Tag Archives: Jameel Roberts

Ariana Grande delivers new album “Thank U, Next”

10 Feb

Ariana Grande has delivered her fifth studio collection online.

“Thank U, Next” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Current promotional single “Break Up with Your Girlfriend, I’m Bored” – which samples the Kandi Burruss and Kevin “She’kspere” Briggs-crafted “It Makes Me Ill” (as performed by N’Sync) – was co-written by regular collaborators Savan Kotecha, Martin “Max Martin” Sandberg, and Ilya Salmanzadeh.

Other musicians backing Grande on “Thank U, Next” are Tommy Brown, Victoria Monet, Andrew “Pop” Wansel, Tayla Parx, Charles Anderson, Priscilla Renea, Justin Tranter, Kennedi Lykken, Happy Perez, Njomza, Brian Malik Baptiste, Kaydence, Jameel Roberts, and Nova Wav.

Watch the music video for “Break Up With Your Girlfriend, I’m Bored” below.

Ella Mai delivers new mini-collection “Ready”

25 Feb


Ella Mai has delivered her new EP online.

“Ready” – featuring six new songs in the shape of “Boo’d Up,” “Breakfast in Bed,” “Nobody Else,” “My Way,” “Makes Me Wonder” and “Anymore” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The mini-collection was entirely produced by DJ Mustard, whose credits also include Rihanna’s “Needed Me,” Justine Skye’s “Collide,” Keyshia Cole’s “She,” Trey Songz’s “Na Na,” Jordin Sparks’ “It Ain’t You,” and Tinashe’s “2 On.”

Other EP producers include Larrance “Rance” Dopson (Kendrick Lamar), Twice as Nice (Rita Ora), Willie Tafa (Ariana Grande), James Royo (Britney Spears), J. Proof (Usher) and Ronald “Flip” Colson (K. Michelle).

On the songwriting front, Mai was teamed up with Sam Romans (Sigma, Craig David), Joelle James (Chris Brown, Tamar Braxton), Samuel Jean (Miley Cyrus, Keri Hilson) and Talay Riley (Dua Lipa, Nick Jonas).

Listen to the audio clip for “Anymore” below.

Ella Mai announces details for new mini-collection

20 Feb


Ella Mai has announced the details for her new mini-collection.

The British singer-songwriter christened her next EP “Ready” and will release it on February 24 via DJ Mustard’s label 10 Summers Records.

Current promotional single “Anymore” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Talay Riley, whose other credits include Wilkinson’s “Afterglow,” Dua Lipa’s “Last Dance,” Nick Jonas’ “Levels,” Kelela’s “All the Way Down,” Ellie Goulding’s “In My City,” Clams Casino’s “A Breath Away.”

Production duties on “Anymore” were collectively handled by DJ Mustard (Rihanna, Keyshia Cole), Jameel “J. Proof” Roberts (Usher, Gabi Wilson) and Ronald “Flip” Colson (Sydney Bennett, K. Michelle).

Other tracks slotted for inclusion on “Ready,” which serves as the follow-up to 2016’s “Change” EP,” are “Boo’d Up,” “Breakfast in Bed,” “Nobody Else,” “My Way” and “Makes Me Wonder.”

Watch the music video for “10,000 Hours” below.