Tag Archives: Johnny Douglas

Ruth-Anne scheduled to release new music in 2018

31 Dec

Irish singer/songwriter Ruth-Anne Cunningham, known mononymously as RuthAnne, is planning to release new music from her debut album in 2018.

Alongside record producers Billy Steinberg and Josh Alexander, RuthAnne has co-penned songs for Jojo (“Too Little, Too Late”), Katharine McPhee (“Over It”) and Leona Lewis (“Perfection”).

Her extensive resume boasts additional songwriting works with Niall Horan (“Slow Hands”), Martin Garrix (“In the Name of Love”), Britney Spears (“Work Bitch”), Pixie Lott (“Broken Arrow”), Third Story (“G Train”), Jasmine V (“Jealous”), Zac Samuel (“Never Letting Go”), Nadine Coyle (“Running”), One Direction (“No Control”) and Alex & Sierra (“Little Do You Know”).

In addition to Steinberg and Alexander, RuthAnne has also teamed up with top producers including TMS, Julian Bunetta, Chris Braide, MNEK, John Ryan, Toby Gad, Axident, Lucas Secon, Cutfather, Jonas Jeberg, Stephan Moccio, Malay, John Shanks, Alex Da Kid, Johnny Douglas, Two Inch Punch, Moon Willis, Jonathan “J.R.” Rotem, Al Shux, and Mojam Music.

Stream the audio clip for “Love’s Just a Feeling” below.

Gabrielle confirms tracklisting for new album ‘Now and Always: 20 Years of Dreaming’

1 Oct


Gabrielle has confirmed the tracklisting for her upcoming album.

The legendary British singer/songwriter will release “Now and Always: 20 Years of Dreaming” on November 25 via Universal Music Group / Island Records.

The new collection features both new and old songs including “Rise,” “Out of Reach,” “Don’t Need the Sun to Shine” and “When a Woman.”

Lead single “Say Goodbye” will be available for download from iTunes and all other digital outlets on the same date mentioned above.

“Now and Always” boasts productions from Richard “Biff” Stannard, Julian Gallagher, Reginald “Syience” Perry, Johnny Douglas, Paul O’Duffy, Shahid “Naughty Boy” Khan, Jonathan Shorten and Paddy Byrne.

Peep the tracklisting below.

“Say Goodbye”
“When a Woman”
“Knew Me”
“Give Me a Little More Time”
“Dreams” (featuring Naughty Boy)
“Show Me What You Got”
“It Takes Time”
“Walk on By”
“Out of Reach”
“Now and Always”
“Fallen Angel”
“Holding On for You”
“If You Ever” (with East 17)
“Going Nowhere”
“I Wish”
“I Remember”
“Because of You”
“Don’t Need the Sun to Shine (To Make Me Smile)”
“Should I Stay”
“All I Want”
“Ten Years Time”
“Forget About the World”
“Every Little Teardrop”
“Show Me Love”

Javine releases new performance video for hit single ‘Real Things’

16 Aug


Javine has posted a new performance video online.

“Real Things” is taken from the British singer/songwriter’s debut album, “Surrender,” out now via EMI Music Group / Innocence Records / Virgin Records.

The track – produced by Norwegian hitmakers Tor Erik Hermansen and Mikkel Storleer Eriksen of Stargate – debuted at number four on the UK Singles Chart.

“Surrender” featured further hit singles including “Best of My Love” and “Surrender,” as well as alliances with Francis “Eg” White (Adele, Rebecca Ferguson), Angela Hunte (Jennifer Hudson, Melanie Fiona), Johnny Douglas (Estelle, Kylie Minogue) and Carsten “Soulshock” Schack (Usher, Keyshia Cole).