Tag Archives: Imagine Dragons

Imagine Dragons release new album “Evolve”

25 Jun

American rock band Imagine Dragons – composed of lead vocalist Dan Reynolds, lead guitarist Wayne Sermon, bassist and keyboardist Ben McKee, and drummer Daniel Platzman – have released their third album online.

“Evolve” – featuring promotional singles “Thunder” and “Believer” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The highly-anticipated collection serves as the follow-up to 2015’s “Smoke + Mirrors,” which topped the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles including “I Bet My Life,” “Gold,” and “Shots.”

Among the musicians backing Imagine Dragons on “Evolve” are Alex Da Kid (Skylar Grey), Jayson DeZuzio (Raleigh Ritchie), John Hill (Elle King), Joel Little (Lorde), Justin Tranter (Linkin Park) and Mattman & Robin (Nick Jonas).

Stream “Evolve” below.

Rihanna drafts Alex Da Kid for eighth album

6 Feb


Rihanna has reunited with Alex Da Kid for her upcoming eighth album.

The Barbadian princess is expected to release the new collection later this year via Universal Music Group / SRP / Roc Nation / Island Def Jam Recordings.

The pair previously teamed up on Eminem’s hit single “Love the Way You Lie,” which topped the Billboard Hot 100 Singles Chart. They also teamed up on “Talk That Talk” track “Farewell,” which was co-written by Ester Dean.

Born Alexander Grant, the British songwriter and producer also worked with Nicki Minaj [Island Records], Christina Milian [Young Money Records], Livvi Franc [Warner Bros. Records] and Cheryl Cole [Polydor Records].

Some of his recent credits include “Radioactive” by Imagine Dragons [Interscope Records], “Final Warning” by Skylar Grey [KIDinaKORNER Records] and “Witch Doctor” by Tinie Tempah f/ Candice Pillay [Parlophone Records].

Rihanna’s new album is said to boast further productions from Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins (Janet Jackson, Mariah Carey), Nicky Romero (David Guetta, Calvin Harris), DJ Mustard (Jennifer Lopez, Miley Cyrus).

Watch the music video for her latest collaboration with Shakira below. “Can’t Remember to Forget You” – now available for download via iTunes – was written by Erik Hassle, Alexander Asplund, John Hill, and Kid Harpoon.