Tag Archives: Jetta

[Musician’s Galore] Jetta

7 Jul


Jetta is a British singer-songwriter known for her singles “Start a Riot,” “Feels Like Coming Home,” and the Pharrell Williams-produced “Crescendo.”

The Liverpool-born artist has also worked with a multitude of hitmakers including Toby Gad, Lindy Robbins, Jim Jonsin, Richard Stannard, Adam Argyle, Leah Haywood, Daniel Pringle, Utters, Jake Gosling, Chris Leonard, Rodney Jerkins, Mojam, Wayne Hector, Francis “Eg” White, and Busbee.

On the songwriting front, Jetta has co-penned songs for fellow recording artists including Neon Jungle (“Fool Me”), Ashley Roberts (“Clockwork”), Sigma (“Slow Down”), and Medina (“We Survive”).

Her latest single “Take it Easy” – which was co-written by Jetta along with regular collaborators Jim Eliot and Mima Stilwell – is now available for download via iTunes in partnership with Casablanca Records.

Hope you enjoy this collection!

Sigma previews debut album “Life”

3 Dec

Sigma - Life

Sigma have previewed their debut album online.

The mini-mix for “Life” has been posted to 3 Beat’s YouTube channel on Wednesday (December 02, 2015).

Current single “Coming Home” – featuring Rita Ora – was co-written by Wayne Hector (One Direction, Gabrielle Aplin) and co-produced by Tom Barnes, Peter Kelleher, and Ben Kohn of TMS (Sinead Harnett, Years & Years).

“Life” delivers further guest appearances from Jetta (“Slow Down”), Labrinth (“Higher”), Ella Henderson (“Glitterball”), Paloma Faith (“Changing”), Ella Eyre (“Good Times”) and Ina Wroldsen (“Feels Like Home”).

On the songwriting front, Sigma – composed of Joe Lenzie and Cameron Edwards – also teamed up with Fraser T. Smith (Adele), Kid Harpoon (James Bay), Jim Eliot (Leona Lewis) and Mima Stilwell (Kylie Minogue).

Watch the mini-mix for “Life” below.

Sigma, Rita Ora unveil new single “Coming Home” music video

6 Nov


Sigma have unveil the music video for their new single online.

The visual clip for “Home” – featuring Rita Ora – has been posted the 3 Beat’s YouTube channel on Friday (November 05, 2015).

Video treatment was handled by Georgia Hudson, whose resume includes further works with Ella Eyre (“Deeper”), Ellie Goulding (“Love Me Like You Do”), Glass Animals (“Hazy”) and Charlotte OC (“If My House Was Burning”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Sigma – consisting of members Cameron Edward and Joe Lenzie – are scheduled to release their first studio collection “Life” on December 4 through 3 Beat Music.

The highly-anticipated project boasts further guest appearances from Jetta (“Slow Down”), Labrinth (“Higher”), Paloma Faith (“Changing”), Jacob Banks (“Redemption”) and Ella Henderson (“Glitterball).

It also delivers songwriting contributions from Fraser T. Smith (Fleur East), Wayne Hector (One Direction), Jim Eliot (Olly Murs), Mima Stilwell (Will Young), Kid Harpoon (Calvin Harris) and Ina Wroldsen (Demi Lovato).

Watch the music video for “Coming Home” below.

Sigma reveals details for debut album “Life”

6 Oct

Sigma - Life

Sigma have revealed the details for their upcoming debut album.

The British drum and bass duo – composed of Cameron Edwards and Joe Lenzie – will release “Life” on December 4 through 3 Beat Music.

“Life” delivers guest vocals from Paloma Faith (“Changing”), Labrinth (“Higher”), Ella Henderson (“Glitterball”), Jetta (“Slow Down”), Maverick Sabre (“Broken Promises”), Shakka (“Lost Away”) and Jacob Banks (“Redemption”).

The collection also boasts alliances with Fraser T. Smith (Adele), Ina Wroldsen (Demi Lovato), Jim Eliot (Olly Murs), Mima Stilwell (Ellie Goulding), Kid Harpoon (Jessie Ware), Wayne Hector (Jess Glynne) and TMS (Leona Lewis).

Peep the tracklisting for “Life” below.

(01) Redemption w/ Diztortion (featuring Jacob Banks) / (02) Slow Down (featuring Jetta) / (03) Higher (featuring Labrinth) / (04) Life (featuring Bartoven) / (05) Nobody to Love / (06) Lost Away (featuring Shakka) / (07) Running / (08) Changing (featuring Paloma Faith) / (09) Lighters (featuring Majestic) / (10) Broken Promises (featuring Maverick Sabre) / (11) Glitterball (featuring Ella Henderson) / (12) Rudeboy (featuring Doctor) / (13) Stay / (14) Home / (15) Feel It / (16) Beyond the Wall / (17) Let Go (featuring Zoe Kypri) / (18) The Reason (featuring Nicole Jackson) / (19) Good Times / (20) Feels Like Home

Jetta unwraps credits for new mini-album “Crescendo”

26 Jun


Jetta has unwrapped the songwriting credits for her upcoming mini-album.

The British singer/songwriter – born Jetta John Hartley – is scheduled to release “Crescendo” in the United Kingdom on July 1 via Polydor Records.

New single “Crescendo” was produced by Pharrell Williams, whose credits include Beyonce’s “Blow” [Columbia Records], Kylie Minogue’s “I Was Gonna Cancel” [Parlophone Records] and Ed Sheeran’s “Sing” [Atlantic Records].

The set also features includes productions from Jim Eliot, whose resume includes works for Olly Murs (“Heart Skips a Beat”), Christina Perri (“Sea of Lovers”) and Ellie Goulding (“Anything Could Happen”).

Peep the tracklisting and songwriting credits for “Crescendo” below:

Written By: (Pharrell Williams).

Written By: (Jetta John Hartley / Mima Stilwell / Jim Eliot).

“Can You Hear Me Now”
Written By: (Jetta John Hartley / Jim Eliot).