Tag Archives: Jack McManus

Betsy schedules release date for debut album

9 Aug

Betsy has scheduled the release date for her upcoming self-titled debut album.

Born Elizabeth Martha Humphry, the Welsh singer/songwriter’s first studio collection will arrive on September 29 via Warner Brothers Records.

Current promotional single “Little White Lies” – which was co-written with Tim Woodcock and collectively produced by Alexander Burnett and Dreamtrak – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

In addition to Jack McManus, who collaborated with the artist on “You Won’t Love Me,” producers such as Richard Stannard (Clare Maguire), Fred Cox (Kiah Victoria), Shama Joseph (Ava Lily), Rationale (Rag’n’Bone Man) and Lazy Jay (Natasha Bedingfield) are also expected to appear on the album.

Watch the music video for “Little White Lies” below.

Martine McCutcheon returns with new album “Lost and Found”

20 Jul

Martine McCutcheon has announced the details for her upcoming fourth album.

The British singer, songwriter, actress, and television personality dubbed her next studio collection “Lost and Found” and will release it on August 11 via BMG Rights Management (UK) Limited.

Current promotional single “Any Sign of Life” was written by Victoria “Lady V” Horn (Brandy, Diana Gordon), Jack McManus (Max George, Antigoni Buxton) and Julian Bunnetta (Harry Styles, Jessie Ware).

In addition to McManus, who serves as the album’s primary contributor, the follow-up to 2002’s “Musicality” delivers additional contributions from Lisa Scinta, James Irvin, Ciara Newell, Julian Emery, and Catherine McGrath.

See the tracklisting for “Lost and Found” below.

(1) Say I’m Not Alone / (2) Maybe I Should Run / (3) Paradise / (4) Any Sign of Life / (5) Stay With Me / (6) What You Do to Me / (7) Cried a Little / (8) Archive / (9) Every Breath You Take / (10) Rebellion

Watch the music video for “Say I’m Not Alone” below.

Antigoni Buxton drafts Karen Harding for new collaboration

5 Jul

Antigoni Buxton has drafted Karen Harding for a new collaboration.

The British singer/songwriter is known for her singles “Open My Eyes,” which was co-written by Sophie “Frances” Cooke,” and “Say Something,” which was produced by Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike.

Harding’s songwriting resume, on the other hand, boasts works with Alex Newell (“Shame”), Craig David (“Unbreakable”) and The Magician (“Together”).

She has also provided guest vocals for Giorgio Moroder (“Good for Me”), Wilkinson (“Sweet Lies”), Anton Powers (“Love You Better”), Jerome Price (“Nobody”), Arches (“New Love”), This Diamond Life (“The Weekend”), Blonde (“Feel Good”) and Tough Love (“Like I Can”).

Meanwhile, Buxton’s first project is expected to arrive later this year via Universal Music Group / Island Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers songwriting contributions from Diane Warren (Leona Lewis), Fiona Bevan (Charlotte OC), Negin Djafari (Louisa Johnson), Chelcee Grimes (Calvin Harris), Anita Blay (Little Mix), Chiara Hunter (David Guetta) and Jack McManus (Una Healy).

On the production front, Buxton has worked with LOSTBOY (Becky Hill), Two Inch Punch (JP Cooper), Paddy Hunt (Imani Williams), MNEK (Mullally), Jack Splash (Katy Perry), Tre Jean-Marie (Ella Mai), Phil Cook (Taya), Michael Angelo (Sam Smith) and Goldfingers (Liza Owen).

Watch the music video for “New Love” below.

Antigoni Buxton hits the studio with Chiara Hunter, Goldfingers

30 Jun

British singer/songwriter Antigoni Buxton has recorded new material Goldfingers and Chiara Hunter for her upcoming debut collection under Universal Music Group / Island Records UK.

Having produced Liza Owen’s “Better with Me,” Goldfingers – composed of Frank Nobel and Linus Nordstrom – have also contributed to the next projects by Kamille, John Newman, Fleur East, Charlotte OC, Mali-Koa, and Lovelle.

