Tag Archives: James Abrhart

Liza Owen teams with Cedric Gervais on new single “Somebody New”

23 Jun

British singer/songwriter Liza Owen has teamed up with French DJ and house music producer Cedric Gervais for his new single “Somebody New,” now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Owen alongside Asia Whiteacre, whose other credits include Hey Violet’s “O.D.D.,” Astrid S’s “Breathe,” Hailee Steinfeld’s “Most Girls,” and Sophie & The Bom Boms’ “Creme De La Creme.”

As mentioned in earlier posts, Owen is expected to release her upcoming debut project – featuring the Goldfingers-produced “Better with Me” and Ali Tamposi & Robopop-assisted “Don’t Call Me Baby” – later this year via Lava Records and Republic Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers further productions from Knighstarr, Digital Farm Animals, Youthonix, Maestro the Baker, Benny Cassette, Mick Schultz, Luke Fitton, Sam Sumser, and Mac & Phil.

On the songwriting front, Owen has worked with Rachel Furner, Danny Parker, Ilsey Juber, Jesse St. John, Shungudzo Kuyimba, Ed Drewett, Chloe Angelides, Brian Lee, Sarah Hudson, Philip Plested, Negin Djafari, Levi Lennox, Eyelar Mirzazadeh, JHart, Tayla Parx, Andrew Watt, and Lauren Aquilina.

Stream the audio clip for “Somebody New” below.

Ella Henderson taps Cass Lowe for sophomore album

19 Dec


Ella Henderson has added Cass Lowe to the list of contributors for her sophomore album.

Lowe recently co-wrote and co-produced “All My Friends” for electronic music duo Snakehips. The track – which features Tinashe and Chance the Rapper – is now available for download via iTunes and all other online outlets.

His resume includes further works with AlunaGeorge [Island], Melissa Steel [Atlantic], David Guetta [Parlophone], Sinead Harnett [Virgin EMI], Cheryl [Polydor], and KStewart [Warner Bros].

Meanwhile, Henderson is scheduled to release her second studio collection next year through Simon Cowell’s Sony imprint Syco Music.

The still-untitled project reportedly features additional alliances with Camille Purcell (Rita Ora), Maegan Cottone (Little Mix), Sam Romans (Alicia Keys), Josh Record (Karen Harding), and JHart (Fleur East).

Henderson’s debut album, “Chapter One,” topped the UK Albums Chart and spawned singles “Ghost,” “Glow,” “Yours,” and “Mirror Man.”

Watch the music video for “Glow” below.