Tag Archives: Jerren Spruill

Johnta Austin premieres music video for new single “Love Angel”

19 Feb

Johnta Austin has premiered the music video for his new single online.

The American singer/songwriter posted the Derek Blanks-directed clip for “Love Angel” to his Vevo channel on Tuesday (February 18, 2020).

Production duties on “Love Angel” were collectively handled by by Troy Taylor (Brian McKnight, Trey Songz) and Jerren “J-Kits” Spruill (Tank, K. Michelle).

Austin’s debut album “Love, Sex & Religion” features additional contributions from Jermaine Dupri, Bryan Michael Cox, Trey Songz, Drumma Boy, Harmony Samuels, Dondria Nicole, Xeryus Gittens, and Troy Oliver.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Austin recently recorded new music for Ella Mai’s next project alongside production team Organized Noize (aka Rico Wade, Ray Murray and Sleepy Brown).

His previous songwriting credits include Mariah Carey’s “We Belong Together,” Toni Braxton’s “Just Be a Man About It,” Aaliyah’s “Miss You,” Mary J. Blige’s “Be Without You,” Janet Jackson’s “Call on Me,” Fantasia’s “Hood Boy,” Jessica Simpson’s “A Public Affair,” and Melanie Fiona’s “This Time.”

Watch the music video for “Love Angel” below.

Adrian Marcel unleashes new project “GMFU”

8 Apr

American singer/songwriter Adrian Marcel has unleashed his new project online.

“GMFU” – which serves as the follow-up to 2015’s “Week After Next Reloaded” – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The project was executive-produced by Raphael Saadiq, whose credits include D’ Angelo’s “How Does it Feel,” Mary J. Blige’s “So Lady,” Usher’s “Champions,” Alicia Keys’ “Lessons Learned,” Miguel’s “Flesh,” Teedra Moses’ “Take Me,” Stephen Simmonds’ “If I Was Your Man,” and Angie Stone’s “Brotha.”

Other musicians backing Marcel on “GMFU” are No ID (Elijah Blake), James Fauntleroy (Beyonce), Shonuff (Prince Royce), Jane Handcock (Kelly Rowland), K-Fam (August Alsina), Kyle Coleman (Zendaya), Ramir Vincent (Mateo), Talay Riley (Keri Hilson), Ace Harris (Nicki Minaj), Deputy (Mack Wilds), J-Kits (Tank), Big Jerm (Wiz Khalifa), and D. Smith (Lil Wayne).

Stream “GMFU” below.