Tag Archives: Jim Elliot

Kylie Minogue returns with promotional single “New York City”

4 May



Kylie Minogue has released her new promotional single online.

“New York City” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was written by Minogue alongside Karen Poole (Arlissa, Becky Hill), Daniel “DJ Fresh” Stein (Rita Ora, Ella Eyre) and Myles “Mylo” MacInnes (Gloria Estefan, Noah Cyrus).


As mentioned in various media outlets, Minogue’s upcoming greatest hits album, “Step Back in Time: The Definitive Collection,” is scheduled to arrive on June 28 via BMG Rights Management / Parlophone Records.

The highly-anticipated project boasts productions and songwriting contributions from Richard Stannard, Guy Chambers, Cathy Dennis, Mike Spencer, Cutfather, Kara DioGuardi, Greg Kurstin, Calvin Harris, Mima Stilwell, Jim Elliot, Mark Taylor, Paula Abdul, Sky Adams, and Danny Shah.

Stream the audio clip for “New York City” below.

Ellie Goulding premieres “Something in the Way You Move” music video

23 Feb


Ellie Goulding has premiered the music video for her new single online.

The British singer-songwriter posted the visual clip for “Something In The Way You Move” to her Vevo channel on Tuesday (February 23, 2016).

“Something In The Way You Move” was co-written and produced by Greg Kurstin, whose recent credits include Adele (“Hello”), Carly Rae Jepsen (“Boy Problems”), Sia (“Cheap Thrills”) and James Newman (“Come and Get It”).

Goulding’s latest studio collection “Delirium” – featuring previous singles “On My Mind” and “Army” – is now available for download via Interscope Records (US) and Polydor Records (UK).

Other album contributors include Jimmy Napes (Disclosure), Laleh (Demi Lovato), Joel Little (Lorde), Klas Ahlund (Robyn), Carl Falk (Madonna), Ali Payami (Taylor Swift), Mozella (Pia Mia) and Jim Eliot (Emeli Sande).

Watch the music video for “Something In The Way You Move” below.

Cheryl Cole releases lyric video for new single “Crazy Stupid Love”

2 Jun


Cheryl Cole has released the official lyric video for her new single online.

“Crazy Stupid Love” – which features Tinie Tempah – marks the first promotional single from the British singer/songwriter’s upcoming fourth studio album, “Crystal Clear,” out soon via Universal Music Group / Polydor Records.

The track was produced by Wayne Wilkins, who previously teamed up with the artist on hit singles “Fight for This Love,” “Promise This” and “The Flood.”

Other notable songwriting / production credits by Wilkins include Keri Hilson’s “Energy” [Interscope Records], Beyonce’s “Sweet Dreams” [Columbia Records] and Jordin Sparks’ “Battlefield” [Jive Records].

Meanwhile, the new album by Cheryl Cole serves as the follow-up to 2012’s “Messy Little Raindrops,” which debuted at number two on the UK Albums Chart and featured hit singles “Call My Name” and “Under the Sun.”

“Crystal Clear” will boast further productions from Jarrad Rogers, Greg Kurstin, Uzoechi “MNEK” Emenike, Jesse Shatkin, Jon Bellion, Jim Elliot, Alexander “Alex Da Kid” Grant, Fred Ball, and TMS.

On the songwriting front, Cole has teamed up with Sia Furler, Maureen “Mozella” McDonald, Camille Purcell, Nicola Roberts, Priscilla Renea Hamilton, Iain “Sparx” James, and Joel Compass.

Watch the lyric video for “Crazy Stupid Love” – out on July 20th – below.