Tag Archives: Ingrid Andress

Lauren Jauregui releases new single “Invisible Chains”

8 Feb

Lauren Jauregui has released her new single online.

“Invisible Chains” – which was written by Jauregui alongside Ingrid Andress, Evan “Kidd” Bogart, David Pramik, Jon Bellion, and Ojivolta (aka Mark Williams and Raul Cubina) – is now available via all digital streaming outlets.

The track also appears on the original motion picture soundtrack, “Birds of Prey,” which includes additional guest appearances from Megan Thee Stallion & Normani (“Diamonds”), Halsey (“Experiment on Me”), Doja Cat (“Boss Bitch”), Charlotte Lawrence (“Joke’s on You”) and Saweetie (“Sway With Me”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Jauregui is scheduled to released her debut solo studio album – featuring singles “More Than That” and “Expectations” – later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts contributions from The Rascals, Supa Dups, Nija Charles, Oak Felder, D’Mile, Jenna Andrews, Ed Drewett, Fred Ball, Dayo “Dyo” Olatunji, Tre Jean-Marie, Ollie Green, Shungudzo Kuyimba, Rob Knox, Danny Boy Styles, and Mayila Jones.

Stream the audio clip for “Invisible Chains” below.


Molly Kate Kestner premieres music video for new single “Footprints”

30 Sep

Molly Kate Kestner has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The American singer/songwriter posted the visual clip for “Footprints” to her YouTube channel on Thursday (September 28, 2017).

The track – which was co-written with Ingrid Andress and Michael Pollack – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Kestner’s upcoming debut album – featuring previous singles “Compromise,” “It’s You,” “I Don’t Know,” “Good Die Young” and “Prom Queen” – is expected to arrive in 2018 via Artist Partner Group / Atlantic Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts further contributions from Jez Ashurst (Little Mix), BloodPop (Justin Bieber), Toby Gad (Alicia Keys), Francis “Eg” White (Sam Smith), Chris Loco (Emeli Sande), Adriano Buffone (Janelle Monae), Jim Duguid (Ella Eyre) and Mac & Phil (Jacob Banks).

On the songwriting front, Kestner co-penned “Move You” for Kelly Clarkson alongside Amy “AMES” Kuney and Nick Ruth. The track appears on Clarkson’s eighth album, “Meaning of Life,” out on October 27 via Atlantic Records.

Watch the music video for “Footprints” below.

Charli XCX confirms new single details

25 Jul

Charli XCX has confirmed the details for her new single.

The British singer/songwriter (born Charlotte Aitchison) christened “Boys” as the next promotional cut from her upcoming third album and will release it on July 26 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was co-written by Emily Warren (Dua Lipa), Ingrid Andress (Brooke Eden), Cass Lowe (Sam Smith), Michael Pollack (Conor Maynard), Ari “Lauv” Leff (Demi Lovato) and Jerker Hansson (Zara Larsson).

As mentioned in earlier posts, XCX’s next studio collection – featuring previous single “After the Afterparty” – is expected to arrive later this year via Asylum Records (UK) and Atlantic Records (US).

The follow-up to 2014’s “Sucker” reportedly boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from Patrik Berger (Lana Del Rey), Noonie Bao (Katy Perry), A.G. Cook (Hannah Diamond), Sasha Sloan (Anne-Marie), MNEK (Kylie Minogue), Ester Dean (Trey Songz) and SOPHIE (Madonna).

Fans of XCX’s songwriting works, on the other hand, should keep an eye on the next releases by ALMA [PME/Polydor], Carly Rae Jepsen [School Boy/Interscope], Kitten [Independent], Selena Gomez [Interscope], David Guetta [Parlophone/Atlantic] and Camila Cabello [Syco/Epic].

Watch the music video for “After the Afterparty” below.