Tag Archives: Helen “Carmen Reece” Culver

Ciara reunites with Rodney Jerkins for new single “Dose”

11 Sep

Ciara has confirmed the details for her new single.

The American singer/songwriter christened “Dose” as her next promotional cut and will release it on September 14 via all digital streaming outlets.

The track was written by Carmen Reece and Sam Fischer alongside producer Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins, who previously teamed up with Ciara on “Can’t Leave Him Alone,” “Making it Last Forever,” the Kalenna Harper-assisted “Pucker Up,” and Livvi Franc-penned “Read My Lips.”

Ciara’s upcoming seventh album and follow-up to 2015’s “Jackie” – featuring the Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem-produced lead singles “Level Up” and “Freak Me” – is expected to arrive later this year via Warner Brothers Records.

Watch the music video for “Level Up” below.

Arlissa teams up with Carmen Reece, Andre Harris for new collaboration

29 Jul

American-German singer/songwriter Arlissa has enlisted Carmen Reece and Andre Harris for a new collaboration.

Reece is responsible for co-writing Craig David’s “I Know You,” Tamar Braxton’s “Blind,” K. Michelle’s “Make the Bed,” Teyana Taylor’s “Put Your Love On,” Michelle Williams’ “Say Yes,” and Ariana Grande’s “Right There.”

Meanwhile, Harris’ songwriting and production resume boasts works with Usher (“Caught Up”), Destiny’s Child (“T-Shirt”), Ciara (“Oh”), Mariah Carey (“Lullaby”), Chris Brown (“Hold Up”) and Alicia Keys (“So Simple”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Arlissa has signed a new deal with Def Jam Recordings and is currently working on her upcoming debut project.

The still-untitled collection reportedly yields additional alliances with Lostboy, Pip Kembo, Martin Sjolie, Patrick Patrikious, Anita Blay, Jonny Hockings, Martin Terefe, Bastian Langebaek, Malay, Ari PenSmith, Shea Taylor, and Fred Ball.

Watch the music video for “Hearts Ain’t Gonna Lie” below.

Craig David selects “Magic” as new promotional single

16 Mar

Craig David has announced the details for his new promotional single.

The British singer/songwriter christened “Magic” as the next promotional cut from his latest studio collection “The Time is Now,” which was released earlier this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Insanity Records.

The track was co-written by regular collaborators Ed Drewett and Tre Jean-Marie, who previously teamed up with David on “Couldn’t Be Mine,” taken from the artist’s chart-topping album “Following My Intuition.”

Furthermore, the “Fill Me In” star is currently working on new music with songwriters and producers including Fraser T. Smith, Nile Rodgers, Carmen Reece, Alan Sampson, Grace Barker, and Amish “ADP” Patel.

Stream the audio clip for “Magic” below.

Craig David releases new album “The Time is Now”

26 Jan

British singer/songwriter Craig David has released his seventh album online.

“The Time is Now” – featuring singles “Heartline,” “For the Gram,” “I Know You” and “Live in the Moment” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated project boasts songwriting contributions from Ed Drewett (Taya, Becky Hill), Rachel Furner (Frances, Alice Chater), Sam Romans (Cosima, Ella Henderson), Helen “Carmen Reece” Culver (Stanaj, Tamar Braxton) and Talay Riley (Dua Lipa, Bebe Rexha).

On the production front, David has worked with Fraser T. Smith (Raye, Mabel McVey), Tre Jean-Marie (Fleur East, Imani Williams), Steve Mac (Ed Sheeran, James Blunt), Diztortion (Caitlyn Scarlett, Ella Mai), Jonas Blue (Arlissa, Sabrina Carpenter) and Kaytranada (Cassie, Mary J. Blige).

Stream “The Time is Now” below.

Craig David delivers new promotional single “Live in the Moment”

12 Jan

British singer/songwriter Craig David has delivered his new single online.

“Live in the Moment” – featuring GoldLink – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Tre Jean-Marie, who also contributed to the next projects by Little Mix, Christina Aguilera, Imani Williams, Ella Mai, Antigoni Buxton, Taya, Melissa Steel, L Devine, Bobii Lewis, Mabel McVey, OMI, Louisa Johnson, Andreya Triana, Mo Adeniran, Fleur East, and Jason Derulo.