Meanwhile, Hunter is known for co-writing Sigma & Take That’s “Cry,” Galantis’ “Rich Boy,” Rebecca Ferguson’s “Don’t Want You Back,” Chloe Martini’s “Change of Heart,” and Sonny Alvin’s “Make Me Feel.”

Buxton’s first project, on the other hand, reportedly delivers additional songwriting contributions from Diane Warren (Britney Spears), Fiona Bevan (Tom Walker), Negin Djafari (Mabel McVey), Chelcee Grimes (Rita Ora), Anita Blay (Little Mix) and Jack McManus (Una Healy).

On the production front, Buxton has also worked with LOSTBOY (Marlon Roudette), Two Inch Punch (Amber Mark), Paddy Hunt (Sarah Close), MNEK (Charli XCX), Phil Cook (Jasmine Thompson), Tre Jean-Marie (Craig David), Michael Angelo (Imani Williams) and Jack Splash (Pixie Lott).

Watch an exclusive live performance of “Boosting My Ego” below.

Una Healy announces new single “Stay My Love”

9 Jan


Una Healy has announced the details for her new single.

The Irish singer-songwriter christened “Stay My Love” as the lead single from her upcoming debut album “The Waiting Game” and will release it on January 13 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The Sam Palladio-featuring track was co-written by Amy Wadge, whose other credits include Ed Sheeran’s “Thinking Out Load,” Geri Halliwell’s “If You Love Someone,” and Matt Terry’s “When Christmas Comes Around.”

Other musicians backing Healy on “The Waiting Game” are Paul Meehan, Brian Rawling, Fiona Bevan, Jez Ashurst, Sacha Skarbek, Jack McManus, Rachel Furner, Nick Atkinson, Edd Holloway, and Ben Earle of The Shires.

The highly-anticipated collection – featuring previous promotional singles “Angel Like You” and “The Waiting Game” – is scheduled to arrive on February 10 via Universal Music Group / Decca Records.

Listen to the audio clip for “Angel Like You” below.

DAKOTA enlists Maiday, Bless Beats for debut album

11 Jun


DAKOTA has enlisted Maiday and Bless Beats for her debut album.

Maiday – real name Rachel Moulden – is responsible for co-writing Leona Lewis’s “Stop the Clocks” [Syco Music], Naughty Boy’s “One Way” [Virgin EMI], and Girls Aloud’s “Beautiful ‘Cause You Love Me” [Polydor].

Meanwhile, notable production credits by Bless Beats are Krishane’s “Drunk and Incapable” f/ Melissa Steel [Atlantic Records] and Tinie Tempah’s “Not Letting Go” f/ Jess Glynne [Disturbing London / Parlophone Records].

DAKOTA, on the other hand, is expected to release her first studio collection – featuring “Lonely Like a Fool” – later this year through 70Hz Recordings.

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts further songwriting contributions from Amy Wadge, Ed Drewett, Laura Dockrill, Hannah Robinson, Karen Poole, Ollie Green, Tim Woodcock, and Martin Brammer.

On the production front, DAKOTA has teamed up with Fraser T. Smith, Linda Perry, Jamie Scott, Future Cut, Jez Ashurst, Luke Potashnick, Josh Record, Fred Cox, Jack McManus, and MKYL.

Watch the music video for “Fast Car” below.

Stooshe unveil official lyric video for new song ‘See Me Like This’

23 Oct

Stooshe have unveiled the official lyric video for new song “See Me Like This.”

The track will be included on the British group’s upcoming self-titled debut album, scheduled for release in the United Kingdom on November 26 via Warner Music Group / Warner Bros. Records.

“See Me Like This” – which serves as the B-side to current single “Waterfalls” – was written by Jo Perry, Andrea Martin, Jack McManus, Blair MacKichan, Darren Lewis and Tunde Babalola. Production credits were handled by Future Cut.