Tag Archives: Jeff Bhasker

Harry Styles liberates new single “Sweet Creature”

5 May

British singer/songwriter Harry Styles has released his new single online.

“Sweet Creature” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Styles alongside Thomas Hull, professionally known as Kid Harpoon, whose other credits include HAIM’s “Days are Gone,” Jessie Ware’s “Wildest Moments,” Florence Welch’s “Ship to Wreck,” Christina Perri’s “Burning Gold,” and Foxes’ “Let Go for Tonight.”

Production duties on “Sweet Creature” were collectively handled by Harpoon alongside Jeff Bhasker (Beyonce, Alicia Keys), Tyler Johnson (Miley Cyrus, Ed Sheeran) and Alex Salibian (John Newman, Elle King).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Styles’ self-titled debut album – featuring previous single “Sign of the Times” – will arrive on May 12 via Erskine Records and Columbia Records.

Listen to the audio clip for “Sweet Creature” below.

Lana Del Rey unleashes new single “Lust for Life”

19 Apr

Lana Del Rey has unleashed her new single online.

“Lust for Life” – featuring Canadian singer, songwriter and record producer The Weeknd – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Max Martin, born Martin Sandberg, whose recent credits include Katy Perry’s “Chained to the Rhythm,” Justin Timberlake’s “Can’t Stop the Feeling,” Ariana Grande’s “Side to Side,” and Nick Jonas’ “Under You.”

Production duties on “Lust for Life” were collectively handled by Del Rey alongside Rick Nowels (FKA twigs, Charli XCX), Kieron Menzies (Nelly Furtado, John Legend) and Dean Reid (Lykke Li, Marina Diamandis).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Del Rey’s upcoming album of the same name – featuring previous single “Love” – will arrive later this year via Interscope Records (US) and Polydor Records (UK).

The follow-up to 2015’S “Honeymoon” delivers further alliances with Benny Blanco (Ed Sheeran), John Hill (Rihanna), Emile Haynie (Bruno Mars), Jeff Bhasker (Alicia Keys), Mark Ronson (Lily Allen) and Justin Parker (Ellie Goulding).

Stream “Lust for Life” below.

Harry Styles unleashes debut solo single “Sign of the Times”

7 Apr


Harry Styles has unleashed his debut solo single online.

“Sign of the Times” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Production duties on “Sign of the Times” were collectively handled by Jeff Bhasker (Alicia Keys, Kanye West), Alex Salibian (Ellie Goulding, Mikky Ekko) and Tyler Johnson (John Legend, Ed Sheeran).

Styles’ songwriting resume boasts works for artists/acts including Ariana Grande (“Just a Little Bit of Your Heart”), Michael Buble (“Someday”), Gavin DeGraw (“Not Our Fault”) and Alex & Sierra (“I Love You”).

His upcoming solo studio collection is expected to arrive later this year via Erskine Records in partnership with Columbia Records.

Other musicians expected to appear on the still-untitled project are Max Martin, Shellback, Johnny McDaid, Dev Hynes, BURNS, Johan Carlsson, Gary Go, Kid Harpoon, Jake Gosling, Chris Leonard, Guy Chambers, and Bruno Mars.

Listen to the audio clip for “Sign of the Times” below.

Lykke Li teams up with Stephan Moccio for new collaboration

1 Mar


Lykke Li has teamed up with Stephan Moccio for a new collaboration.

The Canadian record producer and songwriter is known for his works with The Weeknd (“Earned It”), Miley Cyrus (“Wrecking Ball”), Celine Dion (“A New Day Has Come”), Seal (“Daylight Saving”), Jon Bellion (“Fashion”), Skylar Grey (“I Know You”), Ne-Yo (“Ballerina”) and Maty Noyes (“London”).

Moccio has also contributed to the next projects by Skrillex, Jennifer Lopez, Meghan Trainor, Stanaj, Julia Michaels, Tori Kelly, Jasmine Thompson, Conrad Sewell, Jessie Ware, Avery Wilson, Lea Michele, Dua Lipa, Emeli Sande, Labrinth, Clare Maguire, Kiesza, and James Blunt.

Meanwhile, Li is reportedly working on her upcoming third studio collection and follow-up to 2014’s “I Never Learn,” which peaked to number twenty-nine on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart and spawned singles including “No Rest for the Wicked,” “Gunshot” and “Never Gonna Love Again.”

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers additional alliances with Emile Haynie (Bruno Mars), Jeff Bhasker (Kanye West), Ariel Rechtshaid (Kelela), Rostam Batmanglij (Santigold), Illangelo (Jorja Smith) and Nineteen85 (Drake).

Watch the music video for “I Follow Rivers” below.

Bruno Mars delivers new album “24K Magic”

19 Nov


Bruno Mars has delivered his third studio album online.

“24K Magic” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The follow-up to 2012’s “Unorthodox Jukebox” was entirely produced by Bruno Mars, Christopher “Brody” Brown and Philip Lawrence, collectively known as Shampoo Press & Curl (formerly The Smeezingtons).

Other album contributors are The Stereotypes (John Legend), Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds (Charlie Puth), James Fauntleroy (Justin Timberlake), Emile Haynie (Lana Del Rey) and Jeff Bhasker (Kanye West).

In related news, Mars recently co-wrote and co-produced Adele’s “All I Ask,” taken from her multi-platinum selling third studio collection, “25.”

His extensive resume boasts further works with Alicia Keys (“Tears Always Know”), Brandy (“Long Distance”), Melanie Fiona (“Johnny”), Alexandra Burke (“Perfect”) and Shontelle (“DJ Made Me Do It”).

Listen to “24K Magic” in its entirely below.

Lada GaGa releases new album “Joanne”

21 Oct


Lady GaGa has released her fifth studio collection online.

“Joanne” is now available for download via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

Current single “A-Yo” was written by GaGa alongside Hillary Lindsey (Carrie Underwood, Miley Cyrus), Mark Ronson (Bruno Mars, Lily Allen) and Michael “BloodPop” Tucker (Madonna, Britney Spears).

The follow-up to 2013’s “ARTPOP” delivers further contributions from Jeff Bhasker (Bruno Mars, Alicia Keys), Emile Haynie (Lana Del Rey, Jennifer Lopez) and Nadir “RedOne” Khayat (Prince Royce, Kelly Rowland).

Stream “Joanne” below.

Keith Urban confirms tracklisting for new album “Ripcord”

4 Apr


Keith Urban has confirmed the tracklisting for his upcoming ninth album.

The Australian singer-songwriter is scheduled to release “Ripcord” on May 6 through via Hit Red Records and Capitol Records Nashville.

Lead single “Wasted Time” – now available for download via iTunes – was co-written by James “JHart” Abrahart (K. Michelle, Jason Derulo) and produced by Greg Wells (Pharrell Williams, Celine Dion).

Other musicians backing Urban on the follow-up to 2013’s “Fuse” are Busbee (Toni Braxton), Nile Rodgers (Daft Punk), Jeff Bhasker (Bruno Mars), Shane McNally (Kacey Musgraves) and David Hodges (Christina Perri).

Peep the tracklisting for “Ripcord” below.

(1) Gone Tomorrow (Here Today) / (2) 2.John Cougar, John Deere, John 3:16 / (3) Wasted Time / (4) Habit of You / (5) Sun Don’t Let Me Down / (6) Gettin’ in the Way / (7) Blue Ain’t Your Color / (8) The Fighter / (9) Break on Me / (10) Boy Gets a Tuck / (11) Your Body / (12) This Could Still Be Us / (13) Worry ‘Bout Nothin’