Production duties on “Live in the Moment” were handled by Louis “Kaytranada” Celestin, who is also responsible for Cassie’s “Don’t Play it Safe,” Mary J. Blige’s “Telling the Truth,” Katy B’s “Honey,” Zak Abel’s “Say Something,” Talib Kweli’s “Butterfly,” Anderson Paak’s “Lite Weight,” and Kali Uchis’ “Rush.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, David’s upcoming seventh album “The Time is Now” – featuring previous promotional singles “Heartline,” “I Know You” and “For the Gram” – is scheduled to arrive on January 26th via Insanity Records.

The highly-anticipated project delivers additional productions and songwriting contributions from Fraser T. Smith (Miguel), Carmen Reece (Ariana Grande), Sam Romans (John Legend), Rachel Furner (Sam Smith), Jonas Blue (Arlissa), Diztortion (Kelly Clarkson) and Steve Mac (Ed Sheeran).

Stream the audio clip for “Live in the Moment” below.

Carmen Reece teases new collaboration with Craig David

31 Dec

Carmen Reece has teased a new collaboration with Craig David.

“Back in with this special soul.. 🎤💜✒️ My friend the one and only – Mr. @craigdavid ✨💜✨,” the British singer/songwriter posted to her Instagram profile on Sunday (December 31, 2017).

Born Helen Culver, Reece previously teamed up with David on his current promotional single “I Know You,” featuring Bastille. The Fraser T. Smith-produced track peaked to number twenty-five on the UK Singles Chart.

Reece’s songwriting resume boasts additional works with K. Michelle (“Woman of My Word”), Tamar Braxton (“Blind”), Ariana Grande (“Right There”), Jasmine V (“That’s Me Right There”), Samantha Jade (“Shake That”), Teyana Taylor (“Put Your Love On”), Jessica Mauboy (“Can I Get a Moment?”), Sabina Ddumba (“Not Too Young”) and Michelle Williams (“Say Yes”).

Meanwhile, David is scheduled to release his upcoming seventh album “The Time is Now” – featuring the Sam Romans-penned / Jonas Blue-produced “Heartline” – on January 26 via Sony Music / Insanity Records.

The highly-anticipated project yields additional contributions from Tre Jean-Marie (Christina Aguilera, Ella Mai), Rachel Furner (Frances, Little Mix), Steve Mac (Pink, Ed Sheeran), Diztortion (Rihanna, Sasha Keable), Kaytranada (Cassie, Mary J. Blige) and Talay Riley (Kelela, Nick Jonas).

Stream the audio clip for “I Know You” below.

K. Michelle releases new album “Kimberley: The People I Used to Know”

9 Dec

American singer/songwriter Kimberley Pate, professionally known as K. Michelle, has released her new studio collection online.

“Kimberley:The People I Used to Know” – featuring singles “Birthday,” “Fuck Your Man” and the Chris Brown-assisted “Either Way” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2016’s “More Issues Than Vogue” boasts songwriting contributions from fellow recording artists including Kelly Clarkson (“Run Don’t Walk”), Sonyae Elise (“Birthday”), Prince Charlez (“Talk to God”), Safaree Samuels (“Alert”) and Priscilla Renea (“Brain on Love”).

Other album songwriters include Bianca “Blush” Atterberry (Pia Mia), Kevin Kadish (Meghan Trainor), Carmen Reece (Ray BLK), Micah Powell (Sevyn Streeter), Gabrielle “Goldie” Nowee (Rita Ora), Claude Kelly (Britney Spears), Lindsay Gilbert (Tamar Braxton) and Sam Sumser (Jason Derulo).

On the production front, K. Michelle has teamed up with Ronnie “Lil’ Ronnie” Jackson (Usher), Darhyl “DJ” Camper (Mariah Carey), Uforo “Bongo” Ebong (Toni Braxton), Hitmaka (Ariana Grande), Louis Biancaniello (Jessie J), Philip “HardWork” Constable (Grace Sewell), Eric Hudson (Brandy) Chuck Harmony (Mary J. Blige) and Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins (Janet Jackson).

Stream “Kimberley: The People I Used to Know” below.