Tag Archives: Jacob Banks

Jacob Banks confirms details for new album “Village”

13 Sep

Jacob Banks has confirmed the details for his upcoming debut album.

The British singer/songwriter christened his first studio collection “Village” and will release it on November 2nd via Interscope Records.

Co-written with Laleh Pourkarim and Pierre-Luc “PL” Riux and produced by Yonatan “XSDTRK” Ayal, current promotional single “Be Good to Me” – featuring Seinabo Sey – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

On the highly-anticipated album, Banks has also collaborated with Stargate, Bibi Bourelly, Stint, Zane Lowe, JP Saxe, Utters, John Newman, Sam Romans, Hue Strother, Charlie Handsome, Two Inch Punch, and Benny Cassette.

See the tracklisting for “Village” below.

(1) Chainsmoking / (2) Love Ain’t Enough / (3) Mexico / (4) Processo / (5) Kumbaya / (6) Slow Up / (7) Grown Up / (8) Keeps Me Going / (9) Be Good to Me / (10) Nostalgia / (11) Caroline / (12) Witness / (13) Unknown (To You) / (14) Peace of Mind

Jacob Banks hits the studio with Stargate, Hue Strother

17 Feb

British singer/songwriter Jacob Banks has teamed up with Tor Hermansen and Mikkel Eriksen of Stargate and Hue Strother for a new collaboration.

Stargate’s recent production and songwriting credits include Tinashe’s “Faded Love,” Daya’s “New,” Charli XCX’s “Track 10,” Camila Cabello’s “OMG,” Sam Smith’s “Too Good at Goodbyes,” Rachel Platten’s “Broken Glass,” Majid Jordan’s “Body Talk,” and Bebe Rexha’s “I Got Time.”

Meanwhile, Strother’s songwriting resume boasts works with Mack Wilds (“Night Time”), Kiana Lede (“One of Them Days”), Ledisi (“Add to Me”), Cassie (“Radio”) and H.E.R. (“Every Kind of Way”).

Banks, on the other hand, is expected to release his upcoming project – featuring further contributions from Francis “Eg” White, Charlie Handsome, Bibi Bourelly, Two Inch Punch, Jonny Lattimer, Sam Romans, and Benny Cassette – is expected to arrive later this year via Interscope Records.

His current promotional single “Unknown (To You)” – which was produced by Robin Hannibal and co-written by John Newman and Zane Lowe – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Stream the audio clip for “Unknown (To You) [Timbaland Remix]” below.

Sigma, Rita Ora unveil new single “Coming Home” music video

6 Nov


Sigma have unveil the music video for their new single online.

The visual clip for “Home” – featuring Rita Ora – has been posted the 3 Beat’s YouTube channel on Friday (November 05, 2015).

Video treatment was handled by Georgia Hudson, whose resume includes further works with Ella Eyre (“Deeper”), Ellie Goulding (“Love Me Like You Do”), Glass Animals (“Hazy”) and Charlotte OC (“If My House Was Burning”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Sigma – consisting of members Cameron Edward and Joe Lenzie – are scheduled to release their first studio collection “Life” on December 4 through 3 Beat Music.

The highly-anticipated project boasts further guest appearances from Jetta (“Slow Down”), Labrinth (“Higher”), Paloma Faith (“Changing”), Jacob Banks (“Redemption”) and Ella Henderson (“Glitterball).

It also delivers songwriting contributions from Fraser T. Smith (Fleur East), Wayne Hector (One Direction), Jim Eliot (Olly Murs), Mima Stilwell (Will Young), Kid Harpoon (Calvin Harris) and Ina Wroldsen (Demi Lovato).

Watch the music video for “Coming Home” below.

Sigma reveals details for debut album “Life”

6 Oct

Sigma - Life

Sigma have revealed the details for their upcoming debut album.

The British drum and bass duo – composed of Cameron Edwards and Joe Lenzie – will release “Life” on December 4 through 3 Beat Music.

“Life” delivers guest vocals from Paloma Faith (“Changing”), Labrinth (“Higher”), Ella Henderson (“Glitterball”), Jetta (“Slow Down”), Maverick Sabre (“Broken Promises”), Shakka (“Lost Away”) and Jacob Banks (“Redemption”).

The collection also boasts alliances with Fraser T. Smith (Adele), Ina Wroldsen (Demi Lovato), Jim Eliot (Olly Murs), Mima Stilwell (Ellie Goulding), Kid Harpoon (Jessie Ware), Wayne Hector (Jess Glynne) and TMS (Leona Lewis).

Peep the tracklisting for “Life” below.

(01) Redemption w/ Diztortion (featuring Jacob Banks) / (02) Slow Down (featuring Jetta) / (03) Higher (featuring Labrinth) / (04) Life (featuring Bartoven) / (05) Nobody to Love / (06) Lost Away (featuring Shakka) / (07) Running / (08) Changing (featuring Paloma Faith) / (09) Lighters (featuring Majestic) / (10) Broken Promises (featuring Maverick Sabre) / (11) Glitterball (featuring Ella Henderson) / (12) Rudeboy (featuring Doctor) / (13) Stay / (14) Home / (15) Feel It / (16) Beyond the Wall / (17) Let Go (featuring Zoe Kypri) / (18) The Reason (featuring Nicole Jackson) / (19) Good Times / (20) Feels Like Home