Tag Archives: Island Records UK

Tiwa Savage releases new single “49-99”

8 Sep

Tiwa Savage has released her new single online.

“49-99” – which was produced by Phillip “Pheelz” Moses and co-written by Savage alongside fellow recording artist Olamide – is now available via Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The Nigerian singer/songwriter’s upcoming project – which serves as the follow-up to 2017’s “Sugarcane” EP – is expected to arrive later this year via Motown / Capitol Records (US) and Island Records (UK).

Savage recently recorded the track “Keys To the Kingdom,” taken from the original motion picture soundtrack, “The Lion King: The Gift,” which peaked to number two on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart.

Furthermore, Savage’s songwriting credits include Monica’s “Catch Me,” Kenny Lattimore’s “Built to Last,” Chrisette Michele’s “A Couple of Forevers,” Fantasia Barrino’s “Cornbread and Collard Greens,” Miranda Brooke’s “Hater,” Jaicko’s “Oh Yeah,” and Kat DeLuna’s “Push Push.”

Watch the music video for “49-99” below.


Ella Eyre returns with new single “Mama” featuring Kiana Lede, Banx & Ranx

9 Aug

Ella Eyre has shared her new single online.

“Mama” – featuring Banx & Ranx and Kiana Lede – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Eyre and Lede alongside Dyo (Lauren Jauregui, Zara Larsson), Shakka (Kamille, Sean Paul), Zacharie Raymond (Jason Derulo, Craig David) and Yannick Rastogi (Dua Lipa, Stefflon Don).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Eyre’s upcoming sophomore album, which serves as the follow-up to 2015’s “Feline,” is expected to arrive later this year via Universal Music Group / Island Records UK.

The still-untitled project reportedly features additional songwriting contributions from Linnea Sodahl, Grace Barker, Caroline Ailin, Natt Dunn, Jin Jin, Chiara Hunter, Sarah Aarons, and Caitlyn Scarlett.

On the production front, Eyre has teamed up with Lostboy, Jay Weathers, Tre Jean-Marie, Laconic, Andrew Wells, DannyBoyStyles, Hitimpulse, Di Genius, Moon Willis, Jordan Riley, Elof Loelv, Mojam, and Invisible Men.

Stream the audio clip for “Mama” below.