit songwriters and producers enlisted for the project are Craze & Hoax (Naughty Boy, Emeli Sande), Fraser T. Smith (Craig David, Tori Kelly), Kid Harpoon (Shakira, Jessie Ware) and MNEK (Tanika, Kylie Minogue).

Watch the “Pray for Love” music video below.