Tag Archives: Janee Bennett

Bishop Briggs teams with Wayne Hector for new collaboration

4 Jul

British singer/songwriter Sarah McLaughlin, known by her stage name Bishop Briggs, has teamed up with Wayne Hector for a new collaboration.

Hector’s recent songwriting credits include Mahalia’s “Simmer,” Rita Ora’s “Ritual,” Maren Morris’ “Kingdom of One,” Prettymuch’s “Healthy,” Josh Groban’s “Won’t Look Back,” and Leon Bridges’ “Bad Bad News.”

Hector also worked with producers including Soulshock & Karlin, Cutfather, Steve Mac, Julian Bunetta, Greg Kurstin, Arnthor Birgisson, Lucas Secon, Richard Stannard, Felix Joseph, Jonah Christian, and Future Cut.

Meanwhile, Briggs’ upcoming sophomore album – featuring further contributions from Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett and Jimmy Napes – is expected to arrive later this year via Teleport Records / Island Records.

Her debut studio collection “Church of Scars” – featuring singles “Wild Horses,” “River,” “Hi-Lo (Hollow),” “Dream” and “White Flag” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Stream Wayne Hector’s Selected Discography below.


Jazmine Sullivan hits the studio with Jin Jin, Jenna Andrews

5 Jun


American singer/songwriter Jazmine Sullivan has teamed up with Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett and Jenna Andrews for a new collaboration.

Jin Jin’s recent songwriting credits include Jess Glynne’s “One Touch,” Madison Beer’s “All Day and Night,” Raye’s “Put Your Phone Down (Low),” Nina Nesbitt’s “Love Letter,” Don Diablo’s “Brave,” and Blue DeTiger’s “Mad Love.”

Meanwhile, Andrews has penned songs for Little Mix (“Motivate”), Tori Kelly (“Bottled Up”),  Jessie J (“Personal”), Lily Allen (“Everything to Feel Something”), Noah Cyrus (“I’m Stuck”), Banks (“Weaker Girl”),  Tamia (“You Give Me Something”) and Jordan Fisher (“All About Us”).


As mentioned in earlier posts, Sullivan is expected her fourth album – featuring further contributions from Justin Timberlake and James “Malay” Ho – later this year via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

The still-untitled project serves as the follow-up to 2015’s “Reality Show,” which peaked to number twelve on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles “Dumb,” “Forever Don’t Last” and “Let it Burn.”

On the songwriting front, Sullivan is responsible for co-writing Mary J. Blige’s “Thick of It,” Christina Milian’s “Say I,” Tamia’s “Still Love You,” Monica’s “Everything to Me,” Faith Evans’ “He Is,” Candice Glover’s “Cried,” Jessica Sanchez’s “Drive By,” and Jennifer Hudson’s “I’m His Only Woman.”

Watch the music video for “Insecure” below.

Mae Muller enlists Jimmy Napes for new single “Anticlimax”

20 May


Mae Muller has announced the details for her new single.

The British singer/songwriter dubbed “Anticlimax” as her next promotional cut and will release it on May 24 via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The track was co-written and produced by Jimmy Napes, who is also responsible for Tori Kelly’s “Change Your Mind,” Sam Smith’s “Dancing with a Stranger,” Alicia Keys’s “Hallelujah,” Mary J. Blige’s “When You’re Gone,” Lianne La Havas’s “Wonderful,” Jessie Ware’s “Pieces,” and Ray BLK’s “Doing Me.”

Meanwhile, Muller’s upcoming project is expected to arrive later this year via Universal Music Group / Capitol Records.

The still-untitled collection yields additional productions and songwriting contributions from Two Inch Punch, Naughty Boy, Caroline Ailin, Ed Thomas, Bastian Langebaek, Janee “Jin Jin” Bennett, Max Wolfgang, Lostboy, Eyelar Mirzazadeh, Joe Rubel, Marlon Roudette, and Invisible Men.

Watch the music video for “Busy Tone” below.

Mabel announces title, release date, tracklisting for debut album

18 Apr

Mabel has announced the details for her upcoming debut album.

The British singer/songwriter has dubbed her first studio collection “High Expectations” and will release it on July 12 via Polydor Records.

Current promotional single “Don’t Call Me Up” – which was co-written by Camille “Kamille” Purcell and produced by Steven “Steve Mac” McCutcheon – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Besides confirmed collaborators Marlon Roudette and Kelly Kiara, the highly-anticipated anticipated project reportedly delivers additional alliances with Fraser T. Smith, Jin Jin, Electric, Negin Djafari, Cass Lowe, Pawws, Jonny Coffer, Olivia Deano, Bless Beats, Amy Wadge, Oscar Scheller, and TMS.

See the tracklisting for “High Expectations” below.

(1) High Expectations (Intro) / (2) Bad Behaviour / (3) Don’t Call Me Up / (4) FML / (5) We Don’t Say / (6) Selfish Love / (7) Lucky / (8) Mad Love / (9) Trouble / (10) Put Your Name On It / (11) Stckhlm Syndrome / (12) OK (Anxiety Anthem) / (13) I Belong to Me / (14) High Expectations (Outro)