Tag Archives: Gustaf Thorn

Shawn Mendes unwraps tracklist for new album “Illuminate”

11 Sep


Shawn Mendes has unwrapped the tracklist for his upcoming sophomore album.

The Canadian singer-songwriter will release “Illuminate” – featuring lead single “Treat You Better” – on September 23 via Island Records.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Handwritten” was prominently produced by Jake Gosling, who also contributed to the next projects by Ella Henderson [Syco Music], Shania Twain [Capitol Nashville], and Rita Ora [Atlantic].

Other musicians backing Mendes on “Illuminate” are Scott Harris, Ido Zmishlany, Geoffrey Warburton, Danny Parker, Ilsey Juber, Teddy Geiger, Laleh Pourkarim, Gustaf Thorn, Daniel “Daylight” Kyriakides, and Chris Leonard.

Peep the tracklist for “Illuminate” below.

(1) Ruin / (2) Mercy / (3) Treat You Better / (4) Three Empty Words / (5) Don’t Be a Fool / (6) Like This / (7) No Promises / (8) Lights On / (9) Honest / (10) Patience / (11) Bad Reputation / (12) Understand

Demi Lovato announces new single “Stone Cold”

7 Feb


Demi Lovato has announced the details for her new single.

The singer-songwriter-actress christened “Stone Cold” as the next promotional cut from latest album, “Confident,” now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Hollywood / Island / Safehouse Records.

Lovato wrote “Stone Cold” along with Laleh Pourkarim and Gustaf Thorn, who are also behind Ellie Goulding’s “Lost and Found” [Polydor Records] and Tori Kelly’s “City Dove” [Capitol Records].

Commercial performance-wise, “Confident” – featuring lead single “Cool for the Summer” – peaked to number two on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

Other musicians backing Lovato on the album are Jason Evigan (Madonna), Julia Michaels (Zara Larsson), Steve Mac (Ella Henderson), Livvi Franc (Britney Spears), Ryan Tedder (Adele), and Coco Morier (Selena Gomez).

Watch an exclusive live performance of “Stone Cold” below.