Tag Archives: Heather Bright

Zedd announces deluxe edition of debut album ‘Clarity’

10 Sep


Zedd has confirmed plans to release a repackaged version of his debut album.

The Russian-German music producer – born Anton Zaslavski – will release the deluxe edition of “Clarity” in the United States on September 24 via Universal Music Group / Interscope Records.

New single “Stay the Night” – which features vocals from Paramore’s frontwoman Hayley Williams – is now available for download via iTunes.

Other album contributors include Louisa “Foxes” Allen (Rudimental, Linda Perry), Matthew Koma (Priyanka Chopra, Carly Rae Jepsen), Skylar Grey (Rihanna, Cee Lo Green), Heather Bright (Justin Bieber, Alesha Dixon) and Ryan “Alias” Tedder (Leona Lewis, Delta Goodrem).

Peep the tracklisting below.

“Hourglass” (featuring LIZ)
“Shave It Up”
“Spectrum” (featuring Matthew Koma)
“Lost at Sea” (featuring Ryan Tedder)
“Clarity” (featuring Foxes)
“Fall Into the Sky” (featuring Ellie Goulding)
“Follow You Down” (featuring Bright Lights)
“Stay the Night” (featuring Hayley Williams)
“Push Play” (featuring Miriam Bryant)
“Alive” (Empire of the Sun & Zedd)
“Breaking a Sweat” (Skrillex & The Doors) [Zedd Remix]

Bebe Rexha premieres music video for ‘Comeback Kids’

4 Sep


Bebe Rexha has premiered the music video for her new single online.

“Comeback Kids” – written by Rexha along with Peter Thomas, Aaron Kleinstub and Bryan “Frequency” Fryzel – is slotted for inclusion on the artist’s upcoming as-yet-untitled debut album.

As a songwriter, the newcomer has penned singles including “Like a Champion” by Selena Gomez [Universal Music Group / Hollywood Records] and “Glowing” by Nikki Flores [Chameleon Entertainment / Island Def Jam Recordings].

She has also collaborated with the likes of Frederik “Fredro” Odesjo (Candice Glover, Jessica Mauboy), Sandy “Vee” Wilhelm (Rihanna, Jennifer Lopez), Frankie Storm (Ciara, Kat Dahlia), Heather Bright (Fantasia, Justin Bieber) and Dreamlab: Leah Haywood & Daniel Pringle (Lady Gaga, Nicki Minaj).

Watch the Bojan Vanovic-directed clip below.

Little Nikki teams up with Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike for debut album

30 Jan

Little Nikki

Little Nikki has added MNEK to the list of contributors on her upcoming debut album, due later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records.

The British hitmaker – real name Uzoechi Emenike – is responsible for helming tracks such as “All Fired Up” by The Saturdays [Universal Music Group / Polydor Records], “Wings” by Little Mix [Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records] and “I’ll Be Your Strength” by The Wanted [Universal Music Group / Island Records].

He also confirmed songwriting and production placements on the next albums by A*M*E [Universal Music Group / Island Records], Misha B [Sony Music Entertainment / Relentless Records], Delilah [Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records], Mutya Keisha Siobhan [Universal Music Group / Polydor Records], Amelia Lily [Sony Music Entertainment / Xenomania Records] and Charli XCX [Warner Music Group / Asylum Records].

Meanwhile, the new collection by Little Nikki – real name Nicole Shortland – is confirmed to boast further alliances with Future Cut: Darren Lewis & Tunde Babalola (Melanie Fiona, Nicole Scherzinger), Lucas Secon (Tanya Lacey, Natasha Bedingfield), Dimitri Tikovoi (Nicola Roberts, Sophie Ellis Bextor), Fred Cox (Etta Bond, Wretch 32), Heather Bright (Toni Braxton, Britney Spears) and The Dream Machine: Henry “Cirkut” Walter, Adrien “AG” Gough and Nick Jarjour (Britney Spears, Adam Lambert).

Jason Derulo collaborates with Fraser T. Smith for new album

13 Nov

American singer/songwriter Jason Derulo has added British hitmaker Fraser T. Smith to list of musicians for his upcoming third album, which will be released soon via Warner Music Group / Beluga Heights / Warner Bros Records.

Smith is responsible for co-writing and producing singles such as “Break Your Heart” by Taio Cruz [Universal Music Group / Island Records], “Shine Ya Light” by Rita Ora [Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records] and “Broken Strings” by James Morrison [Universal Music Group / Polydor Records].

He also teamed up with top songwriters including Heather Bright, Bonnie McKee, Kelly “Madame Buttons” Sheehan, Olivia “Livvi Franc” Waithe, Nina Woodford, Karen Poole, Julie Frost, Nasri Atweh and Emeli Sande.

Meanwhile, the still-untitled project by Derulo serves as the follow-up to 2011’s “Future History.” That release debuted at number twenty nine on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart. It also spawned four hit singles in the shape of “Don’t Wanna Go Home,” “It Girl,” “Breathing” and “Fight for You.”