Tag Archives: Jason Boyd

FKA twigs confirms details for sophomore album “Magdalene”

9 Sep

FKA twigs has confirmed the details for her upcoming sophomore album.

The British singer/songwriter christened her second studio collection “Magdalene” and will release it on October 25 via Young Turks Recordings.

Current promotional single “Holy Terrain” (featuring Future) – which was collectively produced by Skrillex, Jack Antonoff, Sounwave, Noah Goldstein, and Kenny Beats – is now available via all digital streaming outlets.

Besides confirmed collaborators Nicholas Jaar, Jeff Kleinman, Dave Ozuwuru and Jason Boyd, the follow-up to 2014’s “LP1” reportedly boasts further alliances with Rick Nowels, Sia Furler, and Levi Lennox.

See the tracklisting for “Magdalene” below.

(1) Thousand Eyes / (2) Home With You / (3) Sad Day / (4) Holy Terrain / (5) Mary Magdalene / (6) Fallen Alien / (7) Mirrored Heart / (8) Daybed / (9) Cellophane


Mariah Carey liberates new album “Caution”

18 Nov

Mariah Carey has liberated her fifteenth studio collection online.

“Caution” – featuring singles “GTFO,” “With You,” “The Distance” and “A No No” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

On the highly-anticipated project, Carey has worked with songwriters and producers including The Stereotypes, Dev Hynes, Skrillex, Priscilla Renea, Timbaland, Bibi Bourelly, Lido, Prince Charlez, Fred Ball, WondaGurl, Nineteen85, Poo Bear, Shea Taylor, DJ Mustard, and No I.D.

Stream “Caution” below.

Mariah Carey reveals tracklisting for new album “Caution”

1 Nov

Mariah Carey has revealed the tracklisting for her upcoming fifteenth album, “Caution,” which will arrive on November 16 via Epic Records.

Current promotional single “The Distance” – which was co-written by Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd and produced by Sonny “Skrillex” Moore – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

The highly-anticipated album boasts further productions and songwriting contributions from Shea Taylor, Priscilla Renea, No ID, Bibi Bourelly, Prince Charlez, Nineteen85, Blood Orange, Fred Ball, and DJ Mustard.

See the tracklisting for “Caution” below.

(1) GTFO / (2) With You / (3) Caution / (4) A No No / (5) The Distance (f/ Ty Dolla Sign) / (6) Giving Me Life (f/ Slick Rick and Blood Orange) / (7) One Mo’ Gen / (8) 8th Grade / (9) Stay Long Love You (f/ Gunna) / (10) Portrait

Mariah Carey enlists Skrillex for new single “The Distance”

18 Oct

Mariah Carey has delivered her new promotional single online.

The Ty Dolla $ign-featuring “The Distance” – which was co-written by Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd and produced by Skrillex – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Carey’s upcoming fifteenth album “Caution” – featuring previous singles “With You” and “GTFO” – will arrive on November 16 via Butterfly MC Records in partnership with Epic Records.

Besides confirmed collaborators DJ Mustard, Bibi Bourelly and Nineteen85; the highly-anticipated project reportedly yields further contributions from Jermaine Dupri, Bryan Michael Cox, Johnta Austin, Crystal Nicole, Eric Hudson, Priscilla Renea, No ID, Prince Charlez, Shea Taylor, and Fred Ball.

Stream the audio clip for “The Distance” below.

Rita Ora drafts Cardi B, Bebe Rexha, Charli XCX for new single “Girls”

5 May

British singer/songwriter Rita Ora has drafted fellow recording artists Cardi B, Bebe Rexha and Charli XCX for her new promotional single “Girls.”

Scheduled to arrive on May 11 via all other digital streaming outlets; “Girls” was written by Ali Tamposi (Beyonce, Demi Lovato), Brian Lee (Camila Cabello, Selena Gomez), Andrew Watt (Post Malone, Justin Bieber) and Jonny Coffer (Emeli Sande, Rag’n’Bone Man).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Ora’s sophomore album – featuring previous singles “Anywhere,” “This Song” and “Proud” – is scheduled to arrive later this year via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records UK.

The still-untitled collection reportedly yields from songwriting contributions from Jason Boyd, Eyelar, Gabrielle Nowee, Sam Romans, Chelcee Grimes, Diana Gordon, Max McElligott, Ammar Malik, and Justin Tranter.

On the production front, Ora has worked with Stargate, Jason Evigan, King Henry, Mike Dean, Jake Gosling, Emile Haynie, Digital Farm Animals, Jimmy Napes, Leon Thomas, Freedo, Nolan Lambroza, Steve Mac, and Ritual.

Stream the audio clip for “Proud” below.

Jessie Reyez drafts Babyface, The Rascals for new single “Body Count”

4 May

Canadian singer/songwriter Jessica Reyes, known professionally as Jessie Reyez, has released her new promotional single online.

“Body Count” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was produced by Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds alongside Khristopher Riddick-Tynes and Leon Thomas of The Rascals, who are also responsible for Zendaya’s “Something New,” Ariana Grande’s “Baby I,” Samantha Jade’s “Shake That,” Jessica Mauboy’s “Can I Get a Moment?,” Ravaughn’s “Best Friend,” Deborah Cox’s “Kinda Miss You,” and Foxes’ “Scar.”

Reyez’s upcoming debut album – featuring further contributions from Jahaan Sweet, Boi-1da, Tobias Jesso Jr., Happy Perez, Fred Ball, Two Inch Punch, Chris Braide, Salaam Remi, Hazebanga, Fredro, Chris Loco, Jason Evigan, and Poo Bear – is scheduled to arrive later this year via FMLY / Polydor Records.

Reyez also co-wrote “One Kiss” for Scottish record producer and DJ Calvin Harris. The Dua Lipa-featuring track topped the UK Singles Chart and peaked to number two on the US Billboard Hot Dance / Electronic Songs Chart.

Stream the audio clip for “One Kiss” below.

Mary J. Blige hits the studio with Poo Bear, Sons of Sonix

24 Mar

American singer, songwriter, and actress Mary J. Blige has teamed up with Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd and Sons of Sonix for a new collaboration.

Poo Bear is responsible for co-writing Justin Bieber’s “What Do You Mean?,” Chris Brown’s “Little More,” Jennifer Lopez’s “Us,” Fifth Harmony’s “Angel,” Sam Smith’s “Burning,” and Martin Garrix’s “So Far Away.”

Meanwhile, Sons of Sonix – composed of Moses Samuels and Michael Akinkunmi – are responsible for helming Tanika’s “Come Through,” Alexandra Burke’s “Without You,” and Trey Songz’s “What Are We Here For.”

Blige, on the other hand, is expected to release her next studio collection later this year via Universal Music Group / Capitol Records.

Her thirteenth album “Strength of a Woman” debuted at number three on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles “Thick of It,” “U + Me (Love Lesson)” and the Kanye West-assisted “Love Yourself.”

Watch the music video for “Thick of It” below.