Tag Archives: John Paul Cooper

Craig David hits the studio with JP Cooper, White N3rd

13 Jun

British singer/songwriter Craig David has recorded new music with fellow UK artist JP Cooper and regular collaborator White N3rd.

White N3rd (real name Scott Wild) previously teamed up with David on hit singles “When the Bassline Drops” and “One More Time,” taken from the artist’s 2016 album, “Following My Intuition.”

Cooper, on the other hand, is scheduled to release his debut album “Raised Under Grey Skies” on September 22 via Island Records. The highly-anticipated collection features contributions from Teemu Brunila (“Party”), Mike Spencer (“September Song”), Jamie Hartman (“Passport Home”) Two Inch Punch (“Good Friend”), Mark Taylor (“Wait”) and Nonfiction (“Masterpiece”).

As mentioned in earlier posts, David’s seventh studio collection is expected to arrive later this year via Sony Music Entertainment UK in partnership with Speakerbox / Insanity Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly delivers productions from Mojam Music (Plan B), Steve Robson (Olly Murs), Tre Jean-Marie (Jacob Banks), Diztortion (Taya), Nineteen85 (Jessie Ware), MNEK (Madonna), Dave Tozer (John Legend), Fraser T. Smith (Ray BLK), TMS (Roxanne Tatei), Martin Solveig (Madonna), Tyrell “169” Paul (Taio Cruz) and Daecolm (Andre Merritt).

Stream the audio clip for JP Cooper’s new single “The Only Reason” below.

JP Cooper confirms details for debut album

2 Jun

John Paul Cooper, professionally known as JP Cooper, has announced the details for his upcoming debut album.

The British singer/songwriter christened his first studio collection “Raised Under Grey Skies” and will release it on September 22 via Island Records.

Current single “The Only Reason” – which was written Cooper alongside regular collaborator Teemu Brunila – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

“Raised Under Grey Skies” boasts further alliances with Mike Spencer (Jamiroquai, Emeli Sande), Two Inch Punch (Anne-Marie, Sam Smith), Adriano Buffone (Janelle Monae, Molly Kate Kestner), Jamie Hartman (Kacy Hill, Marlon Roudette) and Nonfiction (Chris Brown, Sabrina Carpenter).

See the tracklisting for “Raised Under Grey Skies” below.

(1) We Were Raised Under Grey Skies / (2) September Song / (3) Good Friend / (4) All This Love / (5) The Only Reason / (6) Passport Home / (7) She’s On My Mind / (8) Wait / (9) Change / (10) Closer / (11) Beneath the Streetlights / (12) In the Silence / (13) Momma’s Prayers / (14) Masterpiece / (15) Tidal Wave / (16) Party / (17) Lost Boy Dreaming / (18) September Song (Piano Acoustic) / (19) Passport Home (Guitar Acoustic) / (20) Perfect Strangers

JP Cooper releases new single “Passport Home”

8 Apr

British singer/songwriter JP Cooper has released his new single online.

“Passport Home” is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written and co-produced by Jamie Hartman, whose credits include Kacy Hill’s “Lion,” Jennifer Hudson’s “Remember Me,” Birdy’s “Shadow,” Conrad Sewell’s “Remind Me,” Kylie Minogue’s “Your Body,” Marlon Roudette’s “Everybody’s Feeling Something,” and Rag’n’Bone Man’s “Human.”

Cooper’s upcoming debut album – featuring the Mike Spencer-produced “September Song” and Two Inch Punch-assisted “Best Friend” – is expected to arrive later this year via Island Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly delivers further contributions from Digital Farm Animals (Liam Payne), Jake Gosling (Ed Sheeran), Toby Gad (John Legend), Greg Wells (Keith Urban), Francis “Eg” White (James Morrison), Paul Barry (Enrique Iglesias) and Alex Smith (Olly Murs).

Listen to the audio clip for “Passport Home” below.