Tag Archives: J Warner

June’s Diary release debut mini-album “All of Us”

8 Jul

American female group June’s Diary – composed of Kristal Lyndriette Smith, Ashly Williams, Brienna DeVlugt, Gabrielle “Gabby” Carreiro and Shyann Roberts – have released their debut mini-album online.

“All of Us” – featuring six songs in the shape of “Good Time,” “Take Me,” “Have You Ever,” “His Phone,” “All of Us” and “Hurt People” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The highly-anticipated project also boasts productions and songwriting contributions from Harmony “H-Money” Samuels, Richard “P2J” Isong, Ari PenSmith, J. Warner, and Alastair “AoD” O’Donnell.

Stream “All of Us” below.

Mahalia releases new promotional single “No Reply”

18 Apr

British singer/songwriter Mahalia Rose Burkmar, known mononymously as Mahalia, has released her new promotional single online.

“No Reply” – which was written by Mahalia alongside fellow recording artists J. Warner and Maths Time Joy – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Mahalia’s sophomore album – featuring previous singles “Proud of Me,” “No Pressure,” “Hold On” and “Sober” – expected to arrive later this year via Asylum Records (UK) and Atlantic Records (US).

The follow-up to 2016’s “Diary of Me” reportedly delivers further contributions from Kuya Productions (Tamera Foster, Ella Henderson), Grades (Jessie Ware, Ady Suleiman), Sam Romans (John Legend, Alicia Keys), Felix Joseph (Jorja Smith, Elli Ingram) and Amy Wadge (Kylie Minogue, Ed Sheeran).

Stream the audio clip for “No Reply” below.

Zak Abel drafts Wretch 32 for new single “Rock Bottom”

10 Feb


Zak Abel has delivered his new single online.

“Rock Bottom” – featuring Wretch 32 – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Zak Abel alongside J Warner (Sasha Keable, Tinie Tempah) and Jonny Lattimer (Anne-Marie, Ellie Goulding).

Production duties on “Rock Bottom” were handled by Fred Cox, whose other credits include Rag’n’Bone Man’s “Grace,” Lion Babe’s “Impossible,” James Morrison’s “Stay Like This,” Tanika’s “Fuck Boy,” and Billie Marten’s “Bird.”

Cox also contributed to the next projects by James Blunt [Atlantic], RAYE [Polydor], Janelle Monae [Wondaland / Epic], Anne-Marie [Asylum / Major Tom’s Music] and DAKOTA [70Hz / Virgin EMI].

As mentioned in earlier posts, Abel’s debut album “Only When We’re Naked” – featuring the Amy Wadge-assisted “Broken” and Francis “Eg” White-produced “Deserve To Be Loved” – will arrive on March 3 via Atlantic Records.

On the songwriting front, Abel co-wrote “I’ll Be Gentle” for Paloma Faith’s upcoming fourth album alongside the song’s producers Thomas “Froe” Barnes, Benjamin Kohn and Peter Kelleher of TMS.

Listen to the audio clip for “Rock Bottom” below.