Tag Archives: Johan Karl Schuster

Icona Pop collaborate with the Cataracs for debut album

25 May

Swedish electro-pop duo Icona Pop have enlisted The Cataracs for their upcoming album, out soon via Warner Music Group / Big Beat / Atlantic Records.

The hit songwriter and producer – Niles “Cyrano” Hallowell-Dhar – is known for collaborating with the likes of David Guetta [Virgin Records], Far East Movement [Interscope Records] and Dev [Republic Records].

He also contributed to the next projects by Selena Gomez [Universal Music Group / Hollywood Records], Becky G [Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records], Jennifer Lopez [Universal Music Group / Capitol Records] and Beyonce Knowles [Sony Music Entertainment / Columbia Records].

Meanwhile, the still-untitled project by Icona Pop – consisting of members Aino Jawo and Caroline Hjlet – will boast further collaborations with Stargate: Tor Erik Hermansen & Mikkel Storleer Eriksen (Usher, Christina Milian), Elof Loelv (Rihanna, Mikky Ekko), Benjamin “Benny Blanco” Levin (Ciara, Mike Posner) and Johan “Shellback” Schuster (Carrie Underwood, Britney Spears).

Christina Aguilera reveals official tracklisting for new album ‘Lotus’

13 Oct

Christina Aguilera has confirmed the official tracklisting for her new album online.

The singer/songwriter will release her upcoming seventh album, “Lotus,” in the United States on November 13 via Sony Music Entertainment / RCA Records.

Lead single “Your Body” was written by Christina Aguilera along with Tiffany Amber and Savan Kotecha. Production credits were handled by Johan “Shellback” Shuster and Martin “Max Martin” Sandberg.

“Lotus” serves as the follow-up to 2010’s “Bionic,” which debuted at number three on the US Billboard 200 Albums Chart. It also delivered the hit singles “Not Myself Tonight” and “You Lost Me.”

The new collection by Christina Aguilera will boast further productions and songwriting contributions from Lucas Secon (Jordin Sparks, Kylie Minogue), Andrea Martin (Leona Lewis, Cheryl Cole), Rodney “Darkchild” Jerkins (Whitney Houston, Michael Jackson), Candice Pillay (Rihanna, Kelly Rowland), Thomas “Cee Lo Green” Callaway (Nicole Scherzinger, Estelle Swaray), Autumn Rowe (Cher Lloyd, Dionne Bromfield), Michael Busbee (Kelly Clarkson, Toni Braxton), Alexander “Alex Da Kid” Grant (Cheryl Cole, Nicki Minaj), Sia Furler (Rita Ora, Neon Hitch) and Chris Braide (Paloma Faith, Delta Goodrem).

Christina Aguilera – Lotus [Official Tracklisting]:


Army of Me

Red Hot Kinda Love

Make the World Move

Let’s Find Out

Your Body

Let There Be Love

Sing for Me

Blank Page

Cease Fire

Around the World


Best of Me

Shut Up (Deluxe Edition)

Just a Fool (Deluxe Edition)

Empty Words (Deluxe Edition)

Light Up the Sky (Deluxe Edition)