Tag Archives: Johnny Yukon

Alex Aiono liberates new promotional single “Thinking About You”

13 Jan

Singer/songwriter Alex Aiono has liberated his new promotional single online.

“Thinking About You” – which was written by Aiono alongside Rosina “Soaky Siren” Russell, Tinashe “T-Collar” Sibanda, Philip “Pip” Kembo, and Johnny Yukon – is now available via iTunes and all other digital streaming outlets.

As mentioned in earlier posts, Aiono’s upcoming project – featuring previous singles “One at a Time” and “Does it Feel Like Falling” – is expected to arrive later this year via Universal Music Group / Interscope Records.

The still-untitled collection reportedly yields additional alliances with The Rascals, Dewain Whitmore, Michael Pollack, Jin Jin, TobiShyBoy, Lisa Scinta, Maestro the Baker, ADP, Jesse Saint John, Eskeerdo, John Ryan, Madison Love, Levi Lennox, Alex Stacey, Trey Campbell, and Jason Evigan.

Stream the audio clip for “Thinking About You” below.

Tori Kelly teams with Lecrae for new single “I’ll Find You”

10 Jun

American singer/songwriter Tori Kelly has teamed with Christian hip hop artist Lecrae for new single “I’ll Reach You,” now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

The track was co-written by Sasha Sloan (Camila Cabello, Louis Tomlinson), Natalie Lauren (Chris Brown, Iggy Azalea) and Johnny Yukon (Trey Songz, Jennifer Lopez), with production credits from Justin “DJ Frank E” Franks (Charlie Puth, Toni Braxton) and Danny Majic (The Vamps, David Guetta).

As mentioned in earlier posts, Kelly is expected to release her sophomore studio collection and follow-up 2015’s “Unbreakable Smile” later this year via School Boy Records and Capitol Records.

The still-untitled project reportedly boasts productions from Warren “Oak” Felder (Rihanna, Liam Payne), Noel Zancanella (Adele, Leona Lewis), Stephan Moccio (Fergie, Maty Noyes), Neff-U (Brandy, Mary J. Blige), Kyle Shearer (Tove Lo, Phoebe Ryan) and Fred Cox (RAYE, Janelle Monae).

Among the songwriters expected to appear on the album are Natasha Bedingfield (Anne-Marie, Imani Williams), James “JHart” Abrahart (TLC, Little Mix), Tayla Parx (Tinashe, Alicia Keys), Nate Campany (LP, Carly Rae Jepsen), Fabienne Holloway (Grace Barker, Kiah Victoria), Daniel Nigro (Charlotte OC, Sky Ferreira) and Emily Warren (Dua Lipa, Sean Paul).

Stream the audio clip for “I’ll Reach You” below.

Trey Songz unwraps tracklisting for new album “Tremaine”

20 Mar

American R&B singer/songwriter Trey Songz has unwrapped the tracklisting for his seventh album, “Tremaine,” out on March 24 via Atlantic Records.

Current single “Animal” – which was collectively produced by Henry “Cirkut” Walter and Jeremy “JMike” Coleman – is now available via iTunes, Apple Music, Amazon, Google Play, Tidal and all other digital streaming platforms.

On the follow-up to 2014’s “Trigga,” Songz has reunited with Troy Taylor (Tank), Rico Love (Usher) and Christopher “C4” Umana (Teyana Taylor).

The highly-anticipated album delivers additional alliances with Ester Dean (Rihanna), Breyan Isaac (Charlie Puth), Sermstyle (Sean Paul), Prince Charlez (Mary J. Blige), Jason Boyd (Sam Smith), Cook Classics (Kehlani), Pip Kembo (Dua Lipa), Jeff “Gitty” Gitelman (J. Cole), Frank “Nitty” Brim (Kevin Gates), Johnny Yukon (Gnash) and Alex Isaac (Paris Jones).

See the tracklist for “Tremaine” below.

(1) The Prelude / (2) Come Over / (3) Number 1 Fan / (4) Nobody Else But You / (5) Playboy / (6) The Sheets … Still / (7) Song Goes Off / (8) She Lovin It / (9) Animal / (10) 1 x 1 / (11) Priceless / (12) What Are You Here For / (13) Crazy Little Games / (14) Picture Perfect / (15) Break From Love