Tag Archives: Jimmy Napes

Rita Ora confirms details for sophomore album “Phoenix”

19 Sep

Rita Ora has confirmed the details for her upcoming sophomore album.

The British singer/songwriter christened her second studio collection “Phoenix” and will release it on November 23 via Atlantic Records UK.

The highly-anticipated project features singles “Girls,” “For You,” “Your Song,” “Lonely Together” and “Anywhere,” as well as unreleased cuts “Summer Love,” “Let You Love Me,” “Cashmere,” “First Time High,” and “Velvet Rope.”

On the follow-up to 2012’s “Ora,” Rita has also collaborated with songwriters/producers including Invisible Men, Ali Tamposi, Brian Lee, Andrew Watt, Sir Nolan, Digital Farm Animals, Jonny Coffer, Louis Bell, Steve Mac, Ed Sheeran, Ben Billions, Jimmy Napes, Sam Romans, and Rudimental.

Watch the music video for “Girls” below.

Normani taps Ester Dean for new collaboration

15 Sep

Normani has tapped Ester Dean for new a collaboration.

Dean’s extensive songwriting resume boasts works with Rihanna (“Say My Name”), Katy Perry (“Peacock”), Britney Spears (“Selfish”), Christina Aguilera (“Not Myself Tonight”), Nicole Scherzinger (“Right There”), Beyonce (“Start Over”), Keri Hilson (“Lose Control”) and Nicki Minaj (“By My Side”).

Her debut EP “Miss Ester Dean” – featuring productions from Polow Da Don (“That Girl”), DJ Mustard (“New Shit”), Kane Beatz (“Any Other Way”), Cook Classics (“Fuck It”) and The Featherstones (“Jealous”) – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

Meanwhile, Normani is currently working on her debut project under Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

Other songwriters expected to appear on the still-untitled project are Tayla Parx, Jimmy Napes, Raye, Justin Tranter, Kito, Victoria Monet, Michah Powell, Starrah, Jude Demorest, Caroline Ailin, August Rigo, and Jozzy.

Stream “Miss Ester Dean” below.

Rita Ora reunites with the Invisible Men for new collaboration

1 Jun

Rita Ora has reunited with the Invisible Men for a new collaboration.

The British songwriting and production team (composed of Jonathan Shave, George Astasio, and Jason Pebworth) previously teamed up with Ora on DJ Fresh’s “Hot Right Now,” Conor Maynard’s “Better Than You,” and Charles Hamilton’s “New York Raining.”

The Invisible Men are also responsible for Charli XCX’s “5 in the Morning,” Anne-Marie’s “Heavy,” Kara Marni’s “Curve,” Bebe Rexha’s “No Broken Hearts,” Jonas Blue’s “By Your Side,” Sigala’s “Say You Do” and Iggy Azalea’s “Fancy.”

Meanwhile, Ora is scheduled to release her sophomore studio collection – featuring singles “Girls,” “Your Song,” “Anywhere” and “Proud” – later this year via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records UK.

The follow-up to 2012’s “ORA” reportedly yields further contributions from Ritual, Jason Evigan, Emile Haynie, Diztortion, Jimmy Napes, King Henry, Digital Farm Animals, Jake Gosling, Mike Dean, and Stargate.

Stream the audio clip for “Girls” below.

Rita Ora drafts Cardi B, Bebe Rexha, Charli XCX for new single “Girls”

5 May

British singer/songwriter Rita Ora has drafted fellow recording artists Cardi B, Bebe Rexha and Charli XCX for her new promotional single “Girls.”

Scheduled to arrive on May 11 via all other digital streaming outlets; “Girls” was written by Ali Tamposi (Beyonce, Demi Lovato), Brian Lee (Camila Cabello, Selena Gomez), Andrew Watt (Post Malone, Justin Bieber) and Jonny Coffer (Emeli Sande, Rag’n’Bone Man).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Ora’s sophomore album – featuring previous singles “Anywhere,” “This Song” and “Proud” – is scheduled to arrive later this year via Warner Music Group / Atlantic Records UK.

The still-untitled collection reportedly yields from songwriting contributions from Jason Boyd, Eyelar, Gabrielle Nowee, Sam Romans, Chelcee Grimes, Diana Gordon, Max McElligott, Ammar Malik, and Justin Tranter.

On the production front, Ora has worked with Stargate, Jason Evigan, King Henry, Mike Dean, Jake Gosling, Emile Haynie, Digital Farm Animals, Jimmy Napes, Leon Thomas, Freedo, Nolan Lambroza, Steve Mac, and Ritual.

Stream the audio clip for “Proud” below.

Tori Kelly shares new promotional single “Help Us to Love”

30 Mar

American singer, songwriter, and record producer Tori Kelly has teamed up with the HamilTones for her new promotional single.

“Help Us to Love” – which was collectively produced by Kirk Franklin alongside Ricky “Slikk Muzik” Offord and Ronald Hill – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Kelly’s upcoming sophomore studio collection and follow-up to 2015’s “Unbreakable Smile” is scheduled to arrive later this year via Schoolboy Records in partnership with Capitol Records.

The highly-anticipated project reportedly delivers contributions from Knightstarr, Jimmy Napes, Fabienne Holloway, Wayne Hector, Kyle Shearer, Nate Campany, Tayla Parx, Fred Cox, Pawws, Warren Felder, Noel Zancanella, JHart, Daniel Nigro, Natasha Bedingfield, Stephan Moccio, and Mojam.

Stream the audio clip for “Help Us to Love” below.

Julia Michaels enlists Jimmy Napes for new collaboration

17 Feb

American singer/songwriter Julia Carin Cavacos, professionally known as Julia Michaels, has enlisted Jimmy Napes for a new collaboration.

The British songwriter and record producer has previously helmed songs for Sam Smith (“Too Good at Goodbyes”), Alicia Keys (“Hallelujah”), Mary J. Blige (“When You’re Gone”), Lianne La Havas (“Wonderful”), Rita Ora (“Velvet Rope”), Gregory Porter (“Holding On”), Ray BLK (“Doing Me”), Ellie Goulding (“Heal”), Ria Ritchie (“In My Blood”) and Jessie Ware (“Pieces”).

Napes’ debut mini-album “The Making of Me” – featuring the Jacob Banks-penned / Disclosure-produced “Keep You to Myself” – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming platforms.

Michaels, on the other hand, is expected to release her upcoming project and follow-up to 2017’s “Nervous System” later this year via Republic Records.

Her current promotional singles “Heaven” (co-written with MNEK and Tayla Parx) and “Are You” (co-written with Justin Tranter and produced by Mattias Larsson and Robin Fredriksson Mattman & Robin) appear on the original motion picture soundtrack, “Fifty Shades Freed.”

Stream the audio clip for “Are You” below.

Ray BLK signs new deal with Island Records

23 Jan

British singer/songwriter Rita Ekwere, professionally known as Ray BLK, has inked a new deal with Island Records UK.

The Universal Music imprint also houses artists including Ariana Grande, Sigrid, JP Cooper, Drake, Mollie King, Bibi Bourelly, Cosima, AlunaGeorge, Hailee Steinfeld, Marlon Roudette, and Jessie Ware, amongst others.

As mentioned in earlier posts, BLK is expected to release her upcoming project and follow-up to 2016’s “Durt” – featuring the Gina Kushka and Tom Havelock-penned / Jimmy Napes-produced “Doing Me” – later this year.

The still-untitled collection reportedly boasts further contributions from Rymez, Kelly Kiara, Lil Eddie, Raye, The 23rd, MNEK, Dayo Olatunji, Courage, Jin Jin, Invisible Men, Kamille, Mr. Hudson, Evan Bogart, Harloe, Parker Ighile, Kane “KIN” Parfitt, Moon Willis, Paul Epworth, and Chris Loco.

Stream the audio clip for “Chill Out” below.